bore

fable_faiz

just wanna gain some info from the sifus here.
where can i bore my block.
its just a puny 1.0 3 cylinder engine
how much will it cost?
and what are the pros and cons.
thanks guys
;)

there is 1 in salak south very famous 1. all sunway shops also did their bore there.

opposite LRT where the road from taman tasik selatan turn down from highway to turf club.

i bore my engine (850 block) with 1.4mm each cylinder..done rm60 per cylinder. pro and cons depend on how much u bore

walau.. tak takut our engine lembik ka?? let me noe ehhehee.. i itchy backside also !!

budak edward nie

kena poison by turbo already

you want turbo power, buy a turbo car la.

i tried asking ppl at powerzone b4 about this...they said the max u could safely go is 1mm, and use std. oversize pistons... :)

1mm ??? hahaha i wonder if the powerzone guy what is he talking about. i safely rebore my block 1.4mm each cylinder and no problem after using this engine more than 2years and daily driven..no piston crack or block crack or any compression losses

lets say we use L7 or L9 head..but use back our 1.0 block n bolt on turbo.. ok ah? or L7 or L9 block better den our 1.0 block?

L7 L9 head i dunno la..but the famous RD26 1000T use L2 head i think...becos i personally see the L2 rocker cover on the kelisa's block but can't confirm if it's real L2 head. u must have to check the L2 head and kelisa block first..make sure it fits. i can't help it cos me also dunno what other modification of RD26..they dun tell me lah haha

OK, COMMERCIAL BREAK !! haha

this is my definition for anyone who still blur what is bolt-on :

bolt-on : stock NA engine just have a turbo system (consist of turbocharger, turbo extractor, intercooler and the piping) . some still use the same fueling system

hybrid : means stock NA engine with internal modification (maybe piston, conrod, or head or crankshaft , wiring, turbo system, fuel system bla bla bla)

so, is my modification still bolt-on type ? :angry: