yes yes...clockwise is advance and anticlockwise is retard
Hahahha, no need to read everything lah :) - just read what you need :)Originally posted by e f i n i-@Feb 15 2005, 17:49
wah acoustic's webby so much info.
actually i know that website already exist quite long ago, since 2003, but what a shame, until now also i havent read it complete yet.
one day when im free im really gonna read everything in the website!
close faster but NO AIR WENT INOriginally posted by AutoBlackie@Feb 15 2005, 20:20
I found out that if you adv. the IN, the inlet valve will open faster and therefore close faster.
This one ..........mathematically speaking is a function of: -Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Feb 15 2005, 20:20
As for the exhaust adv. the EX, the exhaust valve will open faster, just before BDC. Why before and not at BDC? So that the upward stroke does not have to fight with the pressure generated by the combustion. Earlier evacuation means less resistance. However, if too early, means not fully utilising the power generated by the combustion.. This part of the cycle is refer to as Blow Down.
Even waste spark system from 4AGZE or 4Gxx also have a crank & cam sensor, nearly like a distributor, so adjust that one.Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Feb 15 2005, 17:16
hmm...how to adjust ignition timing on DLI?
one teeth ???Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Feb 15 2005, 21:42
ERm....i retard my 4ag tvis intake cam by one teeth,surely can feel the top end a bit,no effect on idle ...just like before,at 1100-1200 rpm(quite high),before this i advance the intake by one teeth,no power at all,even at lower revs...both with stock ignition timing ;)
I was talking for daily use.Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Feb 16 2005, 12:10
The VVT onli affects the IN cam. But adj pulley is different! It can adjust both cams. That's the beauty.
VVT onli on when triggered. So if you do drag race...hmm how do u make sure its opened when u want it?
If VVT is so good, why la Yolk throw it away?
Get them. U wont be dissapointed..... ;)
:lol:As for me, I think allot of people also ............ very greedy one, want both.