Car Prices In Malaysia Are Stupid

links said:
yeah...you got the point.... in the year 2020 super wawasan, malaysia only 3 types of people:

1) freaking richie rich richsss. subcon or,
2) civil servant with big big house and fast fast car
3) poor lamer tax payer

dont mean to rub anyone the wrong way.

BUT there are people who instead of whinning choose to kick n lick ass.

SO welcome to the 'real world'.....were everyone is who drives a luxury car is a bastard!!!!! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

hahahha :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

ok. sorry to digress.

Lemme offer a scenario. There are people who are ALREADY industriuos by nature, And there are day dreamers... what are you???

seize the opportunity. BE competitive.

We live in a country where it is by nature 'class' of people exist, weather we like it or not; else shipped out.
(as many good people did migrate since the late 70s)

We can choose to whine and be a rebel or co-exist to work out opportunities. China is expanding....there are host of opportunities there.
some will get burned, some will excell. Thats the circle of life.

cars here will be and forever remain higher than our neighbours ; even if a new government is put into place, thats a fact. there are far too much already riding on it.

IF someone (elected G) choose to pull the prices of cars to be a lot lower; chaos will reign. Financial institutions (banks, finance Co/ etc) will be thrown into the drain. G will have to consider that.

So, look out your favourite pharmacy to search for mouth-wash and start licking......(figuratively speaking)

ok , i reread my post; its looks bad (scenario for the average malaysians).

I have given up that there will be change. (in a way).
It human nature to complain.

My words of comfort is "Life here will Never CHANGE to the perfect scenario we all wish it to be"

you can do something about it or you can post your complain.

:)

hmmm... i would like to think that by posting complains here is a good way to disseminate your views and opinions to be shared by others (kinda like the Letters to the Editors in The Star). Who knows, one of us forummers here might become PM or even a minister next time and remembered what was discussed before in ZTH forum and bring change... :D :D...

dont get me wrong.

posting complains is a good way to disseminate your views and opinions to be shared by others.

there are a variety of opinions on the way we look at things and the way we view differences in the quality of life here vs US,SG and others.

;)

I believe many of the forumers here are already feeling/felt hampered by the lack of fairness of the choices of cars offered.

we, malaysians can try to lobby for more fairness and wait for it to meterialise.....

(if we are willing to take a predicted 15-20years bitter pill to undo the level we are in) thats how i see it.

why i'm i a nay sayer in the the possibility reversing the trend? (in the context of car prices)

i'm old enough to see the desicions/policies made by the G in relation to the 'protectionism' G seeks will never change.

I'm of course not avocating high prices of cars. I would wish to 'actually' own a brand new posche. but... :mad:

thats life. we make do with what we have .

Life is short.

Am i saying that i(we) should sit back and be f*ck by ship loads of rubbish? Nay. my 'other' post has my opinions of what we can do (or at least what we could do).

remember this ; Life is short.

BlackSamurai said:
i guess no point doing such comparison, it is meaningless. Even if one of us become the PM of Malaysia, trust me, you won't remove that 300% import tax for sure, you know why?

Because Malaysia goverment is poor bai, because you never know where Gov money goes to, even pak lah dunno about it. Malaysia Goverment is like spoilt kids, always have not enough money to spend.

our G have spend for our future. putrajaya, P1, other mega projects. We are theoretically in debt.

just so, many of us should know.

trex92 said:
hmmm... i would like to think that by posting complains here is a good way to disseminate your views and opinions to be shared by others (kinda like the Letters to the Editors in The Star). Who knows, one of us forummers here might become PM or even a minister next time and remembered what was discussed before in ZTH forum and bring change... :D :D...

So it's a wonderful idea to post number plates here.

One of us may be in JPJ and he can ban that vehicle forever.

One of us may be some bigshot police and start giving out warrants to the respective car owners who is being complained here.

Or better still, the real owner/driver of the vehicle posted here may read the post, and cry in remorse...beg for forgiveness.
If zth members still flame him, he can commit suicide, and this world will have one less parasite.

Great, we can make the world a better place!!!

boggysv said:
So it's a wonderful idea to post number plates here.

One of us may be in JPJ and he can ban that vehicle forever.

One of us may be some bigshot police and start giving out warrants to the respective car owners who is being complained here.

Or better still, the real owner/driver of the vehicle posted here may read the post, and cry in remorse...beg for forgiveness.
If zth members still flame him, he can commit suicide, and this world will have one less parasite.

Great, we can make the world a better place!!!

:D :D actually i did also think of that. Create a new thread or website and call it "The Ugly Malaysian" and then post of pictures of cars and people doing rude and inconsiderate acts and show their number plates clear clear. I don't think it would attract any legal action because there's no defamation. Picture tells a thousand words and can show how guilty a party is.

The purpose is to shame these individuals into submission and to repent and change.

Tom, how ar, can ar like this? :)

legal action vr hard to be taken ler... coz police need official report from the victim in order to catch the culprit... except the website is managed by jpj or police department, then online police report / complains can be filed and executed...

