Best turbo upgrade for small cc turbo cars

Gtti_LAN

anyone would like to suggest me..
i wanna upgrade my turbo..
does upgrading a bigger cc turbo..will effect a small cc turbo car..
such as a charade having a rb20 or b8 or other bigger turbo.tq

affect??.. hell yeah!!.. u need more spooling time, u need more fuel .. ahh.. i cut short my story.. u need mo' money!.

T06..

GT25 :P but u need better fuel pump,injectors and atleast an safc....kekeke

mod

small turbo hybrid with bigger turbo...plus bigger injector, mercedes fuel pump, thicker metal gasket, sard regulator, safc, boosting 1.5bar, pivot speed cut, dump pipe, wastegate...mmm cun enough!!...btw gearbox oso kena mod...hehhe...

if std spec turbo car plug bigger turbine..sure lack... so must do as above laaa

for a good responsive ride, retain the std turbine and tune ur engine to perfection ie using an emanage, SAFC, etc. using a bigger turbine doesnt mean u r gonna have big whoop-ass power, if its not tuned properly. overboosting is outta the Question, if u want ur engine to live long ler..

right now i already bought a b6/b8 turbo
but 1 already got emanage installed, a fuel regulator , walbro 255 fuelpump, gonna get a tial waste gate 1.0 bar spring

tune for more torque is better than higher whp.

bigger turbine means more air to push - lag will be apparent comparitively. Buying a wastegate with 1 bar spring will not allow you to reduce boost below that level. Boosting anything below 1 bar will render your wastegate useless.

my 2 cents

tune for more torque is better than higher whp.

bigger turbine means more air to push - lag will be apparent comparitively. Buying a wastegate with 1 bar spring will not allow you to reduce boost below that level. Boosting anything below 1 bar will render your wastegate useless.

my 2 cents
thnks bro , im thinking of boosting at 1.2 or higher... before installing the bigger turbine am at 1 bar already.. so i think it shouldnt be a problem...

if you plan to install electronic boost controller and boosting @1.2bar, it's best to have 0.8bar wastegate. boost controller (such as profec b spec2, EVC5, etc) optimally need to hv prime 0.4 bar for the solenoid to start boost. 0.8+0.4=1.2bar

proper setting of the BC + wastgate will allow you to further enjoy your ride.

cheers!