Calling all ALTEZZA owners

dreamy said:
FD3S ur rx-7 not power full enuff?

Yeah..rx-7 is very powerful and strong..but i'm thinking to get a family type sport car...so can bring my mum lor..hehehe...i did consider about these cars la..so dunno which to pick...sighs..

1) Subaru WRX STi = Too expensive for me
2) Mitsubishi Evo 8 = The look abit cacat (my own opinion)
3) Altezza = Not so sure about this car. Heard tat not powerful enuff
4) DC5 = Not so sure about this car. Price abit high too.

So, any idea all my buddies here??? Thanks

1) Can a stock altezza beat stock DC5???
NO WAY. but Altezza classier
2) How much to spend to dump in the 3S-GTE engine?
Dunno know. but a 245hp 3S-get cost u 7k
3) Currently, manual stock altezza producting 210hp. By putting in turbo kits will be producting 372hp? What turbo kits is that? How much it is cost in the market now?
HKS GT-RS(RM24772) HKS GT-SS(RM21000) list price. depending on how strong is our ringgit.
4) What about Auto transmission, how much horsepower can product after dump in the turbo? HKS GT-SS for ayto produces 280hp at 0.5 bar.
4) What is msia market price for Altezza now? is200? is250? or is300? yr2000? yr2001? yr2002? yr2003? yr2004? or yr2005???
u can't find is200 & is300 here.
all is rs200. price up to only 140k depending on your negotiation skill.
dun bother is250 cause it will cost more than evo 9.

FD3S said:
Altezza can't beat DC5?? why?? actually how many horsepower for DC5??

1JZ is better? or 3S-GTE??

I'm comparing Altezza & DC5 now..thinking to buy either one of them. SO, all the sifus here..any comments???

Thanks~!!!

1) altezza weight 1350kg
2) DC5 weight less than that & has 220hp. HI-CAM some more
3) 6 cylinder sounds chun
4) no comment cause its that individual who will decide not us.
5) but in japan TAIKYU series, altezza(250hp on wheel) wollup dc5 and chasing evo till evo has no space to breath. how to explain that?

Silly Questions 2~!!!

porosaki said:
1) Can a stock altezza beat stock DC5???
NO WAY. but Altezza classier
2) How much to spend to dump in the 3S-GTE engine?
Dunno know. but a 245hp 3S-get cost u 7k
3) Currently, manual stock altezza producting 210hp. By putting in turbo kits will be producting 372hp? What turbo kits is that? How much it is cost in the market now?
HKS GT-RS(RM24772) HKS GT-SS(RM21000) list price. depending on how strong is our ringgit.
4) What about Auto transmission, how much horsepower can product after dump in the turbo? HKS GT-SS for ayto produces 280hp at 0.5 bar.
4) What is msia market price for Altezza now? is200? is250? or is300? yr2000? yr2001? yr2002? yr2003? yr2004? or yr2005???
u can't find is200 & is300 here.
all is rs200. price up to only 140k depending on your negotiation skill.
dun bother is250 cause it will cost more than evo 9.

Hi Porosaki. Thanks for your prompt feedback. I still not clear abt couple of things.

1) HKS GT-SS for auto produces 280hp at 0.5 bar. What about manual?
2) HKS GT-RS can produces how many hp for auto, as well as manual?
3) HKS GT-SS & HKS GT-RS is the full turbo kit? or only the turbo? the price including Front mount intercooler?
4) RS200 not same as IS200? 140K for which year? used? unreg?

Sorry for troubling you, becoz i'm really interested on getting this car in 3-4 months time. What's ur opinion? this price will drop again in 3-4 months time?

Thanks.

2zzge said:
then u better buy on january

sure drop a bit

Hi 2zzge~!! Thanks for your reply~!!!

Btw, what make u to think that the price will drop again by January?

Thanks~!!!

Max RM140k for a yr2000 unregistered Altezza.
In fact, if i'm not mistaken, a ZTHian (will.i.am) posted his '98/'99 Altezza for sale for less than RM100k...that's the cheapest i've seen so far.
Saw a stock '03 Altezza on MotorTrader recently, and it was RM160k.
Those are just some rough figures...go do your homework =)

tracer said:
Max RM140k for a yr2000 unregistered Altezza.
In fact, if i'm not mistaken, a ZTHian (will.i.am) posted his '98/'99 Altezza for sale for less than RM100k...that's the cheapest i've seen so far.
Saw a stock '03 Altezza on MotorTrader recently, and it was RM160k.
Those are just some rough figures...go do your homework =)

Hey dude..thanks for your reply.

Btw, the head for 99 is different from 2000???

FD3S said:
Hi Porosaki. Thanks for your prompt feedback. I still not clear abt couple of things.

1) HKS GT-SS for auto produces 280hp at 0.5 bar. What about manual?
manual 0.6=320hp
2) HKS GT-RS can produces how many hp for auto, as well as manual?
auto cannot take this GT-RS configuration it unless u have a spare auto tranny. 372hp for manual
3) HKS GT-SS & HKS GT-RS is the full turbo kit? or only the turbo? the price including Front mount intercooler?
last i check include intercooler
4) RS200 not same as IS200? 140K for which year? used? unreg?
RS200=210hp, IS200=160HP. 140k yr2000 unreg.
Sorry for troubling you, becoz i'm really interested on getting this car in 3-4 months time. What's ur opinion? this price will drop again in 3-4 months time?
will drop again cause ringgit still strengthening.

Thanks.

hope this helps u.

tracer
i think it's suppose to be will78 ?? hahahahaha ... btw altezza and dc5 is definately in a different class .. if you want to compare the altezza with the honda the nearest would be a honda accord cf4/euro r i guess

Thanks Porosaki~!!! I think that's all from now. I will ask for your favor again if i have any further enquiry.

Thanks~!!! :cool:

Eh yolk, u made up ur mind already or not :P

This friday TT i see u there lah, poison u sikit first. You took a test drive on the 6-speed dual beams already or not? :D

yolk said:
tracer
i think it's suppose to be will78 ?? hahahahaha ... btw altezza and dc5 is definately in a different class .. if you want to compare the altezza with the honda the nearest would be a honda accord cf4/euro r i guess

i can assure u guys, manual with at least 4.3 final drive can whack and euro r

wow.....really a lot of information that u can get here......

i am looking forward for an altezza in this coming 3-4 months time too...... wanted to grab those that comes with the legana bumper and the sunroof.... and tiptronic too.... tired of manuals as i'll be working in the city soon.........

from the comparisons of all the cars that you guys mentioned, i would say that you cant really compare Altezza with the other JDM that you guys mentioned. simply different class, being it a DC5 or Celica..... simple comparison, just look at it with the Beemers 3 series...... its meant to tackle the market, not the sports market.... an Altezza is a sports sedan...... and the weight is the drawback..... arrrghhh.....wat the heck, the comfort is the plus point of the weight rite?

anyway, i am still looking for some altezza to compare.....avg mileage on these cars are around 30k..... viewed one white manual at setapak at 21k..... damn low mileage... condition not bad.....but its a manual.....

anyone got some good dealer to recommend?

one last thing, how much petrol you guys feed this beast when its really thirsty? i mean the light come up?

thanks for the inputs and really looking forward to join u guys soon!!