campro engine fully mod how ?

how long do these BOT engines last if assuming they use stock internals? Boost must be quite low..

Last time my fren's gen 2 went to a renowned shop at jb, the mechanic only advise him use td04 boost 0.4bar, to maintain it's life span... but he dare not give any gurantee like others mitsu engine... : )

no turbo needed lah. all-motor setup is better.

send to R3, pay them money.
they know better, they will take care of it! :thefinger:

Last time my fren's gen 2 went to a renowned shop at jb, the mechanic only advise him use td04 boost 0.4bar, to maintain it's life span... but he dare not give any gurantee like others mitsu engine... : )

my advice, go for R3 - with warranty or maintain it a NA coz turbocharged means $$$ spent without warranty.

Fuuhh...double carbs~ now that would be something~ from what I understand the supercharger kit from powerzone is for the 4g9x series. But just a question, we have seen a single blown for a campro but what about a sequential soft turbo for a campro. I know it can be done but never heard anyone trying it. It should be cheaper than a single large blower and intercooler stuffed under the hood.

Photo-0008.jpg

powerzone supercharged campro

how much the cost for that powerzone? did any1 try r3? budget ?
powerzone supercharger kit is approx rm10k plus including emanage blue piggyback ecu...
items includes EATON supercharger unit, charged cooler, supercharger belts and pulley, and 4x240cc injectors....

for more detailed info pls contact powerzone...

did anyone know how to contact the r3 person to modify the car....INTRESTED TO MAKE APPOINTMENT WITH THEM

wahhh 250 bhp!!!! how many displacement??2.0. actually i gt meet 1 gen2 in pasir gudang highway, orange color, 17" rims, gt wing. body kit. n tis car can catchup my satria 1.9 mivec(i can easy pass 1.6 dohc vtec, ). wat make me suprise is tis car is non-turbo or mivec sumting etc wen i hear tat car sound. hmmm until now i stil asking ppl about tis car.. maybe is tunned campro.

u runs a Mivec 1.9 bro..wow something new :P

Bump: u runs a Mivec 1.9 bro..wow something new :P

wahhh 250 bhp!!!! how many displacement??2.0. actually i gt meet 1 gen2 in pasir gudang highway, orange color, 17" rims, gt wing. body kit. n tis car can catchup my satria 1.9 mivec(i can easy pass 1.6 dohc vtec, ). wat make me suprise is tis car is non-turbo or mivec sumting etc wen i hear tat car sound. hmmm until now i stil asking ppl about tis car.. maybe is tunned campro.
powerzone supercharged campro still maintains 1.6L engine

stock internal campro bolt on turbo
boost 0.5bar .tune with AFC .
hancur :thefinger:
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b338/tortois3/Image022.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b338/tortois3/Image020.jpg

wow..quite a big hole at de block there..looks severe 2 me..