car slightly lower on driver side..

mokomoko

Hi peeps,

Just want to verify, is there anyone else whom notices that their driver side of the car is slightly lower than the none driver side (right side front and back wheels) even when there is nobody in the car.

some of my friends also say they notice this and its really biting me on the back.
Just want to know if its normal or what not. The car drives perfectly and i only see it from the outside.

aaa help! im going nuts!

my undersdanding is opposite from urs. some said the driver side should be slightly higher than the passenger side.

not too sure, but thats what i heard. btw, my ride is balance.

my car oso hv the same problem..driver side is half a finger lower thn the passenger even there is no occupant.....duno y....mechanice said the installing of my abs got problem...some say chassis...some say my body....i oso duno la....i notice it after i install new abs and springs..to me abs and body no problem.....is the spring i guess who giving this senget looks...dun buy apm springs or cap ayam by the way...i regreted it....is all trial and error...

Yup.. mine also the same..
Go to check, all said the same thing.. spring problem, but when take out the spring and measure it is the same...
Really can see it when light is on at night time...
Handling is the same..no different at all...

me also facing the same thing.

felt a bit lowered on the driver's side.

the spring? me?

still there's nothing weird while driving around. maybe the spring lost some of its damping ability..?

mine having the problem on the driver side too, don know y??? maybe we often drive without passenger so all the weigh pressure of us make it like that. BTW mine spring and absorber are all stock.

guys, hav u change ur spring? this is about u drive with de same spring after awhile, rite?

is ur car usually ONLY u, alone driving in de car? which most of the time without any passengers...?

Mine the same also...

I was told due to the g/box location & weight this is caused.

i don think is the gear box problem pal....i driving a Honda Civic (SR4), i don think the Honda Engineer will done the gearbox balancing so unbalance.(hehe....maybe mine is a defected unit) :)

ayo.... i think i'm the only 1 facing this problem....

wat about Kelisa? the senget body look if view from behind.. meaning the front tyres n the back are not properly aligned.. its somehow, not straight.. a lot of kelisa like that.. usually very old cars will have this symtoms..

ahhh.......maybe too much endulging made the springs on the driver side sag abit already...

Guess i have to buy a set of coilovers soon.

Write your reply...