BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Like Me... I RE-BOT..... :(
If know you early...I wont throw so much money for the first time BOT ...... (T.T)
Haiz... All wrong BOT..... But...I'm grow :biggrin:

U're not doing a rebot. U're just upgrading from 1 stage to another. It's either u gonna reach ur destination through a tougher way and learn more, or u gonna go on a easy way and know nothing.u can still be glad not not bursting ue engine. I wasn't too lucky. But I learnt more when I dismentle my engine n study the damaged part. Thaknks to my mechanic for explaining to me patiently.

Learning is an ever lasting process. Hope u'll enjoy the journey. I'm still learning too...

U're not doing a rebot. U're just upgrading from 1 stage to another. It's either u gonna reach ur destination through a tougher way and learn more, or u gonna go on a easy way and know nothing.u can still be glad not not bursting ue engine. I wasn't too lucky. But I learnt more when I dismentle my engine n study the damaged part. Thaknks to my mechanic for explaining to me patiently.

Learning is an ever lasting process. Hope u'll enjoy the journey. I'm still learning too...

Yeah ~~ atleast I grow up :biggrin:
All just a money problem.....
Money make us learn some knowledge ~~ !!
Thanks my mechanic too ...:rolleyes:

That only happens to some h/c shop. Gsr mannual price is ard 9-10k. However, if u calculate the money u gonna spend on bot, with low comp pistons, wiring, ecu, turbokit n others stuff + labour, it's a little cheaper. But u'll never get the same effect... 4wd gb w 9" flywheel + clutch... Gsr gb cost alot of money... Oil squirts on the block is something u can't really install on a 4g9x block. Even if u could, the price is going to be crazy to drill a long fine hole through the block for the oil supply on the block.

So, personally... Through my own experience. Bot is actually not cheap if u want it to perform as the transplant. However, I've never regreted for doing so. It's the experience u gain from bot that worth more than everything. It's the pleasure u gain that no words can describe. It's the knowledge u gain while talking to the ppl n the learning curve... And it's different from what u read from the books n magazine.

I agree with u bro.But for me,BOT is still cheaper and satisfied me...I spent almost 9k for my rebuilt but complete with everything include workmanship..With 9k, i get full stainless steel piping,mmc timing belt,trinity cluth,rechipped gsr ecu,fpr,wastegate,samco water hose & samco i/c hose,adjust campulley,top overhaul,steel braided hose and many more.If i buy the gsr h/cut, with 9k,I only get h/cut only...

Gearbox + flywheel is already 2k. 9" clutch is something u really feel the difference n the ratio is good... Oil squirters is another thing u'll never get until u replace the block. The gsr engine head with really big ports that will never be able to achieve no matter how much u port 4g93 na engine head. Halfcut also provide u with the good looking lancer dashboards with digital ac controller(though I like the proton's one better), PCD 114.3 front n rear knuckle n disc brakes that allows u to change to Japanese rims that has lower price compare to PCD 100, and a 4wd fuel tank that allows the most direct exhaust system.

hope u won't take it too personal. But as long as u're satisfy with ur set up it's ok.

Gearbox + flywheel is already 2k. 9" clutch is something u really feel the difference n the ratio is good... Oil squirters is another thing u'll never get until u replace the block. The gsr engine head with really big ports that will never be able to achieve no matter how much u port 4g93 na engine head. Halfcut also provide u with the good looking lancer dashboards with digital ac controller(though I like the proton's one better), PCD 114.3 front n rear knuckle n disc brakes that allows u to change to Japanese rims that has lower price compare to PCD 100, and a 4wd fuel tank that allows the most direct exhaust system.

hope u won't take it too personal. But as long as u're satisfy with ur set up it's ok.

Hahaha dude, what has PCD got to do with rim pricing? The last time I went to change my rims I remember Japanese wheels with PCD114.3 for the KE's were damn ex compared to 100 :rofl:

Haha... check ard in the ZTH brudder. Nowadays Japanese Rims with PCD 114.3 are cheaper than PCD100. A very good example would be O.Z. Chrono.

