BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

1.8 na 4wd?my mech also mention me about this gbox.Is it using 9'' flywheel?I dont want to 'korek' mine to install 9'' flywheel coz,i think better i sell the complete one and buy another complete set.What gbox are u using now?

the 1.8 4g93t gsr gearbox is 9inc clutch lar bro,so no need care too much,if u want play kampung spec can use evo 1 gearbox and use 4g93t final gear,i sure u can get some thing~thant all

wallawei...finally boosting 1 bar already near 1 week running with it.......huhuhuhuhu manyak syiok ooooooooooooooooo

Need advice. My 4G18 (BOT) pistons have hairline cracks - all 4 pistons. What other engine pistons can I use? better if can lower the compression summore.....

btw, my max boost is 0.5 bar only....

Need advice. My 4G18 (BOT) pistons have hairline cracks - all 4 pistons. What other engine pistons can I use? better if can lower the compression summore.....

btw, my max boost is 0.5 bar only....

I know there are This pistons called YCP VITARA pistons ppl uses to BOT D16 HONDA. Pistons diameter is 75mm. But there are also Oversized 75.5mm and 76mm.

However, what I'm not sure of is the Pin to crown distance and the pin size. This is for you to do the research. It's selling quite cheap in the US. And can take high boost.

can anyone tell me which stock skyline GTR using AR42?
thinking of which turbo to pick now
say TD04L kinda nice for my campro :P

can anyone tell me which stock skyline GTR using AR42?
thinking of which turbo to pick now
say TD04L kinda nice for my campro :P

Skyline turbo, after 1 bar, ceramic turbine start chipping off...
TD04L is good. But make sure u find a good package. Not someone claim himself to be good. Cause just because there's ain't much information available on the internet about BOT Campro, it gives opportunity to some mechanics to claim themself as CAMPRO BOT EXPERT...

So, just take care and watch out for conman.

lol, i plan to do locally at friend's workshop
max boost only goes to 0.6bar as i know campro internal design is kinda bad
while there's case i heard is boosting at 0.6bar without much problem
since the AR42 is ball bearing, might plan to get it
n also i got a AEM piggyback from the marketplace, stil working on it to connect to my siemen ecu -.-

so the AR42 not for GTR but juz skyline? hmm

ar60? dono from what car lo
haha
mine is auto so harder to achieve 188whp
somemore at my place no dyno n engine balancing -.-

how many whp you target ??
If target for 188whp..
you have to rebuilt engine and get a bigger turbo... and boost it !
my car also auto ler... WE TWO SAME SAME !! :biggrin:

target wheel ar? since no dyno machine hard to tell unless i est the hp by using iphone application then roughly can get a number -.-
can cucuk a vtec will do :P hahahha
damn auto is a bit slow gearbox -.- might add a ATF cooler soon

lol, i plan to do locally at friend's workshop
max boost only goes to 0.6bar as i know campro internal design is kinda bad
while there's case i heard is boosting at 0.6bar without much problem
since the AR42 is ball bearing, might plan to get it
n also i got a AEM piggyback from the marketplace, stil working on it to connect to my siemen ecu -.-

so the AR42 not for GTR but juz skyline? hmm

If you are thinking of having the skyline turbo because ball bearing will improve on the response, the u may need to think twice. As those are small turbo for twin application. Yes, response damn good, but not durable. Maybe by the time it reaches 0.8bar, the turbo will burst...

TD04L also responding very well. And proven to be working fine on 1.6L engines...

ar60? dono from what car lo
haha
mine is auto so harder to achieve 188whp
somemore at my place no dyno n engine balancing -.-

A/R60 Nissan Silvia. There are bush bearing version and ball bearing type.
Dyno?? Engine balancing..? Why do you need all those..?

A/R60 can also be a T04E.

U knwo what A/R means..? When U say u are selecting the A/R 0.42 turbo..?

target wheel ar? since no dyno machine hard to tell unless i est the hp by using iphone application then roughly can get a number -.-
can cucuk a vtec will do :P hahahha
damn auto is a bit slow gearbox -.- might add a ATF cooler soon

Haha... When a u are saying a machine that will cost a quarter million cannot be trusted and u are trusting an RM1290 complete with RM155/month package iPhone...? U sure what u are talking..?

yea i know AR for area radius ratio, if that so then probably i'll go for TD04L
if ball bearing not that durable probably i'll juz forget bout it -.-
so is subaru td04l recommend to get?

thanx for yr answers speed2horizon

so is subaru td04l recommend to get?

First..worrying about the Auto Gearbox...:biggrin:
Add ATF cooler.. you will feel more response ~~
I just install last week...... feel syok !!!!!!!! :wavey:

so is subaru td04l recommend to get? 1 bar is still good for a 1.6L engine all the way up to 6-7krpm.

TD04 from Subaru is equivalent to TD04HL. It 13T compressor wheel meant for higher boost. Comparing to the TD04L equiped with 13G compressor... If u're not boosting high, the TD04L from a 4g93t gsr is good enough. Much better response compare to the HL.

First..worrying about the Auto Gearbox...:biggrin:
Add ATF cooler.. you will feel more response ~~
I just install last week...... feel syok !!!!!!!! :wavey:

so, u did how I told u?

I'm not too sure abt being responsive, as far as oil cooler is concern... I'm sure abt the oil pressure drop within the system after installation.

so, u did how I told u?

I'm not too sure abt being responsive, as far as oil cooler is concern... I'm sure abt the oil pressure drop within the system after installation.

Ya !! When I shift gear...feel more smoother than last time !!
Now aim for install T28 turbo :D

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

Huh!? Change ATF Cooler got difference in performance? :confused:

no performance la...
Just when shift gear..feel more smoother than last time a lot !!
Last time i put "D" and when it automatic shift gear...feel like a bit hard...
now direct change gear..like DSG :thefinger: ^^

argh
gonna install ATF cooler 1st then -.-

same time gonna buy some time get a suitable turbo
stil need suggestions from speed2horizon
really garrett ball bearing turbo not that durable? -.-
if that so then sad case T.T

argh
gonna install ATF cooler 1st then -.-

same time gonna buy some time get a suitable turbo
stil need suggestions from speed2horizon
really garrett ball bearing turbo not that durable? -.-
if that so then sad case T.T

Not the GARRETT ball bearing turbo not durable, just the ceramic turbine not durable. Garrett turbo consider 1 of the most value for money turbo. Good option actually, but not the one u mentioned. The skyline turbo all ceramice turbine.