Carburetor Section

lolz... if like that no need fix la... jz buy the meter and put on the dashboard... must leave it unopen.... coz the theif can sell it at higher value ma....

i dont think need to tap anywhere...when there is prob on the engine...reading will be diff

not sure...dont hv vacuum meter ler....hehe

Dellorto Carbs needed

I am looking for a pair of Dellorto carbs 36 or 40 also OK. they are taken from Alfa Romeo boxer engines...Dellorto DRLA series down draft..

must be good condition

carb sifoo... ask something u all something.... let say after i upgraded a high-flow electrical external fuel pump... is there any necessity for me to upgrade my spark performance? like changing to better spark plug or plug cable? so that the extra fuel entering will be burn completely?

*** unker fred, u dont need these vacuum things to tune ur car... hehe.. u use ur trusty pair of ear can liao!! ahhahaha ***

thank u all..

theorekz said:
carb sifoo... ask something u all something.... let say after i upgraded a high-flow electrical external fuel pump... is there any necessity for me to upgrade my spark performance? like changing to better spark plug or plug cable? so that the extra fuel entering will be burn completely?

*** unker fred, u dont need these vacuum things to tune ur car... hehe.. u use ur trusty pair of ear can liao!! ahhahaha ***

thank u all..

prefer u upgrade ur ignition system to higher coil 2 give d optimum burning :_:

ei ei, the pic i blur deee...tap from where that one? izzit the pipe that come out from the engine and into the intake manifold wan izzit? the PCV pipe ar??

cookie master, what kind of upgrade u can recommend to me? bigger diameter plug cable? regarding this, i worry that there will be radio frequency interference problem... ant comment on this?

or u want to intro me extra ignition coil? this 1 siffoo must teach me this noob lar.. know nothing about it... hehe

TQ

theorekz...msd ignition with msd blaster....muehehehehehehehehe ( evil laugh )

theorekz said:
cookie master, what kind of upgrade u can recommend to me? bigger diameter plug cable? regarding this, i worry that there will be radio frequency interference problem... ant comment on this?

or u want to intro me extra ignition coil? this 1 siffoo must teach me this noob lar.. know nothing about it... hehe

TQ

just my 2 cents master suggest upgrade 2 bosch merc ignition coil or some electrical ignition with advance timing plus good spark plug cables and spark plug.

sif000 uncle Fred will be better than me :_:

wah.. this really complex man... changing to bigger plug diameter itself is not enough ar siffooo??

unker fred busy lar nowadays... hehe

a late reply here,
its bout the airfilter...........i don think carb's car need filter la.........the sound is very nice without it.........i don use filter cos not even 1 can suit my twin carb...... haizzzz

yeah.... filterless is the best.... no air restriction going in... but there is no restriction for dirt and sand going in as well... this would be harmful to our engine....

so, normal driving better put filter la... go for track day only remove for better performance lo....

of course... run without filter is just like a VTEC or MIVEC with invidual throttle body.. sure it is nice... but in long run.. ur engine wont last long... hehe

Filter must use la....if not....engine will rosak la...
Last time i driving Ford 1.3 also come with twin carbereter, i put the HSK on that.
Sound good and power....but petrol makan like hell...
haha...