U say malaysia is bad?? try going to Korea and count how many conti car u can find, bmws, mercs, alfas etc.. no? then count japanese car instead.. may be even harder to find.. forget those skylines, evos or sort..

One other thing about malaysia that i appreciate is that we can keep our car for life time.. no need to scrap.. but then if we have to scrap our car say after 7 years, maybe car price can be lower kot..

tajulsans said:
U say malaysia is bad?? try going to Korea and count how many conti car u can find, bmws, mercs, alfas etc.. no? then count japanese car instead.. may be even harder to find.. forget those skylines, evos or sort..

One other thing about malaysia that i appreciate is that we can keep our car for life time.. no need to scrap.. but then if we have to scrap our car say after 7 years, maybe car price can be lower kot..

Thanx 4 replyin due 2 da factor u kud b in a place which is difficult 2 reply back. Dat brings me 2 my 1st question. Which Korea r u talkin about? North or South? As far as I know South Korea has a free trade agreement(F.T.A) wif da U.S. Wen it comes 2 imported cars der is basically a minimum wage of tax placed upon dem. In reality nobody knows about North Korea. Do u know who is Kim Jong Il? Herro

SkYwAlKeR said:
legal action vr hard to be taken ler... coz police need official report from the victim in order to catch the culprit... except the website is managed by jpj or police department, then online police report / complains can be filed and executed...

No doubt if we hav a website 2 manage da JPJ n police department, complains made by da citizens, it will still b ineffective due 2 da fact da ppl in charge of these departments r incompetent. 1st n foremost dey need 2 b thought basic entiquettes, secondly dey need 2 know basic human rites due 2 da fact Malaysia is part of da United Nations. Wat about Anwar's black eye? Where is da human rights in dat? If we r 2 host da United Nations convention end of dis yr, da government needs 2 set a BIG example 2 other world leaders.

north and south korea..reminds me the movie Taecukgi...

by the way..north korea is very poor....but their leader is living luxurious life while majority of the ppl have to work and hand over watever they earn to the "country" and only received little pay..... then their G spent the money to build nuclear war heads while many ppl are living in poverty.

Being there once, they dun have nice cars...most ppl are travelling with bicycle or public bus....but they got nice casinos for the china ppl to gamble...I hope we are not heading towards that way...majority ppl work hard and the ppl up there enjoy the hard-earned contribution from the people and spend the country's money on crappy things

For south korea, they are not that bad...their ppl seems to be patriotic so they use the local made stuff...what i heard is they actually can affort those japanese stuff but they think korean made products are as good as or even better than japanese one so thats y they rather buy their own country made cars..phones...etc...

I think korean phone, and cars are not bad.....Hyundai is the 7th largest car maker and largest ship construction company in the world. Samsung success to make their names in high end mobile phone and computer RAM around the world........and they still have the big names like KIA, LG, VK ,Ssangyong.......their political leader is very responsible also, once the corruption reported, they will resign and apologise to the public...and one of the former president even kena jailed for collecting bribe...this is something not likely to happen in msia..

BlackSamurai said:
i guess no point doing such comparison, it is meaningless. Even if one of us become the PM of Malaysia, trust me, you won't remove that 300% import tax for sure, you know why?

Because Malaysia goverment is poor bai, because you never know where Gov money goes to, even pak lah dunno about it. Malaysia Goverment is like spoilt kids, always have not enough money to spend.

Wat is da point of fighting against CORRUPT officials? Even Pak Lah made sure wat he promised 2 da ppl. Wen Pak Lah 1st came in2 office he signed da United Nation Anti-Corruption Declaration. Now, look wat happen 2 isa. Der is more 2 come.

prodigy said:
first, glad that you enjoyed your trip in the states but before u come around thrashing malaysia, be thankful you're in a safe country without any terrorist threats. also, you're subjected to high salary taxes and basically you have to becareful of your actions over there coz if u happen to step on someone's foot, you will be sued. its true our car prices are shockingly high but its just one of those government policy we can't do much about.

Were u da guy wif da hit song "Firestarter" in 1996? Prodigy havin a name like dat n a hit song called "Firestarter". U r talkin about terrorist threats. Lets start by sayin J.I (Jemahah Islamiah) was established in Johor. Let me remind u it was not found in Kelantan or Terrenganu where da government claimed extremists use 2 harbour. Most importantly da J.I was around durin Dr M's time n da government funded these fools (J.I members who hav links wif Al-Qaeda). Do u know u who runs Al-Qaeda?

tajulsans said:

dude, if our national car has the same qualities like Korean national car maker Hyundai and Kia have i would not mind driving proton and not conti cars. Like in Malaysia, we view Hyundai as close to Honda very much better than Proton.

Furthermore, if cars are cheap, meaning using 2-3 months salary can buy a new one, I would not mind scrapping my car after 7 years. U sure u appreciate keeping your car for life time? Sadly, there people can afford only afford 1 car in their lifetime and cannot change their cars as car prices are too expensive.

SkYwAlKeR said:

no la, i dun mean take legal action against those stupid drivers. I am only concerned whether those drivers can take legal action against the website company that hosts a thread like I mentioned "The Ugly Malaysians"...