Carburetor Section

who coming for GRA rd3? at shah alam beside go kart track?? 10th sept... drop by to support :p if possible....

after so many yearSSS finally got water come out from my exhaust after carb tuning,valve clearance,engine timing tuning... bagus!!! = )

gohkokeng said:

water as in "air wap" the air and fuel mixture setting are good... when in the early morning u start ur car, u can see ur exhaust there got a bit water come out means the setting are prefect lo... u ask fstrader la... he know wat i mean de... :shades_smile:

theorekz said:
come come... lets go for chemistry lesson..

CH4 + 02 = CO2 + H20 ... balance the equation yourself.... hehe :X-:

ahhhhhhhh.... no science pls!!! im a art student la.. hehe... :confused_smile:

actually , i dont think when we start morning got vapor means good combustion or what. I think it is because morning air very cold mar ...when we start engine and exhaust flow very hot and change the cold air into water form..is this call 'kondensasi'? haha...forgot the english term..didnt touch chemistry in electronic engineering...

in the morning when u start ur car... if there's dew accumulated on ur exhaust pipe of course water vapour will appear right ? lol ..

when start in the morning, sure got some water vapour.. cause the exhaust gas is hot.. while the temp in the atmosphere is cold.. like i said previously, combustion of hydrocarbon produces water... so condensation happens.. therefore there's water vapour around the exhaust tip...

but what justlikeu trying to say is that even during hot afternoon, there's also water coming out... this setting is possible... normally difficult to notice cause the water would exists as vapour.. the best way to detect is by using ur hand n feel whether is there any moisture or do u feel wet on ur palm... if u see before some injection car, their water dropping out from exhaust.. like water pipe.. hehe... saw on innova last time...

theorekz said:
if u see before some injection car, their water dropping out from exhaust.. like water pipe.. hehe... saw on innova last time...

yeap...saw this in iswara before...when the driver accelerate...the water dropping out from ekzos:_:

justlikeu , u art student but u can tune ur own carb n do ur own valve clearance wor !!! chun leh...

nitrus said:
justlikeu , u art student but u can tune ur own carb n do ur own valve clearance wor !!! chun leh...

lolz...justlikeu bluff u one la.....:mouth_closed:

*Cabutz.......:vroam:

sifoo sekalian....... wanna ask u all something... which emulsion tube would fit DCNF better on 1300cc? F36 ok? or F30 or F33? F24 seems way bigger...

headache... thank kiu...

Hello to all sifus here. I have a friend who is using Keihin twin carb for his Iswara 1.3l. He is planning to install air trumpets. May I know what is the recommended length for the trumpets if the target is better acceleration? Thanks in advance...