BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

WUIYYO! Eh, MIVEC just keep it NA lah. Less komplikasi, I promise. MIVEC Turbo need ECU la, GSR block la, injector besar la, etc. etc. Headache bai!

TitanRev said:
Here's a pic of the end product..1.8 MIVEC TURBO
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/MIVECTurbo.jpg

Do u have any recommended foreman shop to modify ?

jzhost said:
I gone thru all the post and what i wanna tell is... "if you never try it and never know it, just dont say a mivec turbo is impossible"

My car just come out from dragger racing, they manage to make me a mivec turbo, for what i know you need...

metal gasket, 1.8/gsr piston, full gsr kit and anything that you need, ofcause a piggy back can do.

pls. who said piggy back cant work, mine using obit and its damn fine... with all the setting i manage to boost at .7 bar.

i dont know will it stand for long or will many problem coming soon, because i just get my car 3 days ago and i very satisfy with the power i gain.

regarding to calculation i should get at least 220hp, but i yet go dyno.

what i need to say is thanks to dragger racing and i love my mviec 1.6 turbo.

Can u please tell me where is Dragger racing ? Thanks in advance ....... :)

CSR said:
Can u please tell me where is Dragger racing ? Thanks in advance ....... :)

Dragger Racing is in Kepong Area...call Gerard 0123073928

no lar... no monster... no monster... 1.6 bolt on only maa...!! Selling off my turbo kit for 4G9X series if anyone interested to become ROBOT!!

oh so now you going rojaked 1.8 mivec, high cams and big turbo, man, when i come back to msia i better drive very carefully and keep to the left lane :lol:

Very sorry bro razaksa...
Dragger Racing contact ppl is Andy 012-3963348.....
That's what i come across.....cause i meet him last few days.....is manage by him and his wife.....

wah... where got such thing... ur monster any time half throttle also can tapau me laa... me just playing simple stuffs only... not planning to make a monster oso.

sleeperR34 said:
Very sorry bro razaksa...
Dragger Racing contact ppl is Andy 012-3963348.....
That's what i come across.....cause i meet him last few days.....is manage by him and his wife.....

pardon me you are right sleeper...think Gerard posted b4 that he's doing more RnD works and Andy is running the installation centre for Obit and the Sc kits

alvin24 :
correct me if i am wrong.....sometime horsepower is difficult to say thru words....thru your experience , what's the horsepower like for perdana v6 twin turbo boosting at 1.1 bar using front mount intercooler...?proven to be TAPAU by SOHC civic turbo kit boosting at 0.6 bar , on 3rd gear pull 4 cars away...so on jzhost's car, nothing wrong for him to claim that can achieve 220hp....there is a lot of workshop doing bolt on kit using SAFC...in fact how to set this to suit with turbo kit....??? for an example...on 3k rpm , we can have boost , or without boost , so how did they set...? base on what ?

"I've read somewhere that MAP based engine does not like boost. When it sees boost, the ECU will turn the check engine light on. what will the ECU do then? fuel cut?
Since Mivec uses MAP, i dont think changing to MAF is a solution. Is there any other solution? Please advise.
Thanks all."

Hi Del,
I've been wondering the same.

u can even buy bypass valves for map based hondas.. http://www.prostreetonline.com/buy/blox_map_bypass_valves/

wondering if mitsu's work the same..

anyway, i read somewhere that map sensors come in three sizes:
1bar-mainly for NA
2bar-tc or sc
3bar-serious tc or sc

so i guess as long as the stock map sensor never sees excess of 1bar, u be fine( i hope! i plan to tc my 4g13!)
if the sensor sees more than max pressure just hope nothing blows....

a safer and expensive solution i guess would be to use piggy or s/a ecu wif 2 or 3bar map sensor..then the only thing thats left to blow is ur engine.....

my2c
140dB

??safc??

"there is a lot of workshop doing bolt on kit using SAFC...in fact how to set this to suit with turbo kit....??? for an example...on 3k rpm , we can have boost , or without boost , so how did they set...? base on what ?"

hi dracing,
i've been wondering the same. not being safc expert myself, my wild guess is that the tuner would have to set a rich setting for both boost and no boost(closed thrttle).

140dB

haha .... sure want to put in a big big turbo lar .... if not why want to sell off his 91 turbo kit woh ... hahah .... wanna put in a garrett T67 izzit ? hhehehhe ..

coz' the 1.6 i buying comes full set already ler... else why would i wanna have 2 turbo kits for 1 engine? hehheez... =Þ

i dont see anyone here arguing about MAP cannot be TCed or SCed. Just got my car back from w'shop and there.. 2 t/c VTECs were boastfully smiling at me hehehe.. I was just wondering how it was done.

Had a little chat with the mech and he said something like changing to a 'bigger' MAP sensor or s'thing like that. His trade secret la perhaps. If I had the dough, I might consider doing it considering the fact that he himself owns a t/c variable timing hi-rev engine.

in fact MAP with t/c is very simple...just use a piggy back to tell the ecu not to sense boost ... after boost come , piggy back hand over everything...that's it....simple...

DRacing said:
in fact MAP with t/c is very simple...just use a piggy back to tell the ecu not to sense boost ... after boost come , piggy back hand over everything...that's it....simple...

u mean use piggyback to unable MAP readings into ECU and piggyback handles AF, ITC etc when boost sets in...