Braking problems....

skyline2778

I've just recently serviced my brakes(bleeding and all) and after driving i've noticed that my brake pedal tends to vibrate whenever i brake.It only happens when i brake in high speed.Feels like my pedal shakes left and right.Is there anything wrong with the brakes or something else?I've changed the rear brake shoes also.:retarded:

i felt a lil bit this morning on the way to work too....wonder wat could it be....too much trashing? i wanna know also lo...dem scared brakes fail

well, my brakes are working too well actually... i recently spun 180 degrees to avoid a stupid motorcyclist on wednesday night... was driving at 80... then saw green light at a cross junction from afar... accelerated to around 100...then there is those joker just ignore the red light from his side, just drove across... i slammed on the brakes... started to spin (old car, no abs, wheel locked up), i countered but too late... by the time i knew it, i was facing the opposite direction from where i came... and the bugger motorcyclist didn't even slowed... just continue on his journey.. if he wants to die, don't involve other motorist mah... just jump off a building or what lah... nabeh..

ops.. off topic... hahaha...

for new brake pedal, proper brake pedal "bedding-in" exercise is very important. Did you do that?

BlackSamurai said:
for new brake pedal, proper brake pedal "bedding-in" exercise is very important. Did you do that?

Is it the brake shoe or brake pedal???If it's the brake shoe, what is the proper way of bedding-in?Tq....

except bleeding n change rear brake shoe, wat u service ur brake system??? mayb is ur front disc crooked. check n c

skyline2778 said:
Is it the brake shoe or brake pedal???If it's the brake shoe, what is the proper way of bedding-in?Tq....
bedding in
http://www.zeckhausen.com/bedding_in_brakes.htm

I believe bedding in is only applicable if you replaced the brake pads, brake shoes no need to bed, but if the brakes were just serviced...meaning maybe changed new brake oil, clean brake pads then the problem cannot be warped discs especially if they were quite fine before being serviced.

I also had problems of brahe juddering or vibrating when braking at high speed even felt right up the steering column. Initially I didnt think warped discs was the problem cos the brakes were fairly new but later was advised by a mechanic that maybe the brake disc warped slightly and needed skimming, after skimming no more vibration. Warping of disc occurs if one travels fast and brakes regularly, like going in and out of traffic at high speed. This causes the discs to be heated up and if out of the blue the discs got into contact with water, whether a small pool or a sudden rain then the possobility of ending with warped disc is great, and the only solution is skimming the discs.