can diy short shifter?

i'm interested too... is it fix to any type of car?... where can get those things?...

Originally posted by khguan@Oct 25 2004, 13:35
got one question,

if i change to short shifter.. will i need more force to shift gear?
for 1st gear.. maybe..but not for 2,3,4,5 or R

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 25 2004, 16:20
i still dunno waht it is yet....thought just cut the stick shorter....
if u cut the rod..your shifting will be even harder than b4

Originally posted by general+Oct 25 2004, 21:42 -->
QUOTE (general @ Oct 25 2004, 21:42 )
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Oct 25 2004, 13:35
got one question,

if i change to short shifter.. will i need more force to shift gear?

for 1st gear.. maybe..but not for 2,3,4,5 or R [/b][/quote]
why not on 2,3,4,5 and R??? mind to explain??

sorry cant xplain further, juz thru my experince cos i'm using quick shift..

Do u have a photo of it? Why u selling it off?

update with pix. this is not mine but same exactly like this.. selling of coz upgrade to adjustable quick shift... :D

http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/3/web/447000-447999/447461_84_full.jpg

this is gear shirter right?? look this can be adjustable one, right?? how to shorter if it cannot be adjusted? just cut it short loo....:D

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 26 2004, 12:52
this is gear shirter right?? look this can be adjustable one, right?? how to shorter if it cannot be adjusted? just cut it short loo....:D
u cut de stick no use wan ah... de shifting distance only reduced a little... and make it more heavy to shift gears...

short shift means de shifting distance is reduced..u dun have to push ur gearstick so far to change gear...

u can watch 2 fast 2 furious.. look at de guy shifting gear in his rx-7 if not mistaken.. he just push de gear stick a bit can change gear liao... B)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 26 2004, 12:52
this one not adjustable laa...

Originally posted by khguan@Oct 26 2004, 19:59
u cut de stick no use wan ah... de shifting distance only reduced a little... and make it more heavy to shift gears...

short shift means de shifting distance is reduced..u dun have to push ur gearstick so far to change gear...

u can watch 2 fast 2 furious.. look at de guy shifting gear in his rx-7 if not mistaken.. he just push de gear stick a bit can change gear liao... B)
got it....if can shift gear so short, then have to have adjust the gear position, not shorter the gear stick.....right??

What's the difference between a quickshift and a shortshifter?
When u say adjustable.. do u mean the length of the gear stick?