B) notice de pic wit all de seats removed... those shiny stuff.. are bitumen strips...
i'll post clearer pics when i got time to take pics..
thanks for ur explaination....another 1 question, it is possible i install the speakers first, then i only out in bitumen and superlon??Originally posted by khguan@Sep 14 2004, 10:42 AM
ksgoh..
can...as i said, bitumen strips/paint is for vibration damping.. so u stick them onto de metal part.. them stick de superlon on top.... depending which part of car u wanto soundproof...
for door.. bitumen onto de inner metal part... then de superlon u stick onto de door panel....
if bonet... stick bitumen onto de metal.. then stick superlon on top of it...
if under carpet.. stick bitumen onto de metal part.. then just put de superlon on top... no need glue also can... cos de gravity n ur carpet will hold it in place... then dun have glue smell in ur car...
generally.. bitumen is for damping... superlon is for sound insulation...
my 2 cents B)
where and how much to buy the bitumen strip??Originally posted by khguan@Sep 15 2004, 09:18
PRO|ancer[GSR],
this is how bitumen strip look like when it is used.... in this pic, i stick them on my car firewall to reduce engine sound n vibration...
i stick outside cos i cant get to stick from inside.... if can ah.. now siap superlon liao loh.. :lol:
Originally posted by badguy+Sep 15 2004, 12:29 -->
QUOTE (badguy @ Sep 15 2004, 12:29 ) --QuoteBegin-khguan
@Sep 15 2004, 09:18
PRO|ancer[GSR],
this is how bitumen strip look like when it is used.... in this pic, i stick them on my car firewall to reduce engine sound n vibration...
i stick outside cos i cant get to stick from inside.... if can ah.. now siap superlon liao loh.. :lol:
where and how much to buy the bitumen strip?? how much you do to stick the whole firewall??? i also want to do [/b][/quote] wha...good workmanship laa...this bitumen might reflect heat from enigne as well....just guess....hehe |
brudder,Originally posted by khguan@Sep 15 2004, 09:18
PRO|ancer[GSR],
i understand laa.......just kidding..... :POriginally posted by khguan@Sep 15 2004, 13:40
u do urself lar.... i oledi explain how to do liao mah... i dun have time ah... my tests n assignments is around de corner liao.....
i tell u... if u DIY urself... when completed.. de satisfaction u get is much more n better....
and when u show to other ppl.. u feel more proud mah..... :lol: :lol:
didn't do anything yet.....just superlon on bonet only....Originally posted by khguan@Sep 16 2004, 10:57
ksgoh,
u also post some pics here lar... wat u have done to ur car.. dun talk only mah.... :P