BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Ngeeeeaaa..... that should be the sound. Should be able to hear from outside. If u want even louder, instal an external pump lor...

I can't even heard the sound ngeeeee.........is it install fuel return line...then can't heard it already ?
i also can't even heard from outside... when my car left 1 bar which the petro going to habis..also can;t heard the sound.......why ar ?? juznow i start my car...then i put my eat under my car there also can't...heard a bit bit nyeeeeee only...but dont know is my ear problem or...........

u r rite~

U sound like jut me only... >.
I can't even heard the sound ngeeeee.........is it install fuel return line...then can't heard it already ?
i also can't even heard from outside... when my car left 1 bar which the petro going to habis..also can;t heard the sound.......why ar ?? juznow i start my car...then i put my eat under my car there also can't...heard a bit bit nyeeeeee only...but dont know is my ear problem or...........

Erm... why do u need to install a fuel return line when ur car already has a fuel return line...? Can an engine work without fuel return line kah..? kaka... U do ur car in kuchai lama..?

OK... the sound comes from the pump. When u take out the pump and tap it to battery also damn 7 loud already. left 1 bar petrol no sound..? got experience not enough fuel and cause engine jerk or stall due to insufficient fuel in the tank even though the indicator tells u there are still fuel in the tank..? cause walbro is shorter by a little.

U sound like jut me only... >.

Erm... why do u need to install a fuel return line when ur car already has a fuel return line...? Can an engine work without fuel return line kah..? kaka... U do ur car in kuchai lama..?

OK... the sound comes from the pump. When u take out the pump and tap it to battery also damn 7 loud already. left 1 bar petrol no sound..? got experience not enough fuel and cause engine jerk or stall due to insufficient fuel in the tank even though the indicator tells u there are still fuel in the tank..? cause walbro is shorter by a little.

ya..do at kuchai lama..you know i know..:rolleyes:
i am not sure ler bro...now i just knw my petro meter got problem..when i start engine...it show 6 bar..then after drive a minit..becum 2 bar...sometimes the bar will increase...dont know what problem ler...haiz..i think walbro pump is no problem...juz the petro metr problem...after install the walbro pump...

YEZZA...still alive this thread....Oh My God i missed a lot of BOT's development at the moment...he he....keep on BOT guys ! cheers...

Anyone here using T28 Ball Bearing Turbo..?? Can share out...
Wanna know If boost 0.5bar gain how much whp..... :thrasher:

i have one problem here...
my brake suddenly failed.......what i meant is that i drive fast then suddenly brake then fast again iits still ok...but when betul-betul kaw2 punye brake drive brake and drive the brake failed it souns like the brake pad cannot hold it anymore to grip the disc .......and something weird sound very noisy when i tap the brake....but bila biarkan lame sikit .....bagi disc sejuk then baru dia jadi normal.......

I'm not sure ... You try go workshop...they will check for you...
I think the problem is on disc brake.....change a race disc brake 1 la ^ ^

i have one problem here...
my brake suddenly failed.......what i meant is that i drive fast then suddenly brake then fast again iits still ok...but when betul-betul kaw2 punye brake drive brake and drive the brake failed it souns like the brake pad cannot hold it anymore to grip the disc .......and something weird sound very noisy when i tap the brake....but bila biarkan lame sikit .....bagi disc sejuk then baru dia jadi normal.......

ur brake faded alrdy la...that's why it doesn't grip~~~:biggrin:

replace the faded brake pad...

oic...ok...

Hi there... U've Ben to geting right? When downhill, try not to rely on low gear... The same thing will happen... Cause when the pads are hot, they can't grip very well... Cause all rotating parts that involve a disc couple has a working temperature... U may need to Look for high temperature brake pads... They fail at higher temperature... Mju project is a good choice. Green stuff n red stuff have good reviews too. Cheapest option would be bendix...

Btw, that includes ur clutch... Try go on track day that requires lotsa cornering drop gear, if heel toes not done nicely, U'll realize ur clutch will begin slipping in <10 laps... At high speed ofcourse... Cheers....

ya..do at kuchai lama..you know i know..:rolleyes:
i am not sure ler bro...now i just knw my petro meter got problem..when i start engine...it show 6 bar..then after drive a minit..becum 2 bar...sometimes the bar will increase...dont know what problem ler...haiz..i think walbro pump is no problem...juz the petro metr problem...after install the walbro pump...

Maybe ur car got very good sound prove. Sigh, I'm currently using walbro pump, i hate that sound le... yeeeeeeeerrrr... damn 7 noisy while driving:driver:

vulnera, maybe the definition of noisy is different to individual... From the way VSB description, he likes the sound. Cause sounds sporty. Just like wastegate external exhaust. Some pol likes it, some ppl don't. I don't.

VSB, btw... Vulnera did his car at the same workshop u did in kuchai... He had a quite bad experience though...

ok guys thanks....
so the conclusion change the brake pads right?
any suggestion?......
not too expensive.......
if bandid metal king......what model?....

Wow !! I heard a bit only.....yeeeeeeerrrr........ BTW.. I love the sound......
GOOD LA !! I want heard also cannot :biggrin:

Dear BOT Tunerz, let say if I want to do BOT (Myvi), basic turbo without changing any internal parts (pistons, gaskets,etc....), is it advisable to use FR for tuning?? What other items I must use instead of FR. Sorry very noob in modding, Thanx...

fuh if u got hear the walbro fuel pump and bosch external fuel pump in one car,the sound is like wiiiiiiiiii and shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii wakaka i thing u will stim@_@