Car Side Mirror

Oinks

Anyone know where I can get car side mirror done and fixed? I just need the 'mirror' as everything else is intact just that the mirror broke and I think replace the whole side mirror will be very costly. anyone know where i can just get the 'mirror' made and fixed on?

if u jz replace the mirror, there are possibilities that ur mirror will vibrate or not stable... my mum's saga replaced her side mirror before... in the end, damn shaky and blur... see also pengsan....

wat car?

if mirror cracked then can change the mirror only...if the supporting bracket is cracked too, guess u will need to change the whole unit to be function effectively

just the mirror gone. actually send the car to servis the mechanic was the one who broke it...he went put normal mirror so now when i drive its very dangerous coz objects near or far alos kenot tell...

if change whole side mirror damn exp...coz tat side mirror has a side camera -_-"
alot cheaper if just can put a proper mirror in...bracket n all should be find coz now not vibrating...

Don't know what car is yours. But I used to changed wira's mirror, RM15 and looks perfect. Any spare part shop will do. Expensive car then go search at half cut shop.

u r saying any acc shop will have mirrors?

i mean i just need the mirror not the whole thing...

anyone cna give any spot on recommendations where I should head to get it fixed...

wa lan bro,ppl keep asking u what car r u driving also u didn't notice ar?
how to help u leh if u don't want to tell other ppl what car ur driving.
how r they gonna help u spot on when u keep avoiding the question.:hmmmm:

Rarely can find in acc shops. Usually can find in car spare part shops.

Dear Bros,

Since we have a thread about side mirror, can i know is there any modification can be done on my Aveo side mirror?I want it to fold up when my car alarm is on. My left handed side mirror is controable while my right handed manual type. Any idea how to change it?

Dear Oinks,
My apology to tumpang your thread.so so sorry..

Thanks/Michael85

there's no problem with tumpang thread.since u have a related problem
with the thread starter,better discuss it all at 1 place.:)

...for some reasons i dun really like to reveal wat i drive...
but knowing wat i drive don't answer my queries... i'm not looking for the whole side mirror replacement...i'm just looking for a place to fix my mirror... a mirrow which is same as most cars....just need to fabricate to the correct size n put it in... :(

Bro, if you don't know what is the different between spare part shop and acc shop, you can go ask those car repair shop or paint shop. You cannot fabricate because the back of the mirror is a piece of plastic which has some latch/clips. Just buy the original one and fit it. If you car is a custom made American hot rod or a Bugatti, then probably you can go back to the dealer and ask where can order a same piece of part. All is about if you can get it now or later.

since knowing your are driving quite an expensive wtv car which you dun even want to disclose...replacing one side mirror won't definetely cost you a bomb rite? so why take hassle to make a piece of glass??if your model is popular mith accesories shops, den try asking them, if not just order one from the original maker...

i also want tumpang this thread.. i want to fnd a replacement for my side mirror ( mirror only) since i got clash with a acr tis morning.. my mirror broke.. where i can find the mirror.. if possible i want to change like bmw mirror (bluish color).. is there possible any shop have the service and stock?