Best Amp for .......

jasadk33

Sifus,

Would like to seek your kind advise on which is the BEST amp for SQ for the following budget:

1) Budget under RM 1K - 2 channel & 4 channels respectively
2) Budget between RM 1K to RM 2K - 2 channels & 4 channels respectively

Sorry NO technical questions PLEASE, as I just started into ICE....

Your question is too general... The best is ask this question back to yourself : how I define good and bad. Some people will say Helix, Pheonix Gold is good, some will say chep brands are good.

For option 2)

It would be the PHD2200(2x 200Wrms) or PHD4075(4x75Wrms), both retailing around RM2000 :_:

Alpine MRV-F345 also roughly around RM1200 if i'm not mistaken, it's (4x75W, or 2x75W + 300W)

Option one, a bit limited in choice if you are looking for something good.

kyheng, sorry what i meant by best is best in terms of value, sound quality and spec for RM 1K and RM 2K. It may be a chap AYAM brand but it is better, why not? But should a branded amp is much better, the merrier.....

Alcon06, you made my day, thanks.

Brothers, anymore contribution? Thank You in advanced

pls tell us what speakers will be used, some amps more suitable to certain types of speakes.

Write your reply...