Car for student ?

Auto only can woh! If manual need 3 legs......kakakakakakkaa:biggrin:

Ya, referring to Auto, Manual just simply impossible, unless heel toe on clutch and Brakes with left leg :rofl:

Auto also, the driver have to have slim legs, my legs are too big to do so. Not comfortable
putting both legs together so close where the brake pedal and gas pedal is kinda close :smile:

Not easy to learn as well, best practice on empty roads...the amount of brake I apply on
left leg seems heavier :rofl: not use to it...

heel and toe for manuel ,the EG6 one is left foot braking .But this skill my confuse my left and right leg (this skill I tried on slow driving my mum car once ,very confuse whether my left or right is brake or gas) but this skill is quite usefull too.

Ya, referring to Auto, Manual just simply impossible, unless heel toe on clutch and Brakes with left leg :rofl:

Auto also, the driver have to have slim legs, my legs are too big to do so. Not comfortable
putting both legs together so close where the brake pedal and gas pedal is kinda close :smile:

Not easy to learn as well, best practice on empty roads...the amount of brake I apply on
left leg seems heavier :rofl: not use to it...

Yup, need to practice, practice and practice until perfect......:driver:

Hmm auto tranny drivers better learn trail braking with left-foot... I think it makes more sense especially driving fwd car. Previously played heel-toe technique with my mt ishhhswara:driver:. Now practice left-foot braking :laugh:

You already heel and toe, why left leg braking?

hmm...i got my license at 22 and nissan sunny 130Y as my first car. passed down from my grandfather and i took care of it as if it was my own, before i know about automotive...IMO, use any car you can and use the allowance & skills to kau lui/find gf/bang around... when you get older can afford a better car without asking suggestions...I miss my school & college days where girls are always around, now ah, *pffft*! most girls so god damn materialistic

finish spm so fast get car? any purpose of it? or just want to learn heel toe, drift and show off to girls??

when i was your age, all i got was my old trusty 1996 perodua kancil 660cc, brought me to and fro from college. when i was in uni, i drove a viva 1.0 until i graduated and started working. after working couple of years only i started thinking of buying a car, even when buying a car i had to choose the most value for money car as when u grow up, u would have a different view of things and money.. it doesnt come easy.

even if it does, u would think very hard before spending.. not like those days when u spend your parents money because u dont work for it. therefore u dont feel the pinch..

Not too bad already. While studying it was the bus mini for me. Even when start working was on a motorbike for a few years....:bawling:

Just can say kids nowadays are too pampered and too lucky...
I go to college also take Intrakota Bus last time...waited for 2 -3 hours before for the bus to get home from KL.
College in PJ, take LRT to Masjid Jamek then take bus at KL area.

Where got such thing as dad buy Myvi for me or get me a 2nd hand used car. When 1st start work also car pool with dad.

finish spm so fast get car? any purpose of it? or just want to learn heel toe, drift and show off to girls??

when i was your age, all i got was my old trusty 1996 perodua kancil 660cc, brought me to and fro from college. when i was in uni, i drove a viva 1.0 until i graduated and started working. after working couple of years only i started thinking of buying a car, even when buying a car i had to choose the most value for money car as when u grow up, u would have a different view of things and money.. it doesnt come easy.

even if it does, u would think very hard before spending.. not like those days when u spend your parents money because u dont work for it. therefore u dont feel the pinch..

you are lucky...after spm i only got honda c70 only..when come to uni get rxz milenium...then after 3 years working then got my civic till now..i vote your statement...its hard to get many....so better think before use it to no need xtvt...:)

Hmm, I was lucky that my dad bought me used Iswara from my relative when i started college. It's been a valuable experience for me to learn a lot things about owning and driving a car. Things like kena con from unethical workshop for service, how to deal with emergency situation such as flat tires, radiator overheat, lower arm become loose, enter corner too fast which leads to understeering, rammed to side kerb and caused my front right lower arm and rear trailing arm bengkok, paid RM90 for mere battery water at Caltex Kesas, tried my first lowered spring and only found out the spring was cheapo brand instead what the workshop claimed to be 'branded', how to look out for tire manufacturing date, not to simply use random fuel saving devices, kena con by changing the spark plug when my dad scolded me said just clean it with high pressure air pump since it's new... etc.....

Now when I finally bought my first car on my own, I think I should have sufficient knowledge regarding driving and owning a car, and I'm gonna have a good experience with the car.

So if a kid got a car from parents but do not pay attention or give a damn about maintaining a car and drive sensibly. I don't see how the kid would appreciate his given privileges...

my 2 cents.

money hard to come by nowadays. plan properly or u'll still be paying for yr car when u should be planning for yr own house. i know some who are still paying for their cars n already have kids but still renting a house. the roof above their heads is in the hands of the landlord who can just take the house back or raise the rent. life sucks so u gotta plan for the worse and not go with yr gut feel.

old salty dawg talking here.

Have a friend's friend who drives a Mazda 3, but rent a house and stay with girlfriend and mum...
I was like. :stoned: :banghead: Nice car but rent a house? What is wrong with him?

Have a friend's friend who drives a Mazda 3, but rent a house and stay with girlfriend and mum...
I was like. :stoned: :banghead: Nice car but rent a house? What is wrong with him?

Not much time spent in the house I presume, or he wants to show off the car.....:hmmmm:

Some guy who monitor shares in the company and kinda finish work at 5 then go home.
I mean, if u can afford a Mazda 3, why not think of getting your parents a better place?

Cuz he moved many place before, this is not the 1st place they are renting.

Too many Gen-Y are thinking too much of their 'face'

Some guy who monitor shares in the company and kinda finish work at 5 then go home.
I mean, if u can afford a Mazda 3, why not think of getting your parents a better place?

Cuz he moved many place before, this is not the 1st place they are renting.

Too many Gen-Y are thinking too much of their 'face'

Next thing I can think off, is his job not stable. After change job to another place he just shift house.....:biggrin: