Can we sue him??!!

i not sure whether can sue him or not...
but he did bought the car... its his property... so can i say he can do whatever he want on it??... we cant sue him coz abuse the car... the car aint any living things... cant report to SPCA also...

mayb because of this malaysian government didnt allow top gear be shown in malaysia television??... hahaha....

TiBuN said:
Evo5229 is driving a proton also. :biggrin: that's why he say like that ... kekekek
wei, When yum char?

wei im so sad lah...i cant join u la d ler....my holiday finished...going back 2 nilai end of dec....shit man...i hate.....i want join u alll...ahhhhhhhhh :mad: :tee:

ever wonder guys in pero2 eirther in proton care about jeremy comment n wat he had did to car... for them... u wan knock burn.... is u (jeremy) punya pasal... we all care more our pocket money n big profit ... onli...

ciao...

evo5229 said:
BIKINI GAL....i hate this guys alot.....not the only car he said.....i saw b4 he said bad aboput GEN-2 n savvy.....all the american laugh at malasian...wat the F......hey......this is malaysia....u kacau us 4 wat....we like 2 drive lau beh car cannot meh....haih....shit this guyss !!!!! :tee:
whoa....this is a bigger and harder to swallow compared to the statement that jeremy said. FYI if you follow top gear`s shows, jeremy always ketuk american cars even one of the latest ferrari got some whacking from jeremy(featured on heaven and hell). If we were driving cars that arent up to the safety standard (e.g wira for a fact "sorry for being blunt") the accidents of the festive season will never reduce. You always and will see a proton featured on the newspaper during the festive season. Try slamming the wira into a wall at 60Kmph and compare it with a toyota vits, the results are definately at a bigger margine. You wouldent want your close friends or family members die`s on the spot just because safety precaution was not implemented, do you?(not cursing at your family BTW just giving you a senario) you wouldent want that to happen eh :tee: think about what you have written again.

any student here studyhard lar

any working people here work hard lar

next time buy better car lor

dun waste time think of sue sue la..............

bikinigal said:
wow...
posted b4 lunch,2pgs after lunch...kekeke...

anyway, he got his rights to do wat he want, since he bought the car...but one way or another, it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

can at least, Malaysian be proud of being Malaysian?
Even i knw u might be interested of hw dat jeremy proves the 'so-called-truth' of Perodua but again, isn't it sarcastic for him to disgrace our product?

Think again, fellow Malaysian...

Standing at a nuetral point....

of course they are cheap and good for transportation... but seriously think of it....

What is there to be proud of???!!!!

chasis and engine both from other makers.....should we be proud of putting together all the big parts made by other company and call it malaysian made???

bikinigal said:
can we sue this guy?
he's disgracing our KELISA!!!

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/12/19/jeremy-clarkson-annihilates-the-perodua-kelisa/#more-653
dont la baby sue him he very nice guy la...he just cannot control his urges.....

he is just giving comments bout our safety using kelisa...give us warning

he meant is to build a stronger car for the passenger safety

pls don think i'm being blindly defensive...
i understand from the start that this is just a thread for views n comments on jeremy's action...all the while, i kept mentioning that am proud of being malaysian...and bear in mind dat 'this is my view'...
but i never mention dat i am proud of the car malaysian made..i mean, after looking at the condition(which jeremy showed)...there's nothing to be proud of...it's safety we are talking about...not $$....
but then again, seriously...harsh words are often hard to swallow(who dunno about that!!)...i was just being myself n getting 'bullets' saying that i am a blind defensive malaysian is nothing fair to me...u just thought all gals are brainless??try me...

crazykid said:
whoa....this is a bigger and harder to swallow compared to the statement that jeremy said. FYI if you follow top gear`s shows, jeremy always ketuk american cars even one of the latest ferrari got some whacking from jeremy(featured on heaven and hell). If we were driving cars that arent up to the safety standard (e.g wira for a fact "sorry for being blunt") the accidents of the festive season will never reduce. You always and will see a proton featured on the newspaper during the festive season. Try slamming the wira into a wall at 60Kmph and compare it with a toyota vits, the results are definately at a bigger margine. You wouldent want your close friends or family members die`s on the spot just because safety precaution was not implemented, do you?(not cursing at your family BTW just giving you a senario) you wouldent want that to happen eh :tee: think about what you have written again.

Good point, I agree. Why lull ourselves into a false sense of security? Fact is though the Kelisa is an entry level car, it still falls short in safety as compared with other car makes in its category. Of course there's the argument of making cars affordable to the mass public but why can't the extra cost of improving the quality of materials used then be absorbed by the government instead of being shifted to us, the consumer? Why save cost by risking lives? In the end, appropriate actions can be taken if decided upon but everyone wants to make a buck right?

bikinigal said:
i understand from the start that this is just a thread for views n comments on jeremy's action...all the while, i kept mentioning that am proud of being malaysian...and bear in mind dat 'this is my view'...
but i never mention dat i am proud of the car malaysian made..i mean, after looking at the condition(which jeremy showed)...there's nothing to be proud of...it's safety we are talking about...not $$....
but then again, seriously...harsh words are often hard to swallow(who dunno about that!!)...i was just being myself n getting 'bullets' saying that i am a blind defensive malaysian is nothing fair to me...u just thought all gals are brainless??try me...

Thing is I used to be a proud Malaysian sometime back as well. I'm huge on sports and we had our football team with the likes of Mokhtar Dahari qualifying for the Olympics! Who would have thought eh? We had our hockey and badminton (well we still have badminton though we're not as dominant). I was proud of our boys achievements. Like everything else around it though, we've achieved little since then. Our football team is ranked 4th in SEA, our hockey team is inconsistent and our badminton players have stagnated whilst the rest of the world has raised their game. I thought our academy was supposed to churn our future champions. I've used sports as an analogy because I can't be bothered to go on and on about the politics.

You are right that we are entitled to our opinion. My opinion is that national pride is diminishing. The government realises this and at one point event proposed that we sing the national antheme in cineplexes before the start of each movie. It's getting that desperate. Whilst Malaysia is my home, I question what she has done for me in return for my patriotism? Has she done anything to show she appreciates me? How so? Life here is getting more and more competitive. Cost of living is soaring and I'm not entitled to many of her benefits. Was it JFK that once said, "Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country"? My response is , "why would I want to do anything?" I work, I pay my taxes, I contribute to the economy and in return I get crap roads, excalating costs, unethical law enforcement, etc.

bikinigal said:
Look girl...you seem to have this strange delusion that you are misunderstood somehow.

Take a step back and check out your very first post.
can we sue this guy?
he's disgracing our KELISA!!!
It is clear from there that you have already concluded that what Clarkson did was wrong and insulting to Malaysians and not as you are now claiming "looking for opinions". Asking for opinions to sue him, maybe. It is clear enough for me. And I responded to that. So is there something wrong with my English or is it yours?

And then this gem came along.
anyway, he got his rights to do wat he want, since he bought the car...but one way or another, it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

can at least, Malaysian be proud of being Malaysian?
Even i knw u might be interested of hw dat jeremy proves the 'so-called-truth' of Perodua but again, isn't it sarcastic for him to disgrace our product?

Think again, fellow Malaysian...
I don't know how you or other interprete this but to me it sounded like you think we should defend our products even when it is indeed crap. Which is what prompted all the "blind patriotism" replies.

So honestly, I can't see what you are complaining about. People, me included, were just replying to your posts.

Yes, I'll be the first to admit that I was very very harsh and abrasive, but that is just me. I don't like to sugar-coat every bloody word I say. People have to learn to deal with harsh criticism.

BTW, Clarkson wasn't trying to show or test the safety of the Kelisa in any way, shape or form. He was venting his displeasure plus making a statement on so called "passionless", "souless" cars. The least you could do is pay attention and understand what he tried to say or do before you decide to criticise or chastise someone.

thanks a lot, darling....
guess there's nothing much to say...
maybe u can just try to read the post in other manner...
'can we sue him?he is disgracing our kelisa!!'
in a point of view : i'm being angry for his action in disgracing our product
in another point of view : i'm using such tagline to catch ur attention to read...
so, once again, who's jumping into conclusions n making a fuse out of it?mmm....guess i'm not very well in my 'malaysian english'...

si|verfish said:
BTW, Clarkson wasn't trying to show or test the safety of the Kelisa in any way, shape or form. He was venting his displeasure plus making a statement on so called "passionless", "souless" cars. The least you could do is pay attention and understand what he tried to say or do before you decide to criticise or chastise someone.

Wow wow wow, guys and girls, what's with all the sarcasms, or should I say, insults? :D just kidding...

Back to the point, can we sue him? I actually don't see the point in that. Perhaps it's possible to sue him for defamation, then again, that's Perodua's decision, not yours and mine. So, just stay cool about it. All we, as Malaysians, can do is just swallow the criticism and try to improve in the future or we can just criticise his comments. That's all we can do and no, I don't think we can sue him.

Then again, I'd choose to swallow the criticism as what he said was kinda true. Nonetheless, I am personally impressed with the MyVi. Although, it's not the best there is in the market, but hey, it's pretty impressive for a local car, no?

Anyway, Jeremy has always been known for his harsh criticism but hey, he did it to all cars and not only Malaysian cars. He even complained about the EVO 8 400hp turbo lag and made it sounded like it's such a worthless car for the price. That's just him. Besides, in the video, he did mention Korean cars as well, no? It just so happen that the car he picked was the cheap Perodua to vent his "ANGER" on.

Oh well, just my two cents. Don't take Jeremy's comments personally. Look at it as a positive way to improve. I know Perodua is improving and they are WAY better than Proton now.

ever tot that british cars are not really british cars... yea.. so much of passion and soul.. itz just died, and being pulled around like a puppet by german top players. heh heh heh.

bikinigal said:
in another point of view : i'm using such tagline to catch ur attention to read...
so, once again, who's jumping into conclusions n making a fuse out of it?mmm....guess i'm not very well in my 'malaysian english'...

So I bet your dear here darling there is part of your attention getting tactics too??

well....this is a public forum....watever you say can and will be used against you in a debate...ahhahahahahahha....i tot ppl shud know that by know...especially in zth here...kekekekekeke....everyone is entitled to their own opinion...and bullet are peppered all year round...for me?stop BS yourself...i drove protons and perodua...and u'r not getting wat you paid for...unless of cos the car cost around RM23,000 brand new or wat...then no complains....it is a car made to make a few quick bucks....if it's not...then why the hell is there 2 different versions?locally and internationally....you can see that cars meant for overseas are given free safety airbags and watnot...being malaysian...you'll stuck with a rolling metal compactor...i get scared everytime im in a P1 or a P2...cos ive been in a couple of accidents in them...and it doesnt give me that sense of security even when im buckled up....

bikinigal said:
Right.........that is quite clear and obvious now...Wonder why it never popped into my head. Must be because I'm a blithering idiot then.

Well Silverfish, i don't really have a problem with Jeremy's opinions. He can say the M5 sucks for all i care. What really bites me is how he bashes up a car in his exploits to find THE perfect car for him. Then he can have the ass mouth to say the car is soul less. If i were the Kelisa under the hammer i would be screaming my ass off being hammered that way. Hows that for having a soul?

I doubt he would hammer a soul less Enzo IF he says the car sucks right? Because most of the time, he doesn't even know what he is saying. hahaha. Much less from the old newpaper articles i see every week on the old version of Malay Mail. He just goes on ranting his life that revolves around the car he is reviewing. It probably a case of crazy auto blogs of yore. hahaha.

I think he is better off driving competitively in any auto events. Now those cars have soul. The soul to take his to a higher level, if you know what i mean. hahaha. I personally don't think i'm bashing him with words like most does. But probably laughing at my heart that there is such a person in this world. I'm glad i'm not him BTW.

Well Silverfish, i don't really have a problem with Jeremy's opinions. He can say the M5 sucks for all i care. What really bites me is how he bashes up a car in his exploits to find THE perfect car for him. Then he can have the ass mouth to say the car is soul less. If i were the Kelisa under the hammer i would be screaming my ass off being hammered that way. Hows that for having a soul?

I doubt he would hammer a soul less Enzo IF he says the car sucks right? Because most of the time, he doesn't even know what he is saying. hahaha. Much less from the old newpaper articles i see every week on the old version of Malay Mail. He just goes on ranting his life that revolves around the car he is reviewing. It probably a case of crazy auto blogs of yore. hahaha.

I think he is better off driving competitively in any auto events. Now those cars have soul. The soul to take his to a higher level, if you know what i mean. hahaha. I personally don't think i'm bashing him with words like most does. But probably laughing at my heart that there is such a person in this world. I'm glad i'm not him BTW.