This is due to the availability and demand. Well, Taiwanese rims are same in the price. But I'm also using PCD100. Sigh.... I'm also a BOTer...

speed2horizon:
i think wht littlewhitewagon mean was the japanese olskool rims...like watanabe,ssr longchamp,mk 1,mk 2,mk 3,hayashi street and more...^^

p/s:adoi,OOT alrdy....it should be discussion about BOT not rim...:rofl:

speed2horizon:
i think wht littlewhitewagon mean was the japanese olskool rims...like watanabe,ssr longchamp,mk 1,mk 2,mk 3,hayashi street and more...^^

Wakaka... this always happens in forum...
Common BOT BOT BOT...

speed2horizon:

Damn right, ahahaha. You know me too well :rofl:

ermm....maybe u are right...especially for driveterrain/gbox...Although im using racing cluth,slip prob still occured,especially when revving up to 7.5k rpm at 2nd gear...at 1 bar boost.I plan to change with evo gbox.Beside i also can sell my 4g93 gbox,this gbox also have a good price...What do u think?

Hmm... Depends... EVO 1 GB has nice ratio. If u like short ratio, then u can consider an 4WD 1.8 NA GB. Not sure abt the code.

If u like long ratio, then u go for EVO 3 GB.

Hmm... Depends... EVO 1 GB has nice ratio. If u like short ratio, then u can consider an 4WD 1.8 NA GB. Not sure abt the code.

1.8 na 4wd?my mech also mention me about this gbox.Is it using 9'' flywheel?I dont want to 'korek' mine to install 9'' flywheel coz,i think better i sell the complete one and buy another complete set.What gbox are u using now?

Grinding the Flywheel house to fit a 9" flywheel + clutch is not a smart choice as the durability of the gb is no longer reliable.

yes.. But those 4WD 1.8NA GB normally doesnt come with the GB. HOwever, U can use flywheel + clutch from EVO to fit into the GB. Just remember to get a flywheel spacer if u are using an EVO flywheel + clutch. But if u can find GSR's, plug n play. But it could be 1.5-2.0X the price of an EVO flywheel.

I'm using the same GB as u are using now. But thinking of changing to a 4WD GB too... Exedy full race slipping at 0.4-0.5bar off boost. lolz...

Grinding the Flywheel house to fit a 9" flywheel + clutch is not a smart choice as the durability of the gb is no longer reliable.

yes.. But those 4WD 1.8NA GB normally doesnt come with the GB. HOwever, U can use flywheel + clutch from EVO to fit into the GB. Just remember to get a flywheel spacer if u are using an EVO flywheel + clutch. But if u can find GSR's, plug n play. But it could be 1.5-2.0X the price of an EVO flywheel.
as u are using now. But thinking of changing to a 4WD GB too... Exedy full race slipping at 0.4-0.5bar off boost. lolz...

Ha ha...same prob like me...although using trinity still slip at 1.0 boost 7k rpm...

hello i m new here,
i m looking for brand new turbokit for my fish,,,
kelisa 1.0manual 2004
giv me da price / cost,,,

n also da best bot to suit my fish :marchmellow:

Welcome welcome...

Dude have you even gone to the marketplace section to see the stuff for sale? And The best bot... no such thing lah. If I ask you give me the best pants or shirt in the world you also cannot answer me right? :biggrin:

There are a few ppl in the marketplace that do BOT's, go check weih~~

hello i m new here,
i m looking for brand new turbokit for my fish,,,
kelisa 1.0manual 2004
giv me da price / cost,,,

n also da best bot to suit my fish :marchmellow:

I have a friend tested BOT a kelisa. But it didn't really worked well. The best set up with Kelisa would be YRV turbo.

Welcome welcome...

Dude have you even gone to the marketplace section to see the stuff for sale? And The best bot... no such thing lah. If I ask you give me the best pants or shirt in the world you also cannot answer me right? :biggrin:

There are a few ppl in the marketplace that do BOT's, go check weih~~

Good example.