Can anyone can please help me about SunnyB11...?

Nismo_69

ello...
Can anyone please help me?.... Im using NIssan Sunny B11 1.5,.. but I think of changing new engine.... What is the MOST recomended engine for my Sunny B11?... GA16, SR16?.. SR18? etc. but I think of using GA16, and how much is the cost for that engine? performance spare parts? is it easy to find the parts in Malaysia? ...... also with that kind of engine I sure need to fix rear disc brake right? So what kind of Disc brake is recomended? and what kind of absorbers and lowered springs is recomended for my B11?.... and how much does it cost? Thank You for your help and advice..... I apreciate it.... :)

Nismo_69 said:
ello...
Can anyone please help me?.... Im using NIssan Sunny B11 1.5,.. but I think of changing new engine.... What is the MOST recomended engine for my Sunny B11?... GA16, SR16?.. SR18? etc. but I think of using GA16, and how much is the cost for that engine? performance spare parts? is it easy to find the parts in Malaysia? ...... also with that kind of engine I sure need to fix rear disc brake right? So what kind of Disc brake is recomended? and what kind of absorbers and lowered springs is recomended for my B11?.... and how much does it cost? Thank You for your help and advice..... I apreciate it.... :)

i think ga16 will be fine. if u have extra $$ then u go for ga16(injection). if ur not too hardcore driver i think u dun need the rear disc brakes.no worries at all.

wat type of performance parts ru looking for.if suspension i think u do custom absorbers can reallli tahan de.

Hmm...

Performance part for the engine I mean .... usually how much does it cost for that engine? around? RM?? and For the absorber give me some example,... KIMEX, APM SPRINGS??? etc.....

Nismo_69 said:
Performance part for the engine I mean .... usually how much does it cost for that engine? around? RM?? and For the absorber give me some example,... KIMEX, APM SPRINGS??? etc.....

if normal performance parts is not a problem, if ur looking for racing piston n piston rings, racing valve n valve spring , race cam. i think is a problem. ga16 runs on timing chain, so u dun have to put in adjustable pulleys.

custom absorbers means no brand. they take ur housing then hey calculate ur ride weight with engine , ur ride height then they custom the absorber according wat u wan it to b. when they custom they know wat spring suits u.

if u wan to transplant u just stanby rm3k-rm4.5k will b enough.if u got to know ur own mechanic maybe less than rm3k also can b done.

Orite.... Julie2121....
Thanks alot for your help..... I'll see what I can do wif' it next time...... :) :rock:

haha julie i come to buat kacau edi....

anyway nismo_69... below is the link to my post.. and the difficulties i wil be facing to mount both these engines into the B11...

the 2 engines that i mentioned.. would be the most feasible solution imho.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1029843#post1029843

also.. if u planning to mod.. rear discs are a MUST.. else u gonna face big problems at approval stage... Rear discs u can find from JDM sunny turbo.. its direct plug n play... if u wanna mod other knuckle... welding n customization gonna kill u...

market price for the discs range from 600-800. i got mine for 450(cheap, yes... but to refurbish was headache)

imho... sunny is a good car to play with... but as julie always says... think properly whether u gonna keep the car for long term or just play for fun nia..

if not dun waste too much money to modify then in the end sell it off 1 yr later.

better u save the money buy a bigger CC car... lets say U12 or U13... CC bigger... more things to play.... social status oso better haha

but reasons why i wanna continue playing is coz.. low maintainence... low FC.... the perception that its an uncles car... lowers ppls guard haha

elooo... Raja Mongkut...
yeah,... I agree wif you,.. well... i'll think bout that... but for now... I still think of using my B11... Hmm,... still 'sayang' that car hehehehe,.... got sentimental value..hehehe.. Afterall im in the process of rebuilding its body.... want to welding everything take of the rust or whateva that is not 'nice'. I think I'm going to do the bodayworks 1st,... Like I saw in my favourite TV show "PiMp My riDe" they can do it y can't I rite? hehehe... but of cos it will cost me alot of $$..... But I think it will worth later on... cos Im thinking of keeping this car..... DO the bodyworks, engine then the electronics,.... Other than that me and my fren's designed my B11 custom bumper/skirt already... It's just the matter of money,... hehehe... so If got... money,.. hehehe U know lorr.... So have to save.. save.. save... hehehe..... I saw two cars www.cardomain.com/ride/521908 and www.cardomain.com/ride/589795 and it makes me 'tekejut' cos i don't expect that there's ppl modyfying there B11... like that... that car boleh tahan oo.....but i dont know those guys ... hehehe... So ... after looking at that car... y cant I do it rite?... so hope that I can make it come true... Thanks for the advice... and ur guidance.... Well I hope any of you can keep on helping and guide me later in the future.... I dont mine bout the 'Social thingy'... I want my car to be 'Low Profile'.... hehehe... OK Thanks.... Merry ChristMas!!!..

