b8 180 fuel consumption

i'm using safc 5 button.. works well for me...

rm50 can go 300km +++... 5th gear 3krpm 115kmh... serious... but then again... my brother told me to check the car's fuel pump bcoz he scared that the engine is running lean.. maybe the fuel pump kaput oledi...

agreed with battousai. he's having one good piggy in his car.
a cheaper version, an safc can also work well if tuned properly, proper tuned as said by battousai. a fren using tx3 gb in his b8, did dynotuning of his safc blue screen gen 1 and said improvement at satisfactory level in his FC since he drives to work daily.
i have only the SAFC 5 button but FC is quite ok with my current setup, managed to get 50km for every rm10 with once a while boosting.
I think, its best to get at least 10km for every 1 liter of petrol, the value is RM1.92. So rough calculation will be 50km for every RM10 petrol filled. Driving attitudes, weight, gb ratios also contributes to FC but get the tuning done 1st. without any piggybag, hmmm...ok...i think a reliable adjustable fuel regulator can at least do the tuning by playing around with the pressure of the fuel, we control the volume of fuel injected at our current boost settings.
at current fuel price, its impossible to get more then 65km for every rm10. meaning we are asking more fuel per liter but at the same time, power needs fuel.
actually FC for some of us is already good enough but we are hunger for more mileage per liter due to the high price of fuel per liter.
if rm50 can go 300km, meaning u get 60km for every rm10, which is 5.2 liter of fuel. u get 11.5km for every 1 liter. this is good. just checking, what is your current boost & what fuel pump are u using?

there's an option now but i dont think it can support our turbo engine. the NGV gas....hehehe...per liter is 67sen. every rm10=u get 180km. installation of the equipment costs around rm4.5k. i'm thinking for my wife's lynx...

heheheh... bro Lan D, i'm still using B8 180 fuel pump, no fuel reg & safc... set it as per ur setting when ur still using VJ20. hahaha.. too lazy to install the B8 210 fuel pump laa.. must find the time somehow...

boost level? hehehe... 1 bar sometimes 1.17 bar.. if i install the 210 fuel pump, still need fuel reg or not? walbro cannot afford laa bro, can upgrade to VF8 lor wit that price...hehehe

bro Lan D, abg edie busy arr this sunday? aiyaa cannot stand lor wit the FC... kekeke

VF10,
with stock fuel pump, u should only running 0.6-0.7bar (std boost). for sure u will lean out when u go to 1 bar. but how come u can over 1bar since the boost cut it happen at 1bar. ?????

haaa ondgennis....

use safc 5 button lor.. when u set the safc to a bit lean..automatically it'll affect the boost cut level... how to explain i have no idea, Lan D knows it. i regularly check the car's spark plug but as i see it there's no indication of the car running lean... but a B8 otai told me.. don't trust the spark plug maa.. go dyno n u'll know whether ur car running lean or not (he'll laugh if he reads this)... hehehhe

future mod.. changing to colder plugs n install EGT sensor (EGT gauge already installed but too lazy to install the sensor...) btw.. is there a way to install an EGT sensor without having to dismantle the turbo manifold?

ondgennis... how's the tanabe muffler? installed already? how's the sound?

VF10 said:
heheheh... bro Lan D, i'm still using B8 180 fuel pump, no fuel reg & safc... set it as per ur setting when ur still using VJ20. hahaha.. too lazy to install the B8 210 fuel pump laa.. must find the time somehow...

boost level? hehehe... 1 bar sometimes 1.17 bar.. if i install the 210 fuel pump, still need fuel reg or not? walbro cannot afford laa bro, can upgrade to VF8 lor wit that price...hehehe

bro Lan D, abg edie busy arr this sunday? aiyaa cannot stand lor wit the FC... kekeke

cehh...i know this guy! cehh....wei...no need to explain laa what u do to your car...i know every single thing!

what? cannot stand the FC?....hihihihi...but yesterday u tapau one satria turbo by 2 cars right? damn syiok that gb laaa.....hahahaha...i havent call him yet...

ondgennis said:
VF10,
with stock fuel pump, u should only running 0.6-0.7bar (std boost). for sure u will lean out when u go to 1 bar. but how come u can over 1bar since the boost cut it happen at 1bar. ?????

ong,
agreed!...proven in dyno. stock bp26 fuel pump can't even support 0.8bar boost of vj20.

VF10,
I told u to change the fuelpump! then we both go for dynotuning....u want?

VF10 said:
haaa ondgennis....

use safc 5 button lor.. when u set the safc to a bit lean..automatically it'll affect the boost cut level... how to explain i have no idea, Lan D knows it. i regularly check the car's spark plug but as i see it there's no indication of the car running lean... but a B8 otai told me.. don't trust the spark plug maa.. go dyno n u'll know whether ur car running lean or not (he'll laugh if he reads this)... hehehhe

future mod.. changing to colder plugs n install EGT sensor (EGT gauge already installed but too lazy to install the sensor...) btw.. is there a way to install an EGT sensor without having to dismantle the turbo manifold?

