Is heel and toe needed for FF layout cars?

heel and toe if done correctly..feels like magic :biggrin:
no jerk at all during downshifting..
the hard part is to know how much or how long to blip the throttle and it become worse if the car has slow throttle response eg saga blm n satria neo..

Aiya, people have this impression that H&T needs to be done at lightning speeds. If you're new to it and want to practise, do what I do, do it super slow mo when you're driving slow. I H&T at every corner and do it super slow just to get the rhythm. Then when I get a chance (ie-empty roads, quiet night, no cars) I drive a little more spirited and H&T at a faster pace. It'll give you leg cramps if you don't do it right. :biggrin: More so for fat-asses like me.

Hey sifu-sifus, is heel and toe needed for FF layout cars? As far as I know, the reason for heel toe is to prevent the breaking out of the rear during downshifting when entering a corner right? Besides that the other only benefit is maintaining rev? So is this technique really needed in like ff layout cars?

Paiseh ahh I really don't know :biggrin:

Bro go on youtube and search up any touge FF battle video, tons of FF heel & toe. :biggrin:

I'm always using left foot braking now but I'm driving auto cars. It's just like playing gokart. :)
If manual cars of course most of the time just right foot braking like normal. Only if you don't need to down shift in a corner then you can do left foot braking, but if you need to down shift obviously your left foot need to press the clutch lah. :)
But whether left or right foot braking is more about your preference, which one do you like and can get used to, there's no right or wrong about it. If you're not used to doing left foot braking then don't do it. If you want to try, practice it first in an empty road and watch your mirrors before you apply braking because most first timers will hit too hard and brake too suddenly.

Maybe that guy is doing heel and toe on clutch and brake pedal instead since left foot braking :rofl:

But if Auto Cars, Driving with left foot on brakes is not easy as the brakes are too near with the gas pedal.

Is like I have to put both legs real close to each other and is not comfortable. :rofl:
Since my BLM did wheel lock before and skidded when hard braking :rofl:

Maybe that guy is doing heel and toe on clutch and brake pedal instead since left foot braking :rofl:

But if Auto Cars, Driving with left foot on brakes is not easy as the brakes are too near with the gas pedal.

Is like I have to put both legs real close to each other and is not comfortable. :rofl:
Since my BLM did wheel lock before and skidded when hard braking :rofl:

Auto cars brake pedal is a bit wide so it's actually center. I don't feel awkward at all doing left foot braking and actually much prefer it as both my legs almost equally exercised. :biggrin:
But yeah, it's matter of preference and which one you're most comfortable and confident, no right or wrong here IMHO.

Auto cars brake pedal is a bit wide so it's actually center. I don't feel awkward at all doing left foot braking and actually much prefer it as both my legs almost equally exercised. :biggrin:
But yeah, it's matter of preference and which one you're most comfortable and confident, no right or wrong here IMHO.

Can't really get use to left foot braking. Not easy and afraid might get into accident.

It's easy, just needs time to get used to it. I only took a few minutes when first time trying it. Some people may need more time and practice but it's not difficult. H&T is more difficult.

Haha..I find the opposite is true. Still can't grasp left foot braking to this day...driving with the Swift's on/off brake doesn't help one bit though...:rolleyes:

i used to sell pedals for heel & toe...forgot the brand edi...its has an extension for H&T purpose, when not in use,
just fold the extension back......quite a rare item as well.

Haha..I find the opposite is true. Still can't grasp left foot braking to this day...driving with the Swift's on/off brake doesn't help one bit though...:rolleyes:

maybe it's easier if u try left foot braking with ur heel always stay on the carpet floor

yups....

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

used to have for auto......cannot find the pic for manual pedal.