Raja_Mongkut said:
haha julie i come to buat kacau edi....

anyway nismo_69... below is the link to my post.. and the difficulties i wil be facing to mount both these engines into the B11...

the 2 engines that i mentioned.. would be the most feasible solution imho.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1029843#post1029843

also.. if u planning to mod.. rear discs are a MUST.. else u gonna face big problems at approval stage... Rear discs u can find from JDM sunny turbo.. its direct plug n play... if u wanna mod other knuckle... welding n customization gonna kill u...

market price for the discs range from 600-800. i got mine for 450(cheap, yes... but to refurbish was headache)

imho... sunny is a good car to play with... but as julie always says... think properly whether u gonna keep the car for long term or just play for fun nia..

if not dun waste too much money to modify then in the end sell it off 1 yr later.

better u save the money buy a bigger CC car... lets say U12 or U13... CC bigger... more things to play.... social status oso better haha

but reasons why i wanna continue playing is coz.. low maintainence... low FC.... the perception that its an uncles car... lowers ppls guard haha

if not going for turbo, 1.6 na i think jpj can lepas. i dun know my previous car setting ir right or not, but i still prefer drum rear brakes.

keep it low profile, i also like it

all the best ya.

Nismo_69 said:
elooo... Raja Mongkut...
yeah,... I agree wif you,.. well... i'll think bout that... but for now... I still think of using my B11... Hmm,... still 'sayang' that car hehehehe,.... got sentimental value..hehehe.. Afterall im in the process of rebuilding its body.... want to welding everything take of the rust or whateva that is not 'nice'. I think I'm going to do the bodayworks 1st,... Like I saw in my favourite TV show "PiMp My riDe" they can do it y can't I rite? hehehe... but of cos it will cost me alot of $$..... But I think it will worth later on... cos Im thinking of keeping this car..... DO the bodyworks, engine then the electronics,.... Other than that me and my fren's designed my B11 custom bumper/skirt already... It's just the matter of money,... hehehe... so If got... money,.. hehehe U know lorr.... So have to save.. save.. save... hehehe..... I saw two cars http://www.cardomain.com/ride/521908 and http://www.cardomain.com/ride/589795 and it makes me 'tekejut' cos i don't expect that there's ppl modyfying there B11... like that... that car boleh tahan oo.....but i dont know those guys ... hehehe... So ... after looking at that car... y cant I do it rite?... so hope that I can make it come true... Thanks for the advice... and ur guidance.... Well I hope any of you can keep on helping and guide me later in the future.... I dont mine bout the 'Social thingy'... I want my car to be 'Low Profile'.... hehehe... OK Thanks.... Merry ChristMas!!!..

low profile is kool, i also wan to wish all the Nissan Sunny PIMPer a very merry x,mas.

haha those two guys are made in malaysia.. our very own penang Johnson Lam n Arta from sarawak~ unfortunately JL gave up on his sunny edi.. :(

hey just noticed u from swak also.. havent seen his car around? then again... East M is pretty big lol...

btw.. if u dowan to custom the bumper.. u can see from Arta's car that N13 bumper is a sweet fit in B11...

ya.. important stage b4 u transplant would be to check the body... takut the chassis cant tahan the newly found HP...

merry xmas to everyone~!

julie2121 said:
make sure all the nissan sunny modder's keep us update like those pro's ya
ya julie2121 keep update all nissan sunny modder's maybe we have a sunny club :biggrin:
nismo_69 bro,if going to turbo, u will facing hight main10 for ur turbo engine....if going for ga16 is batter for main10 :biggrin: but i like turbo :biggrin: just now i convert e15et to my b11. :rock:

brother said:
ya julie2121 keep update all nissan sunny modder's maybe we have a sunny club :biggrin:
nismo_69 bro,if going to turbo, u will facing hight main10 for ur turbo engine....if going for ga16 is batter for main10 :biggrin: but i like turbo :biggrin: just now i convert e15et to my b11. :rock:

once u got eveything ready to boost u dun wan to have another Na car for ur own ride.

haha julie.. thats what i heard from those turbo kaki as well... no turning back lolz~

just make sure to check black oil n water frequently then u be safe rite?

ello brother,...
1st of all I would like to congratulate on ur sucessfull E15 transplant on ur B11.... Ya,.... it would be nice if we have a club for cars like us.... Hmm... bout' the turbo engine... yeah I agree its quite hard to mantain... So better use NA... so that easier mantainance in the future,... Unless ppl that are 'loaded' maybe can play turbo laa... hehehe.... Turbo boost the performance of the engine it also boost the witdrawal of the money' hehehe.... rite? By the way, how bout the fuel comsumption on turbo engine?.... Fuel price increase these days so need to know bout the FC on turbo engine... unless there's some component on the engine for example like Micro-Compressor,Air Injectors etc. that can be fix on the engine to help to decrease the FC of the engine that really works...... :biggrin: Have a nice day everyone~!!....

Raja_Mongkut said:
haha julie.. thats what i heard from those turbo kaki as well... no turning back lolz~

just make sure to check black oil n water frequently then u be safe rite?

make sure engine oil n ur cooling sys.if wan to go for more , get more advice from the experts before u do anyhing that will maybe damage ur engine.

Not just like that must always listen to the engine..... mayb sometime it fever then make U pening....hahaha...

Fuel consumtion

Nismo....

FC still dont know yet, cause my fuel meter hvn`t fix yet. I`ll update you soon. But as i know turbo car is cheaper tha na car. ( imean the FC). see wheather how is the result.

i think E15 parts are hard 2 get.. tat's y i sold my sunny n got a b13.. heheh..