got one question,
if i change to short shifter.. will i need more force to shift gear?
for 1st gear.. maybe..but not for 2,3,4,5 or ROriginally posted by khguan@Oct 25 2004, 13:35
got one question,
if u cut the rod..your shifting will be even harder than b4Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 25 2004, 16:20
i still dunno waht it is yet....thought just cut the stick shorter....
Originally posted by general+Oct 25 2004, 21:42 -->
QUOTE (general @ Oct 25 2004, 21:42 ) --QuoteBegin-khguan
@Oct 25 2004, 13:35
got one question,
for 1st gear.. maybe..but not for 2,3,4,5 or R [/b][/quote] why not on 2,3,4,5 and R??? mind to explain?? |
why not on 2,3,4,5 and R??? mind to explain??
Do u have a photo of it? Why u selling it off?
u cut de stick no use wan ah... de shifting distance only reduced a little... and make it more heavy to shift gears...Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 26 2004, 12:52
this is gear shirter right?? look this can be adjustable one, right?? how to shorter if it cannot be adjusted? just cut it short loo....:D
this one not adjustable laa...Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 26 2004, 12:52
this is gear shirter right?? look this can be adjustable one, right?? how to shorter if it cannot be adjusted? just cut it short loo....:D
got it....if can shift gear so short, then have to have adjust the gear position, not shorter the gear stick.....right??Originally posted by khguan@Oct 26 2004, 19:59
u cut de stick no use wan ah... de shifting distance only reduced a little... and make it more heavy to shift gears...
short shift means de shifting distance is reduced..u dun have to push ur gearstick so far to change gear...
u can watch 2 fast 2 furious.. look at de guy shifting gear in his rx-7 if not mistaken.. he just push de gear stick a bit can change gear liao... B)
got pic of adjustable one ar?? :POriginally posted by general@Oct 26 2004, 21:31
this one not adjustable laa...