Can we sue him??!!

wow...
posted b4 lunch,2pgs after lunch...kekeke...

anyway, he got his rights to do wat he want, since he bought the car...but one way or another, it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

can at least, Malaysian be proud of being Malaysian?
Even i knw u might be interested of hw dat jeremy proves the 'so-called-truth' of Perodua but again, isn't it sarcastic for him to disgrace our product?

Think again, fellow Malaysian...

I am proud of being a malaysian.BUT i am not really proud of what our country is doing now.

u say only mean we all must be proud ?
i am embaressed by our shitty cars.
how about our corrupt police force?
our lousy road condition?
the criminals in johor ?
and a thousand other things which are wrong
just bcos im a malaysian just close one eye and blindly defend these ?

We often salah campur out love to the country and our willingness to point out the ugly problem and solve it.
When there is problem,we see ugly flaw.That is what our politician told us :"Hey dun you be proud to be a malaysian??!!"

haha...this is being subjective, my fren...
just my 2cent

escaflowne said:
We often salah campur out love to the country and our willingness to point out the ugly problem and solve it.
When there is problem,we see ugly flaw.That is what our politician told us :"Hey dun you be proud to be a malaysian??!!"

Jeremy Clarkson is known to be harsh in his criticism. I personally have no reservation against an individual practicing freedom of speech provided there is substance. In this case, I see substance.

Someone mention being proud to be Malaysian. Am trying very hard to be proud of a country that shows no appreciation to its citizens. Only reason I'm here is because everything I have is here.

bikinigal said:
it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

What's wrong with saying a product is bad when it is indeed bad? (By his standards) If I made a car that fell to pieces everytime it started, am I supposed to get insulted if someone criticised it? What kind of stupid logic is this? Is that your idea of being patriotic? Blindly defending everything Malaysian?

I'm sorry if this is offensive but it just is the biggest pile of BS I've ever heard.

I think malaysian had grown up to know how to distinguish between good or bad.

I think malaysian can now have the 'freedom' to choose between siding which factor....

But I doubt this can change anything in the near future. :biggrin:

I used to ask people, nowadays before we get to know our Toyota Vios, it already come out the new facelift... why proton or perodua didn't bother with facelift??

Answer : Coz they don't have to waste money putting facelift, sure got ppl buy their car.

Even if all zth here dowan buy proton/perodua, there are tons of people out there buying. Affected sales % only less than 0.005%

Jeremy Clarkson is known to be harsh in his criticism. I personally have no reservation against an individual practicing freedom of speech provided there is substance. In this case, I see substance.

Someone mention being proud to be Malaysian. Am trying very hard to be proud of a country that shows no appreciation to its citizens. Only reason I'm here is because everything I have is here.

no offence, darling..
just wondering wat u guys will think...never knw u guys can be such 'abusive' in words....
it's all about thoughts...really no offence at all...

si|verfish said:
What's wrong with saying a product is bad when it is indeed bad? (By his standards) If I made a car that fell to pieces everytime it started, am I supposed to get insulted if someone criticised it? What kind of stupid logic is this? Is that your idea of being patriotic? Blindly defending everything Malaysian?

I'm sorry if this is offensive but it just is the biggest pile of BS I've ever heard.

I'm astounded as to Malaysians inability to accept criticism, not to mention be self critical. And sense of humour is also quite lacking. Not to mention being over sensitive and narrow minded and actually quite self righteous.

With the amount of corruption in this country, we'll never manufacture anything of quality. The government keeps asking us to support local goods, unfortunately for them I have a good internal quality control department.

bikinigal said:
no offence, darling..
just wondering wat u guys will think...never knw u guys can be such 'abusive' in words....
I assume you can't read past the abuse then. As you have also demonstrated by your reaction to the Clarkson vid.

si|verfish said:
I'm astounded as to Malaysians inability to accept criticism, not to mention be self critical. And sense of humour is also quite lacking. Not to mention being over sensitive and narrow minded and actually quite self righteous.

No shit man. Have you wondered why Malaysian made reality programmes suck? It's because contestants are all friendly and chummy. There's no element of drama and whenever someone get's criticised he/she breaks down in tears or looks like their pet dog just died. Constructive criticism is ALWAYS more beneficial than blind faith.

I don't think that Kelisa is a bad car, but imagine if you're living in the UK and having 6K+ to buy a car... theres no way that I will buy a perodua / proton.

Duke Red said:
No shit man. Have you wondered why Malaysian made reality programmes suck? It's because contestants are all friendly and chummy. There's no element of drama and whenever someone get's criticised he/she breaks down in tears or looks like their pet dog just died. Constructive criticism is ALWAYS more beneficial than blind faith.
Yeah...they're all so fucking nice. Even when in fact, deep down, they really hate a person. Nooo...its rude to be frank. Must be politically correct also. Cannot say bad things about anyone.

we do love and proud of our country.Because we love our country ,therefore we are so dissapointed about what the gomen is doing for all the time being.
If you dun like the thing,you wont bitch about that.
I believe in our heart,we do proud of our country. Proud of our country and willingness to accpet criticism inorder to find out the problem must be seperate.
My 2 cent

bikinigal said:
no offence, darling..

come to think of it, i think silver was a bit harsh on ya. poor girl just wanted to know what we thought. i guess it's an issue that stirs the emotions simply because a lot of people are cheesed of with having to accept mediocrity on a daily basis.

bikinigal said:
anyway, he got his rights to do wat he want, since he bought the car...but one way or another, it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

Even i knw u might be interested of hw dat jeremy proves the 'so-called-truth' of Perodua but again, isn't it sarcastic for him to disgrace our product?

Think again, fellow Malaysian...

I really envy your happy-go-lucky attitube. But whoever live pass their first 10 years should notice that the 7 dwarts are actually some horny midgets.

If you ever spent your hard earned money to buy something that easily breaks, I bet you'd go like "Oppps, hehehee, I'm Malaysian"