brake problem!! help..

princeremus

im facing sum problem here..drivin a putra97
i've changed my front to vr4 two pot but rear stil remain standard,n also changed heavy duty fluid n better pad too.. the problem is after i that i feel my brake like very spongy n doesn't 'bite' at all..normally 1st time tekan brake sure wont bite wan,need to pump twice baru car can stop..tat means everytime i wan to stop my car i need to kick twice to the brake padle.... sumtimes nearly accident summore... seh..

sent to few 2 workshops, 1st they said need to change steel braided hoses..
then da 2nd said need to change master pump....
so i dunno whether need to change both or either one...
juz to ask tat which is the best solution for this??! pening pening..(tight budget summore).....

thk in advance..

Maybe got air in the brake hose or leakage somewhere .Surely when you brake no pressure goes to the caliper.
No need steel braided, normal one will work. But it is better with steel braided as during heavy braking the hose won't expand. Surely nice pedal feel. But whatever it is get your brake check as soon as possible, no brake susah oh.

Mine no steel braided, normal hose only although considering a change soon. Running on stock disc brake rear but with aftermarket slitted disc and brake pad on the front. My car front wheel drive, more braking is utilised in front.

ic.. i dunno whether there's air inside anot,but im sure there's no leakage...
so mean tat if i change a better master pump then wil be enuf or...?! really no idea wf tis..

thks for ur info bro...

before u do anything, get someone to bleed ur brake hose 1st..most prolly got air inside..even with stock set up, it shud not be like this..bleed 1st..then if u wan even firmer feel, change to steel braided hoses..if after bleed still same, then mebe ur master pump kong liao..

oh yea,i already solve da problem..sent my car to a new workshop which i never visit b4,juz keep silent n let them check... then they said is master kong adi,changed it to bigger pump(1 inch) then habis cerita... hehe.. n it's only cost rm75....feeling so 'song'..

neway thk to all brudders brudders.... danke danke..

Hi princeremus, may i ask u that if u put VR4 front brake ur pcd change to 114.3??? How u make it back to pcd 100? Inside bearing need to change as well??
Thank you.

princeremus said:
oh yea,i already solve da problem..sent my car to a new workshop which i never visit b4,juz keep silent n let them check... then they said is master kong adi,changed it to bigger pump(1 inch) then habis cerita... hehe.. n it's only cost rm75....feeling so 'song'..

neway thk to all brudders brudders.... danke danke..

Outstanding. Problem solved.

i din do anythin to my pcd..stil remain da original... but then my fren a.k.a my mechanic modified da vr4 disc for me to fit in,he juz do sum drilling jobs,drill few extra holes to fit in lo....

seen ur problem also same as my friend 1, but after he change the vr4 twin servo master pump already solve his problem liao. i think it take cost around RM2++ only with the brake balancing together.