Calling all ALTEZZA owners

fuel tanks = about 50 litres.
520km without reving more then 4k or any drag racing.
rev kau kau one full tank and last only 2 days. 3 days max.

wow....tat means one full tank will cost around 80 bucks? well, not really painful as wira and other cars already gulping 60++ petrol.......even my kenari also need RM45++ for a full tank.....

i was supprise as u are that a 2litre fuel tank is as big as a normal SEG

bro porosaki,
hahahaha.....usually based on ur driving style, how is the consumption of ur ride? urs is manual rite? any idea on tiptronic? urban + suburban driving?

Folks,
I found this site from Australia which can be useful to all the altezza owners in Malaysia. This site is very good cos their altezza are recon from Japan as well and there is comprehensive discussion on Maintenance & Potential mods.
Especially on installing Blitz commpressor to 3S-GE

Enjoy.

http://www.altezzaclub.org.au/

hansc said:
bro porosaki,
hahahaha.....usually based on ur driving style, how is the consumption of ur ride? urs is manual rite? any idea on tiptronic? urban + suburban driving?

TIPtronic fuel comsumption is lower then manual. dun know why. tested it in my brother's car. very low.

maybe have to tune my right leg.

base on my driving style. on the 5th day must pour petrol oledi after go to work at puchong back home then to subang and back home in klang lama at least for 4 days.

wow....that means a tiptronic will have higher mileage? weird one i must say..... thanks for the info on consumption.....

hansc said:
wow.....really a lot of information that u can get here......

i am looking forward for an altezza in this coming 3-4 months time too...... wanted to grab those that comes with the legana bumper and the sunroof.... and tiptronic too.... tired of manuals as i'll be working in the city soon.........

from the comparisons of all the cars that you guys mentioned, i would say that you cant really compare Altezza with the other JDM that you guys mentioned. simply different class, being it a DC5 or Celica..... simple comparison, just look at it with the Beemers 3 series...... its meant to tackle the market, not the sports market.... an Altezza is a sports sedan...... and the weight is the drawback..... arrrghhh.....wat the heck, the comfort is the plus point of the weight rite?

anyway, i am still looking for some altezza to compare.....avg mileage on these cars are around 30k..... viewed one white manual at setapak at 21k..... damn low mileage... condition not bad.....but its a manual.....

anyone got some good dealer to recommend?

one last thing, how much petrol you guys feed this beast when its really thirsty? i mean the light come up?

thanks for the inputs and really looking forward to join u guys soon!!

setapak?the white one i try b4 last year, year 2000, manual 6 speed and the headlight become old and start to begin yellow :thumpdown dont buy it , the price is damm high, and the mileage is not real ( my brother tell me ) he ask me for RM146 :eek: . so much long time the car was put at there already, i'm stay at setapak since 2 years ago untill now haven sell yet. i have bought my altezza from kajang he cost me RM140 year 2001 legana bodykit , sunroof , 6 speed manual , champion white and mileage 30K++.show room condition. i think he still have one tiptronic silver or white .... i forget already. if you really interest i can get the phone number to you:tee:

did u guys arange a fix place for altezza tt??? set a location n maybe the date n time like eg....... 1 friday of the week in genting at 9pm or etc.....hehehe.....then i can tell my customer.... then i also can join n just dream

martinchan said:
setapak?the white one i try b4 last year, year 2000, manual 6 speed and the headlight become old and start to begin yellow :thumpdown dont buy it , the price is damm high, and the mileage is not real ( my brother tell me ) he ask me for RM146 :eek: . so much long time the car was put at there already, i'm stay at setapak since 2 years ago untill now haven sell yet. i have bought my altezza from kajang he cost me RM140 year 2001 legana bodykit , sunroof , 6 speed manual , champion white and mileage 30K++.show room condition. i think he still have one tiptronic silver or white .... i forget already. if you really interest i can get the phone number to you:tee:

Hey dude..do u mind to tell me which part in Kajang ah?? what's the shop name??? and maybe u can provide me the phone number as well. Thanks :smile:

brothers,

just to check with u guys, i came across in motortrader, someone sellin the altezza RS 200 Z version, and one L version......wat is the differences?

well this is what i know base on manual.

weight for L=1390kg, Z=1370kg

anyone can share the difference.