VF10,
EGT sensor?...discuss with me this weekend.
SAFC tricks the boost cut...actually tricks the signal from AFM to ECU.
Can do that...check the plugs for a temporary method of checking whether going lean or not. i've seen a b8 with damn white plugs...that car is going very lean danger danger level. but if not white, doesnt mean not lean.
your future mods is to get a higher flow pump. talk to me about this, this weekend.
remember what i said? more torq needs more fuel!...your gb now is too torquey compared to previous one.
dont forget....your PS2...hihihihihi

Lan Dugong said:
cehh...i know this guy! cehh....wei...no need to explain laa what u do to your car...i know every single thing!

what? cannot stand the FC?....hihihihi...but yesterday u tapau one satria turbo by 2 cars right? damn syiok that gb laaa.....hahahaha...i havent call him yet...

hahaha... syiok laa. never heard azlin said she's scared b4.. i was quite shocked wit my tx3.. never thought can tapau the satria turbo since that the satria is equiped with e/wastegate & big intercooler and most important..... lighter in terms of weight.

come to think of it... what'll happens if i use VF8 instead of VJ20...? walllaaaauyehh

back to the topic... gbox ratio does affect FC & also power... (i'm trying to find ways to lengthen my 5th ratio...) :cry_smile:

Lan Dugong said:
ong,
agreed!...proven in dyno. stock bp26 fuel pump can't even support 0.8bar boost of vj20.

VF10,
I told u to change the fuelpump! then we both go for dynotuning....u want?

hehehe... can't wait for it... never had the chance with my kancil.. oso scared that the kancil cannot even reach 80hp lor...

Lan Dugong said:
VF10,
EGT sensor?...discuss with me this weekend.
SAFC tricks the boost cut...actually tricks the signal from AFM to ECU.
Can do that...check the plugs for a temporary method of checking whether going lean or not. i've seen a b8 with damn white plugs...that car is going very lean danger danger level. but if not white, doesnt mean not lean.
your future mods is to get a higher flow pump. talk to me about this, this weekend.
remember what i said? more torq needs more fuel!...your gb now is too torquey compared to previous one.
dont forget....your PS2...hihihihihi

hehehe... aiyaa... almost forgot the PS2 lor.. don't worry, this weekend i'll come see u (sifuu). hehehe

for all B8 users.. it's gud to have safc.. can really save $$$ wit proper tuning.. safc 5button now can get around rm300.. an investment that can save $$$ n oso can trick boost cut.. hehehe.. rather than installing RSM which basically have no function (just show numbers only.. i used D1 imamura before..) except for speed cut eliminator, which btw can be removed manually. so come on guys... go get safc.. heheheh.. or install NGV lor.. but i doubt it can use on 1 bar boosting B8...

eh guys.... my safc got contact point problem... why is that? when i shift the position... got misfiring problem....

VF10,
i not yet install my tanabe :P
i still looking for the rear absober n spring. purpose is to raise the car height n comfort. i scare the muffler is too low n will hit the ground la...

ondgennis said:
VF10,
i not yet install my tanabe :P
i still looking for the rear absober n spring. purpose is to raise the car height n comfort. i scare the muffler is too low n will hit the ground la...

get a hi-low (adjustable) absorber laa bro...hehehe

sorry....
wats de best saving g/b ha???
mean not drink d petrol too much la???

Gear box TX3..For save cost saving in petrol.In the highway with 3krpm = 110km/j.Or u can rojak ur gearbox with tx3 gearbox+or mazda capella gearbox.Its matter of money,i guess!!

Lan Dugong said:
agreed with battousai. he's having one good piggy in his car.
a cheaper version, an safc can also work well if tuned properly, proper tuned as said by battousai. a fren using tx3 gb in his b8, did dynotuning of his safc blue screen gen 1 and said improvement at satisfactory level in his FC since he drives to work daily.
i have only the SAFC 5 button but FC is quite ok with my current setup, managed to get 50km for every rm10 with once a while boosting.
I think, its best to get at least 10km for every 1 liter of petrol, the value is RM1.92. So rough calculation will be 50km for every RM10 petrol filled. Driving attitudes, weight, gb ratios also contributes to FC but get the tuning done 1st. without any piggybag, hmmm...ok...i think a reliable adjustable fuel regulator can at least do the tuning by playing around with the pressure of the fuel, we control the volume of fuel injected at our current boost settings.
at current fuel price, its impossible to get more then 65km for every rm10. meaning we are asking more fuel per liter but at the same time, power needs fuel.
actually FC for some of us is already good enough but we are hunger for more mileage per liter due to the high price of fuel per liter.
if rm50 can go 300km, meaning u get 60km for every rm10, which is 5.2 liter of fuel. u get 11.5km for every 1 liter. this is good. just checking, what is your current boost & what fuel pump are u using?

there's an option now but i dont think it can support our turbo engine. the NGV gas....hehehe...per liter is 67sen. every rm10=u get 180km. installation of the equipment costs around rm4.5k. i'm thinking for my wife's lynx...

haha..been a while have not been checking this forum out...

U have been active here lan d, hehehe...

I suggest foot pedal mngt to squeeze more kilo from ur fuel...