Carburetor Section

Fred,
No la, I join SSO only. GRA on Sundays, gotta go to church.

Call me at 016 380 2099 if interested to meet Ah Kong. Lunch time is fine with me as I work near Sunway.

Sorry, price is Rm 350. I've found spark boosters to cost more > Rm400, unless someone found cheaper one.

Regards,
Uncle Mui

will do bro... so how did u gauge me in rd3? pls tell me all da bad points and good points i dont mind, cos i need to improve further, cos still noob :D

My self also main-main only.... ha, ha, ha.... I wasn't there to watch.

Ian or Ivan can give better feedback. They are fantastic drivers.

saw saga with big GRA sticker at the rear , sparco mud flaps, previously GT-wing took out (can see the metal round thing on the rear bumper where the GT-wing used to be) , racing Brother's fuel-cap sticker .. and riding with original LMST muffler.. :rofl:

dunno real GRA racer anot? hahahahaaha....

Image2481.jpg

mod coil got difference??... how it works compare to those aftermarket ones like splitfire??...

err, KL vr far la.... me in malacca... susah mau meet....

wakakakakkaa... GRA stickers also get cloned ady, now any car can feel like they are GRA racers lolzz...

Uncle FRED ! (aka Frustrader)

Can u give me a link of how diagram how to tune Weber DCNF 40 for me ? I need to retune my A/F asap.

Now I think 1litre can only take me 8km. Quite costly, daily traffic jam cost me about RM10 from Pandan Indah to Jalan Tun Razak.....

HELP !

daikor kend..... shoot some photo on ur dcnf (with da filter out) i try teach u via here, cos not free these few days.

I will upload a foto la.....Last time foto. Now camera not with me. There are a few screws outside I suspect is fuel or air wan.

Then the rest inside the throttle mechanism, u describe how should I tune n monitor lo.
Thanks....

Ok, then if I wanna tune down my AIR and FUEL down abit, how ?

Cuz I noticed my idling is 1100rpm, I loosen the idling screw (not even touching it) still idling at 1100rpm.

Which means my FUEL ratio is too rich liao, eat quite alot petrol compared to normal use.

So how do I tune down my A/F ? Is it the two screws I highlighted in the pic ?

in every screw wen u turn in its closing it, standard weber manufacturers setting is turn out 2 full turns. from there u have to listen to it and smell ur exhaust.

smell whether got strong petrol bau o not... if yes.. means u r running too rich...

**attn** anyone can provide me the address of ramli's place? thxx

Mr.Theo....

Lets go find Ramly one of these days....I need him to retune my DCNF and oso need to ask him some technical mod.

Want to join me ?