b16a small vtec

lol...bro ram...u can say "let have a TT and i belanja all" ...sure fob and all happy haha......but can outsider join ah ? haha

haha, u go johor tt with bro RAM,...
if here easy, juz eat satay next to tokey's shop

ya lor ya lor ....go to the market there buy the satay ikan perut and char keow teow ....fuyoooo...sedup lor.....come come honda kaki come visit MB garage...then we go makan ....then i have to drive my sv4 out....toyota simpan haha

aiksss,... u ada sv4 ah???

no prob caleb....bt u guyz hav to com to jb n i belanja u guys TT.....can ah??

guys i wud lyk to know da visual comparison between type r cam n stock vtec cam...thank u....

bien,
i wan to know da VISUAL difference bro....tks anyway....

anyone here want 2 swap b16a (small v) manual complete wit b16a (eg6) manual complete wit dashboard, wiring, ecu, g/box n w/o b/parts ?
can call me on 0122479536
thx

wah, 400,000! Mine only 200,000 only, and it's due for overhaul already.. actually no, if it werent for the piston 1 valve leak. :P

Well, overhauling usually isn't as cheap as you think because new parts will cost s a lot more than used. esp. for certain items like rocker arms, tappets, etc, which can easily eclipse the price of a used PR-3 head.

in fact, some people simply buy another B16A engine kosong rather than fix, because it's cheaper, esp. if the original engine has too much worn parts.

To check your engine health, usually good mechanics can check visually for oil leaks and then do a compression/leakdown test to see if there's air leaks. sometimes just hearing the noise made can give clues already.

I only know Seong VTEC, Bkt. Kemuning Shah Alam, and LoChi, USJ1 Subang. Both knows VTEC engines because they work on them a lot. There's others, but I don't know them that well.

Good luck though, but remember that new parts will kill your budget pretty quickly at 2-3K. but if you just need to change seals, piston ring, valve grind and gasket, probably no.

RAM, welcome to ZTH.

Shiro,

can i hav their contact or address..?! I might giv them a visit for a complete 'health check' of my engine..

Thankss..