Carburetor Section

jcn9690 said:
theoreks....lets pasang cam...heheheh...272...ahaks

i did clean my carb lastime..using dunno what thype of spray clearner...after spray the carb cleaner, the smoke damn hell black went out...then, i noticed my idling out..rising abit, then the car feel wierd lah..so, what i did, i reutne again the carb; the idle, the A/F, campulley..etc....

taikor.. i'm still doing some research leh.. And checking the price for it... U wanna sell ur PZ cam to me or not? hahaha.... Last time the CK boss quoted me around RM700 for a billet 272 degree cam leh... U think the price ok?

theorekz said:
taikor.. i'm still doing some research leh.. And checking the price for it... U wanna sell ur PZ cam to me or not? hahaha.... Last time the CK boss quoted me around RM700 for a billet 272 degree cam leh... U think the price ok?

not so sure..or wait till me have enuf money to buy the new billet 272 cam..ahaks..but i think..i will not sell mine lah..keep it as other option..so when kinda boring with 1 set up, i can simply shange to other setup..likw what im currenty doing...play the DCNF instead the DCOE..ahaks...

nitrus said:
mmm.. ok ... wah need to tune alot huh ... if only we tune it to rich our muffler will start coming out money... wmaahahahahahahaahhhaaa, sorry siao ady.... :rofl:

may i know wat's the bad/good effect if the car is running lean ?

your engine might just go..... *kaboom*

well, actually you might suffer from a cracked block, spoilt plugs(overheated) cracked or burst pistons, piston rings and seals....etc etc etc... cause your engine would be running at higher tempretures when it would normally run =)

theorekz said:

sure arr???it is a very2 good price..seriusly..cause even powerzone is selling their cams at 1200...but first of all..what is the brand? how much is the lift??
ask them k..n if there is another one lying around.. i wanna have it 2..hehehe...cause still searching for a 272 cam for my lovely lmst..

gavan said:
your engine might just go..... *kaboom*

well, actually you might suffer from a cracked block, spoilt plugs(overheated) cracked or burst pistons, piston rings and seals....etc etc etc... cause your engine would be running at higher tempretures when it would normally run =)

wah lan, u seroius ar ??? dun scare me, i few days ady running lean on fuel ...

where can go tune this all up ? do u think powerzone could do anything ? :shocked:

Please forward this to as many ppl as u can. Missing child on board. Champagne gold Kelisa JGL685. Please contact Mr.Wong 016-7770955. This is real case. Please Help!

hey guys..am i gonna encounter any prob if i bore my carb's venturi size??..i'm using a single downdraft progressive weber..wanna clear some blurr in my head..thks in advance

to huh?

bro, if bore the venturi size.. wouldnt that the butterfly flap cannot fit??

By the way, if u really want my mech to install ur Weber.. give me a ring once u r back in malacca... but it is better that u tell me earlier cause sometimes if unknown phone number appears on my phone, i wont answer 1.. heh heh

theorekz said:
to huh?

bro, if bore the venturi size.. wouldnt that the butterfly flap cannot fit??

By the way, if u really want my mech to install ur Weber.. give me a ring once u r back in malacca... but it is better that u tell me earlier cause sometimes if unknown phone number appears on my phone, i wont answer 1.. heh heh

dun forget to buzz me too..if you wana me pasang kan pun buleh aje...:X-:

safc also can ler... for display only... haha... cannot use one... :P
joking la... RSM also can use in cabri cars ka??... didnt know that...
but why A/F ratio cannot use in cabri cars??... coz no O2 sensor??... what if install O2 sensor, can use??... if so, can easily tune the carburettor's A/F ratio adi...

i would not not bore it until the butterfly flap cannot open lorr..i m gonna make the narrow part of the weber to be a little bit bigger..since it is single progressive carb..i would not have to worry about the size to even on both of the venturi cause both opens at a different time..therokz..i think im not gonna install it yet..hv some prob to settle first..im sorry to burden you waiting for my call..sorry arr..really2 sorry..

hatta..im not gonna reveal my car to you yet..hehehe..wanna make it a sleeper..stock outside..but not inside..

skywalker..i think so ar..cause in the internet..there is an a/f ratio kit that includes o2 sensor..and since carb cars are fully mechanical engine with no electronic supporting the engine.electronics gadget that have to do with the engine eg. a/f ratio meter cannot be used..

i think that if we install an o2 sensor than only we can a/f meter..im thinking to do this mod 2..but my pocket isnt that deep lehh..hehehe..

future plan lor... good for carbie user mah... especially when u are running with ur weber carb.... u certainly dont want ur car running too rich in fuel and waste petrol rite... good investment, if u planning to use ur carbie engine for long time...

If you all want a Weber DCOE, I have 2 units for sale. Selling RM 500 each, PM me if interested.

ya...that's why..02 sensor gonna cost me around RM120..a/f meter ( cheap brand ar..hehe) gonna cost me around 100..can DIY i think..not sure..

mrmm..theorekz...thnks bro for your help..you dont know how much i appreciate it..really felt bersalah ask you so fast..i tought my probs gonna be solved this week..but turn up the other way around..haiya...MAFAN....

hahaha... cheers bro huh? ... last time i also f***ing frustrated when i just installed the weber.. what kind of problem also pop up.. feel like want to smack the car kao kao... heheh.. so u better prepare everything first before installing it..

:-)