b8 180 fuel consumption

azamnecrone said:
Gear box TX3..For save cost saving in petrol.In the highway with 3krpm = 110km/j.Or u can rojak ur gearbox with tx3 gearbox+or mazda capella gearbox.Its matter of money,i guess!!

azam...want 2 swap ur g/b wit me???

manong said:
azam...want 2 swap ur g/b wit me???
hehehehe.Manong,ur g/b is to powefull for me.U r using b6t and i,m using lantis 1.8 NA g/b...Still not the same ma.Try look around for tx3 g/b its more economical than mine..

if compare econimical using 3k rpm, 5th gear at what speed.
i think lantis 1.8NA is better than TX3 because at that rpm lantis 1.8 can travel with 100kmh while TX3 only able to travel 90kmh.

dont shoot me if i am wrong :P

ondgennis said:
if compare econimical using 3k rpm, 5th gear at what speed.
i think lantis 1.8NA is better than TX3 because at that rpm lantis 1.8 can travel with 100kmh while TX3 only able to travel 90kmh.

dont shoot me if i am wrong :P
Hmm....ya ka?if i'm not mistaken,before this i'm using tx3 g/b.at 3k rpm the speed is 110km/j,but that g/b dah pecah.So i'm using Lantis 1.8 NA g/b and at 3k rpm the speed is 100km/j.At 3k rpm g/b b6t rated speed is about 90km/j.

Correct me if i'm wrong..

Hei manong,u wanna swap ur g/b with mine ka?Just give me ur dashboard to me..wakakaka!!!Deal?

joemiad,
if im not mistaken,cappela g/b is much more economical.Maybe at 3k rpm the speed is about 110km/j above.But maybe it depends on weight ratio and tyre size...

ooo.. thanx alot.. now i know.. coz right now im planning to change my engine to b8 n i travel alot.. thats why i searching for the best economical gb

joemiad said:
ooo.. thanx alot.. now i know.. coz right now im planning to change my engine to b8 n i travel alot.. thats why i searching for the best economical gb
No problem bro.But if ur have more budget on g/b,u can also rojak ur gearbox.If i'm not mistaken u can rojak like this,
1st - B6T
2nd - B6T
3rd - TX3
4th - TX3
5th - Capella
Or u can also used back ur b8t 4wd g/b back bcoz i have my friend back in ipoh that can convert 4wd g/b to 2wd.Just send to the foundry but it's cost more...

i have my fren in ipoh have done it.This theory of mine maybe can solve the prob converting 4wd g/b to 2wd g/b:
1. Lock the "gigi" 1st n 2nd gear
2. Use back the "gigi" but in different housing..
It's seems complicated but nowdays anything can happen..

azam....which foudry? menglembu? lahat?...
can fit 4 wd g/b in bg chasis without major midification???.. im like it....call me...
012-2989940...

B6 gbox got mana version laa... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh, my brother ...seriously

1.8 TX3 gbox oso got the same... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh... this 2 gbox i've experienced it myself... no joke..

manong said:
azam....which foudry? menglembu? lahat?...
can fit 4 wd g/b in bg chasis without major midification???.. im like it....call me...
012-2989940...
hehehehe.manong,no need to put fon no la.i sudah ada maaa...The projek gbox is still in testing progress.No need to kecohla.Kalau tak jadi ko jgk susah.After dyno or several test maybe i tell u the result.k?Is it proven or not.k?:mouth_closed:

VF10 said:
B6 gbox got mana version laa... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh, my brother ...seriously

1.8 TX3 gbox oso got the same... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh... this 2 gbox i've experienced it myself... no joke..
Bro,
many facts that can contribute to the speed at 5th gear.Many things.Weight,rim size,tyre size and lots of fact can contibuiting to the end result...:_:

ive heard that if we use back the 4wd gb to bg chassis must modified body.. is it true.. coz mine also use bg..