Better Door Closing

Hie,

Indecided: You paint bitumen on your doors also? YEAH! I feels great right? Last time i painted bitumen on my old civic then now sold already. Planning to bitumen my satria also but later lahh. Must anti-rust undercarriage first. Hehe

nuggyn: hehe, i use dunlop also. what do you mean by putting on the wheel? by the way, where do you stay?

i got de door soundproofing pics liao.. but now i'm in cyber cafe lar..

de stupid disk drive not working.. :angry: i'll post de pics on monday :)

dat wan 1st time do.. so my workmanship not so nice... but later i do for my fren.. much nicer liao.. :P

this is a closer view.. notice dat de top part got some part torn off.. cos de panel cant fit in... :D :P

this is some damping material i put.. i bought it in de thing at Mines motorshow back in 2002... the brand Sound Blok... but use bitumen is much cheaper lar..

ksgoh,

after soundproofing de doors... no more road noise liao... but now ah when high speed can hear de wind sound lar... any solutions??

i got think of stuffing someting along the longkang where de window glass fit in when we close de window, but still havent found any suitable material yet...

khguan, the wind sound at high speed should be the door visor....do u have door visor??

what do u mean by damping material?? don't get u...

guan....you can replace the door rubber lining with something thicker, can easily get it at those sparepart shops in Jln Pasar.

damping is to damp vibrations.. which means to absorb vibration...
bitumen is a good damping material cos its heavy n very hard to vibrate...

ksgoh,

yep got de door visor.. some ppl call it air press.... i also got thought of it... causing de noise.. but i dun wanto remove it lar.... i parking got use mah.... open to let the hot air out...

got any other design (bigger piece n nicer) of air press for wira ah?? i saw one in car mod mag.. very nice.... black in color.. n bigger in size... where to get ah?

nuggyn Posted on Sep 6 2004, 11:15 AM
guan....you can replace the door rubber lining with something thicker, can easily get it at those sparepart shops in Jln Pasar.

replace thicker door lining? how wan??
or can stick a long rubber strip along the place where the door close? (i mean on the car body??)

then where can find better door visor?

i wanto find those black color wan.. bigger piece wan..?? B)