Carburetor Section

hehehehe...

use standard cable aje..no need to make your head messy...

the money..save it, until you can buy the new set of MSD ignition coil+MSD ignition contrller...

if you no sure the improvement after changing the cable..i advice, no need to change lah..just change your spark plug to no.5..enuf..it only cost you rm15

this sifooo after bag fm malaka, damm blardy hamsap d!!! mayb too much madu there liow ehehhehehehe :p

guys need your opin, watddya think bout a satria 1.5 with autobox? :D

dellorto guys :

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1539578#post1539578

hatta, tht means u suggestion is dont upgrade to a bigger plug cable ar? instead, change to no5 spark plug?? btw, what is no5 spark plug, what standardization is this?? hehe.. me noob lar.. cannot leh.. MSD i cannot tahan.. sure expensive mia.. better save the money for something else.. heehe

aircooled said:
I am looking for a pair of Dellorto carbs 36 or 40 also OK. they are taken from Alfa Romeo boxer engines...Dellorto DRLA series down draft..

must be good condition

well, i don't hv down draft DRLA, but i hv side draft DHLA 40. interested? if the price is right i might let it go, but if not, i'll just keep it for my future project. it's without tapak or trumpet, just a pair or damn sweet mean deceiving DeLlOrto carby.

Pinai073.jpg

thanks mate, but need the downdrafts.

i have a pair of 40 IDFs for sale though, condition is about the same as your DHLAs.

happy hunting n happy selling mate. nice one u got there.

aircooled said:
thanks mate, but need the downdrafts.

i have a pair of 40 IDFs for sale though, condition is about the same as your DHLAs.
guys.....

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1552493#post1552493

:_:

initial_r said:
do you all know what carb is the ford laser using(carb code)???
not really..but its would be mikuni...just a guess....recently i also found carb brand by FORD....:_: ..but it just a singgle barrel....must be from Ford-A..

can you specify more on which model of ford laser?

woah, sweet stuff there dude, you think part still can be obtained here in malaysia? can PM me your price ar? for the IDF's and also the DHLA...just wanna find out =)
thanks yea =)

Darth said:
DGV 32/36????:_:

.."THIS IS A 32/36 DGV WEBER CARB AS USED IN OUR P4-004 KIT.Tired of fiddling with SUs? The Weber 32/36 downdraft carb makes an excellent upgrade! This progressive two-barrel carburettor gives you the best of both worlds-power and economy. While cruising, only the 32mm barrel is operating, when you open the throttle the 36mm secondary kicks in! It comes jetted for a mild 1275 but, as with any Weber, a wide selection of jets is available. Economy & performance..when have you ever heard these two words associated with WEBER? The DGV is a down-draft, progressive linkage carb that provides both bottom and top end performance. The two barrels are different sizes for maximum economy when you don't have your foot into it and max performance when you want it...."

eyy, this DGV looks like what ar? any links for it?

hav some question for carbie here ... heard one sifu said tat carbie doesnt really matter on hot air or cold air intake wor ... he suggest tat remove the stock wira carb snorkel to improve air intake ... will this help ? im wondering coz it will be left to suck in hot air ...

ermmm... can any sifu teach me how to tune my carb? cuz my fuel consumption kinda high after i change rim !!!! last time full tank can go about 380km... now left one bar only 260km... dam!!!! i driving wira1.5... thanks

justlikeu, i think it is not due to the tuning of ur carb... since u mentioned that u changed a new set of wheels.. it might be that the new shoe is too big for ur car... which the power output of the car doesnt provide enough power to turn the wheel...
it is just my assumption... sifoo... plz help..

cheeers

i know... i wanna convert to manual le... auto kinda suck for me liao... haha... now i wanna learn more bout tuning carb!!! i only know how to tune the idle and aircond wan only... teach me pls !!!!

no wonder la fc so high.... new shoes + auto tranny... change to manual tranny is a good choice... this should increase ur mileage till 300 per full tank....
other factor do contribute towards high fc... such as ignition timing, engine condition, carburettor setting, clutch condition, bla bla bla....

yalo... i know all bout that... jus dunno how to tune the air and fuel mixture setting only... if i know den sure wont makan minyak liao... cham !!!! or maybe i been driving like F1 driver.... lol...