b18C or B20B block, which 1 better

When it comes to design, the B18c will be much better compared to the B20b coz of the sleeve design. But nowadays, with competent tuner, tuning it conservatively will outlast the same as any other engine, as long as it is tuned conservatively and rev as practical as possible. But i would do the B18C for durability and would do the B20B for the power and wait till it cracks due to high RPM revving.

bro..
use B20B, hybrid with B16B head..siok mey..
upgrade piston JUN 2L,high cams,adjustable pulley,haltech ecu..try tgok..:adore:

better dont go for b20b unless u willing to spend a lot of time for ur car resting inside workshop...

yup..spend more money, use B18C R blocklh..upgrade to oversized piston.:banghead:

for daily driven,
handling......
i think u better go for 18cR or mayb 18c....
coz less power easier to handle...... :rofl:

but to really built up a 20b...
u need to spare more time, effort and $$$...
it will cost more than a 20b....

my fren is driving a EG 2 door with 84mm 20b block doesnt seems to have any major prob....
drove for 6 mth...from JB to KL to JB average 2 times a week.

yah yah yah.....
luckily i drove to kl twice a month... hehe...
due to ur right foot ler... am i rite??

The problem with 20B is the RS ratio, side wall load increases with RPM and they are also not so forgiving with high cylinder pressure and detonation. So the key to its reliability is reasonable RPM and tuning. But yeah, i have to agree, for a peace of mind, the 18C engine is a better choice. If you can slam in the 89mm crank into the 18C, it would be better though.

Good luck in your choice.

mate..
waitin for u ..... and stronger..
hahaha.....
keep $$$ and get ur ride...

Market really teruk la bro. But trust me. Sure got chance gila with u again one.

anyone here use b20 engine with jdm block?:driver:

Bump: anyone here use b20 engine with jdm block?:driver:

wah, all promo b18c block

Why you guys have issue with B20b, I can't say for sure why, but I'll just say something.
Most tuners don't tune part throttle because it's tedious and time consuming.
I'm guessing ppl who have knowledge on this would know why this is not a good thing.
For a B18C, it's all about refining the stock honda maps, which is why there's less hassle.

I'm not sure if you guys seen the Cwest body kitted EG6 with a B20B quad throttle + Jun 3 cams around KL b4 (the car I showed last time), but you'd be surprised to find that it idles just like a B16/B18, so much so that people don't think it's modified at all.

But many ppl say tat b20 reli cant tahan wan so how was the eg6 driver now?:listen:

I'm another B18B user, ITR TB, Toda flywheel, Type R gear box. Been 3 years daily drive without any problems.

Since we are in the topic of B18C and B20B.....

I'm currently using B16B, thinking of making it to 1.8cc... Consider of using Hi-Cams but dun wanna lose the drivability cuz this is a daily driven car.

Should i juz get a B18C block and swap directly and change the throttle body to 18C-R.. Does it end here???

What more do i need to do??
Whats the overall budget??

lol. lot B18c user here.
i think i ll go for b18c, how bout the conrod & piston, bearing?
go for original came from the block, or strenghten it?

if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

Bump: if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

Bump: if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

ya la u stock...

u think ppl believe ka???

miahahahhahahahahaha...