Can Coolant Mixed?

Originally posted by skyborne@Jan 26 2005, 11:29
Most of the automotive coolant base on glycol. Won't be using acid base.
Is to protect "waterway" of the vehicle. Not corrode the "waterway".
The anti-freeze is because glycol have lower freezing point if compare with h2o.
And it can be mix with other glycol base coolant.
any reco of good coolant...???

Originally posted by gibod_78+Jan 26 2005, 11:47 -->
QUOTE (gibod_78 @ Jan 26 2005, 11:47 )
--QuoteBegin-babywolfz
@Jan 26 2005, 01:27
from iph but currently in kl.. would it be save 2 reach back ipoh?

bro.. u travel back ipoh night time lar... move out around 11pm ++ fill up your tank..

last time i travel Perlis-KL with my radiator fan rosak.. non stop.. re-fuel super fast like F1 pit stop.. travelling at 11 pm cruising at 120 kmh.. [/b][/quote]
huh??? radiator fan rosak will makan petrol 1 ar?

Can ask mechaninc to look for similar fan from half cut shop. Sure can work.

About mixing coolant. Not recommended. Although both red and green variety still is glycol based, but there is another ingredient in the red that makes the green redundant.

Recommend brand

- Prestone
- Toyota
- Perodua

All orange or red color.

Cap ayam brand not recommended. :P