car jerk when boost start to come

drill

hi frenz...hope u guys can tell me what is happening to my engine...well my car runs a stock factory turbo engine....before this everthing was ok...now it seems that, everytime the boost starts to kick in, my car will jerk as if its boost cut already...but the thing is its below the boost press which is around 0.3 bar or sometime less...i wanna overtake a kancil also is a big problem now...hope u guys can tell me what need to be fix.

bro,
haf u check on the fuel pump?
r u using standard or external?
one more reason is, maybe ur i/c hoses got leak somewhere..

err...my fuel pump seems ok....since no humming sound coming from it...ermm u mean standard as in for???dont really get u there...anyway..my car dont have i/c...

ok let me see
is it jerking of misfiring
if misfiring then u got to check ur ignition stuff and fueling
if jerking then i tink should be drivetrain

i think its more likely to be jerking...u know the same feeling like when boost cut ....i've already check my injectors,change my dist cap,new spark plug and new spark plug cable...err bro jinkl,drivetrain consist of what eh? izzit my gearbox and driveshaft etc? i just change my inner driveshaft and both outer cv joint.change to new complete clutch set.new alternator and belts.
oh ya...i notice that got some oil leak la at my turbo....is that the cause? should i change to another turbo?if so, what turbo have the same tapak for garret tc03?

Huh? Feel like boost cut? Boost cut got jerk wan meh? Mine don't jerk also... ??

Anywayz... there's a couple of things that could be the problem... fueling (try cleaning injector, check the fuel pump, etc) and ignition (spark plug, spark plug cable, distributer)...

Did u change to brand new parts or 2nd hand ones? If 2nd hand, maybe so happen u changed to a faulty unit? =Þ

Turbo KO doesn't work that way... turbo if leak oil will have white smoke... knowing that u drive a hyundai scoupe, is there a possibility that there may be air leaking somewhere? Perhaps the intake hose isn't properly tightened, so once u boost (and boost leaks) your engine will run very rich and misfire.. this the jerking effect as well.

These are a couple things to check... if all else fails, go for a full checkup at your usual workshop.

ermm im using all new spark plugs, cables,change to new distributor cap. as for the fueling, last time i check it was working fine....bout the fuel pump, not really sure yet....thanks for your advice...will check on the air leak first.
the problem is now, my usual worshop doesnt really handles turbo cars ....most of the cars there are conti cars...any recommendation?

Its either caused by fuel or ignition.

I dont think its cause by turbo leak nor piping leak nor drive train.

drill said:
ermm im using all new spark plugs, cables,change to new distributor cap. as for the fueling, last time i check it was working fine....bout the fuel pump, not really sure yet....thanks for your advice...will check on the air leak first.
the problem is now, my usual worshop doesnt really handles turbo cars ....most of the cars there are conti cars...any recommendation?

Check you plug gaps. It could be missing under boost.

recommendation: change workshop !! kekeke

Why don't you try going to SkyZone... its 4GTuner's sponsor workshop, so go to their website to get the address and directions to go (4gtuners.com). My friend's scoupe 1.5T was transplanted there and has been handled by them ever since. I think u know him too, name's lebon...

drill, u seem not to have good luck when it comes to cars ya.. u had similar problem wit ur old g11 rite? i dont think the problem is wit the workshop alvin, the Scoupe had had problems d day he bought it..

ok alvin.....will try and check it...yup....i know lebon rite...lost contact with him now lerr...how's his car?
ermm xtremeleo bro...the car was doing fine when i first bought it...the problem jez occur bout last month....my old g11 was a different case....

i didn't say the workshop got problem... but drill said his w'shop doesn't really know how to handle his car ma... =Þ

lebon's car is fine... still can drive without much problems... but his car recently emitting white smoke... w'shop suspect its just the valve seals lar... which he will go and change shortly. His turbine started to whistle... have to send for balancing liau i suppose. But dun care ler... still can drive mar... !! hahaha...
Oh... btw... he getting new bodykit fer his car... new front+rear bumper. =)

if u say so, but they felt the same as ive driven both of ur car, remember?

Joeker said:
Check you plug gaps. It could be missing under boost.

bro...i dont really get u bout this ler...missing under boost?

errr xtremeleo...errhhh nevermind....

the plug may not fire (misfire ler ni, lol) under certain pressure load, if not gapped correctly. its usually 1.1mm for japan made engines, for a korea, i dont know. does ur car gives a hard jerk, den start moving afterwards. dat was the problem the last time i drove it, rectifiy it yet?

what plugs are u using anywayz? If you want denso iridium... I got jalan to get them cheap