Carburetor Section

Parvin, put in a weber. I saw a weber collecting dust when I visited a chop shop yesterday.

Thanks for the replies guys..much appreciated.
Most of the chop shops I have been to don't have 4A carbs..they are hard to come by.
I was thinking of a Weber too.
YYC..where did you see the Weber? I guess I'll go check it out.

how much do u charge for a full carb rebuilt?

I'm not sure about the word "rebuilt". We call it here Carburator Overhaul. We buy " Repair Kits" or parts for the model of our carburator and send it to Carburator Specialist.

My carburator was Aisan Variable Venturi Carburator. Usually the Specialist will disassemble the carburator and soak metal parts in kerosene for general cleaning. Then parts from the Repair Kit will be installed and to the newly cleaned carburator. Then it will be installed in your car and performs necessary adjustment for or calibration.

I need to know the model of your carburator and its trouble. I'll ask the specialist if parts were available and how much he will charge.

I'm not sure about the word "rebuilt". We call it here Carburator Overhaul. We buy " Repair Kits" or parts for the model of our carburator and send it to Carburator Specialist.

My carburator was Aisan Variable Venturi Carburator. Usually the Specialist will disassemble the carburator and soak metal parts in kerosene for general cleaning. Then parts from the Repair Kit will be installed and to the newly cleaned carburator. Then it will be installed in your car and performs necessary adjustment for or calibration.

I need to know the model of your carburator and its trouble. I'll ask the specialist if parts were available and how much he will charge.

mine is aisan carb (piston type), just overhaul will do. tuning part ill do my own.

let me know with shipping too, thanks :adore:

We have exactly the same carburator. Hope your Cold Rod Compensator assembly was still working. Mine was stuck and I did not bother to have it for repair. Because I'm not sure of availability of repair kit for cold rod assembly.
Can you pm me your exact location for the calculation of shipping cost reference.

You still not mention if your carb have problem or just for overhaul only.

In my experience . Sometimes old parts such as vacuum delay valves, thermo valves was defective and mislead as carburator defective unit. Few weeks back. I found out that a thermo valve in the Intake Manifold does not open causing my vacuum advance for the Distributor to have timing problem during accelaration.

Uncle Fed~ do you still provide carburetor tuning services, because my saga lmst is suffer terrible fuel consumption, so i looking for expert to tune my car. So when shifu free? I can reach your place and let you tune.

My ex colleague LMST swap exhaust whole system with normal Saga now get better FC.....

u mean change whole exhaust system? because now my lmst is using original exhaust system(big muffler one and noisy), i wanna change to old iswara exhaust system( small pipe with no noise), izzit better for fuel consumption?

That is what my ex colleague told me. Yup, he swap with another friend who has the old model small pipe one. The LMST one also noisy, now quiet and better fc......:driver:

Carburetor engines cars usually Fuel Consumption is that bad? Realised the kancil 660cc Auto fuel consumption is quite bad.

Some said City drives max full tank can go 280km. But tested seems like impossible to reach that figure.

if it is really that bad, swapping engine to either Twin Cam or L2 or L5 engines would have better FC
as stated by some members

Carburetor engines cars usually Fuel Consumption is that bad? Realised the kancil 660cc Auto fuel consumption is quite bad.

Some said City drives max full tank can go 280km. But tested seems like impossible to reach that figure.

if it is really that bad, swapping engine to either Twin Cam or L2 or L5 engines would have better FC
as stated by some members

How many liters is one full tank?

Around 8km/l only, very close to my 2.0 mileage, but then I heard from other friend Kancil 660 auto is not fuel efficient woh!

Ya seems lots of reviews said that. I thought low cc should be better then end up is real bad and is a carb engine car.

Might need to transplant at least a twin cam or L2/L5 NA engines. A/T Turbo should be fine too.
Reviews that FC was way much better than this stock Carb engine

I have a question about purchasing a weber carb. I looked on a weber carb site but they did not have a kit for the 4g13 12 valve engine. I have a Lancer I am guessing its 1990~. Can I just buy a 32/36 dgv weber and then make my own gasket or adaptors? Or should I buy a kit that is close enough to my engine and then make the additional parts? Thanks in advance

On the weber site, they don't have any gasket or adaptor that fits this shape. Is there anywhere to find a template of it online?

• IMG_0326.jpg
    IMG_0326.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 236