cant install turbo timer

BEan

hi there.just got my e8.want to install turbo timer.but can't install cause interfere with stock alarm.is this true?if can install,can anyone recommend any shop that will do the job.want to use blitz dual turbo timer:biggrin::biggrin:

....should be no problem actually...it is very simple electronics thingy...any workshop can do one..i think.:idea:..if u live near my house , i can fix it for you :biggrin:hehehe

heheheh.really??i sent to this workshop in sunway with silvia's and 350z's inside and he said i have to change stock alarm 1st.can anyone recommend any good shop in klang valley?

me oso same, my problem is after switch d ignition d timer will on rite, but i cant lock my car coz d timer is still running unless d timer stop running oni i cant lock, using cobra alarm, shit alarm..:mad:

:confused: last time i use Cobra alarm, when switch off the ignition, the Turbo timer still count down .... can lock the car leh ....

it's just wiring ...

***Pls. see my signature***

heheheh.really??i sent to this workshop in sunway with silvia's and 350z's inside and he said i have to change stock alarm 1st.can anyone recommend any good shop in klang valley?
I can't recommend any workshop here openly...bcoz this workshop thingy is very sensitive...some people say good , some people say bad...pm me if u really want to get it done....no problem with cobra alarm...u still can lock the door while the timer counting down..:biggrin:

i install my turbo timer in sunway too, may be u need find the right shop to do it. when my timer counting down, i can on my stock and after market alarm together, no problem at all.

hi there.just got my e8.want to install turbo timer.but can't install cause interfere with stock alarm.is this true?if can install,can anyone recommend any shop that will do the job.want to use blitz dual turbo timer:biggrin::biggrin:

you need to go to the right accessory shop to do this, not all workshop can do this. because accessory shop are generally more pro at modifying wiring.

if you already installed the turbo timer, but cannot arm the alarm when counting down. you still can go to the right accessory shop to modify the wiring.

i have no recommendation, you need to ask around for the right accessory shop. LOLzz...

i think they trying to sell you some alarm they have in their shop.. installing a turbo timer is a simple job.. it's their marketing technic... dun get con!!

Like everybody says....timer is a small thing or easy thingy to fix. Some even said wiring and so on.

What i would say is get your car check if it has a immobiliser on guard(stock). Most of our car comes from Japan will be disable. i came across 2 evo8 with these problem. The immobiliser does not allow the door to shut while the engine is running.

yeah exactly.mine like that la.i cant lock the door when the engine is running.mine got this mitsubishi japan immobiliser thingy installed.but i havent install the timer cause dont want to risk the car la.

Try to send here for inspection or load test!!!:rofl::biggrin:

can install. maybe need to rewire 1 of the alarm wire.
usually after countdown n engine off, alarm will un-armed n unlock. this is the usual problem when installing timers.
need some rewire.

i yake out immobilizer d, but yet still ned to wait d timer finish countdown oni can lock, ned to send accesorry to check again la...

what is "i yake out immobilizer d" ??? you mean you remove it arh ? why ?

i mean "take" i din remove la, yesterday when to check using MUT III, there was no immobiliser found, think hav taken out d when it ship to malaysia

If u in Klang Valley, feel free to come over to KAITENAZ RACING, 8 Jln PJS 11/16, Bandar Sunway to install your Timer :)