Campro vs 4AGE (16V and 20V)

KingOfCool

Any thoughts on it guys? This is the real CamPro with the so called CPS and VIM on the proton website.

http://www.proton.com.my/innovation/rnd/campro.php

Toyota have the the 4AGE in the early 80s and rated 120hp which is quite impressive for a 1.6 ltr engine that time and this is before vtec was born.

wait ppl test alr ma know lo... later debate non-stop again...
hehe... :D

if campro can oni keep up or can't even keep up wif 4AGE then u know wat to say....

if campro smoke 4AGE then it's normal coz young man stronger than old man ma... :lol: :lol: :lol:

CAM designed by PROfessionals in F1 Team... you say who will win la... :lol:

somemore sifoos said vvt no use one... aiyah... :(

i think (although never tested before) 4age small port can win over campro,but might not be far,ae86 4age...depends on the body which its being transplanted.. :D ,as for supercharged and 20v 4ag,u know u'll smoke campro laaa... :lol:

heard real campro engine is 130hp.. the cam'tak'pro engine is 110hp like the one used now.

lolz.. even with campro it can only match the 20 year old engine...

about torque, the cam'tak'pro engine only 14.2kg-m, big port 4ag already 15.2kg-m if not mistaken...

of course Campro win lo...

Toyota is uncle's car...how to win proton :(

Originally posted by auxoura@Feb 18 2005, 13:31
of course Campro win lo...

Toyota is uncle's car...how to win proton :(
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Campro will sure win.........4afe where got power wan............... :blink: :lol:

sumore driver fat............hahahaaaaa........ :lol:

who said campro can 'tapau' 4AGE 16V...
tested b4 with some idiot in serdang... n smoke him easily...
but campro 1.6 proton quite no good larrr...
if u go to Hyper Revved theres one campro going to transplant
mivec oversized to 2000cc...
so sad that proton cant produce such a good car with campro...
maybe low budjet...

nobody say campro can tapau 4age ler.. they say tapau 4afe... except sifoo punya 4afe lar... :D

wonder who use 4AFE already.. :rolleyes:

i think campro can...if they use....

"Super Ultra Late Braking Technique"

:ph34r:

Originally posted by auxoura@Feb 18 2005, 15:22
i think campro can...if they use....

"Super Ultra Late Braking Technique"

:ph34r:
tis technique sound familiar.... initial d ah? :D

4AFE can lose to campro meh??? + corolla is not tat heavy somemore.

anyway... it's an older engine. if he can keep up wif campro wic claimed to hav those high techs inside the engine means once again proton is toking big....

if he loses to campro then it's ok wat... coz older technology ma. means proton got improvement.

4AFE win = Toyota win (10 years technology engine can win Campro)

4AFE lose = Toyota also win (shame on Proton to chalenged 10 years old engine?)

Oh...yawoh...Malaysia's technology is always behind around 10 years compare to japan wat..hehe..Anyway..Malaysian dun look down to our own country la..support abit....(I dun buy proton..hehe..)

auxoura, i will support your statements if you give me free zeny on Iris 1
^_____^

hahaha.... i still think campro no match.. dunno why... just feel that way