Buy engine from personal not halfcut

dreamZz

Hi all situ,

Need some advise, I goin to buy a evo engine from a seller which is not a halfcut nor workshop.
Currently he is using the engine in wira which havent endorse to jpj yet.

Am was asking him abt the proper documentation such as engine receipt Or Surat kastam before I proceed with the purchase..and he told me he have no Surat kastam but he goin to change the car block before selling the engine to me thus he will get the Surat kastam.

My concern is
1) will he get the Surat kastam just for buying the car block? In the Surat kastam do state the engine no?
2) he have no engine receipt as well I guess.

I worry I can't get the complete documentations from him to do the engine endorsement at jpj. Any advise?? Tks......

if the seller already endorsed his engine then its ok to swap....
wonder y he never endorsed it before? somethings fishy.....

hi, tks for replied..according to him his wira cant endorse to cc 2.0..

if he still have the reciept he bought the halfcut ok la...
u must read the guidelines from JPJ.....i forgot where is the borang edi.....

when i bought last time my engine from my friend, need the surat kastam, engine receipt and his copy of geran since he's already endorse..
i think for your case, should at least got the surat kastam and engine receipt..

hi sifu,
1)if buy block wil get surat kastam and also engine receipt is it?
2)jpj oni care abt block number whc match v d surat kasam oni rite?
tksss...

You will need the engines AP, an invoice from the half cut shop, IC and the original log book.

ya decided nt to buy dy as too fuzzy..go for oth..tks all..