Honda Civic EG (4-doors) 1.6 DOHC VTEC

Cars for sale

Honda Civic EG (4-doors) 1.6 DOHC VTEC

andy_coupe

Hi fellow ZTH bros and sis... :_:

I bought this Honda Civic EG as my 2nd project car and have worked on it religiously with no expenses spared thus far. The restoration, accessories and mods are worth some RM15-20k. Rather than just copying a JDM EG9 directly on this original Kah Motor EG, I had seriously considered the pros and cons since I am utilizing it as a daily ride and therefore, tuned it for more power yet comfortable and with good fuel consumption. This is truly a ride that is lovingly done up. Some of the works done are as per the following :

Year reg : 1993
No. plate : WCW xxxx (no pantang nos)
No. doors : 4-door sedan
Engine : B16A DOHC VTEC imported from Kyoto, Japan
(with import docs and JPJ-approved)
Transmission : Automatic
(well, think of the traffic jams- gosh! That's why it's an Auto :shocked: )
Extras : Simota Racing open pod air filter
Twister (elephant trunk) air ram specially for VTEC engines
EG9 ori strut bar (for better cornering and handling)
EG6 ori front bumper (upgraded with wire-mesh) with PU lips
EK seats (front and rear) with massage functions
Carbon fibre-look new crystal rear lights
15’ sports rims with new tyres
Fully-tinted with good UV protection
EG8 spoiler with 3rd brake lights
Sony CD-player, amplifier, speakers, etc

Free stuff : EG8 ori air filter (Honda Japan)
EG8 ori front bumper (Honda Malaysia)
EG8 ori rear lights (Honda Malaysia)
Balance of the spare parts procured during the restoration works

The engine was installed in February 2006 and only traveled 16,000 km thus far. Most of the mods and parts are changed in 2006. Car is maintained by Honda specialists, including Honda Service Centre, using semi-synthetic oil only. Parts are all working and can be tested by yourself or your mechanic. Air-cond is serviced and is very cold! Direct buy and drive- no problem!

I'm a car enthusiast and like doing up my project cars. This EG only needs a good re-spray to a colour scheme of your liking and it will be as good as new. I had wanted to play with this EG for another year or so, but just found another project car. So I may need to sell off this EG to make space for the other project car now.

Like to sell off at RM30k and price is negotiable. Just PM me your offer price (but should be win-win for both parties lah) and we'll move on from there. If you’re in the market for a good Civic EG, you must try mine and who knows, you could be the lucky owner soon!

Cheers, Andy :_:

Enclosed is the frontal picture...

waa..so nice 1.. put more picture laa...

Hehe, thx for the support, bro... Will take more pics after the weekend wash. With the constant rain, my car can't show its shine lah. This is one nice car to own! :_:

Offer offer... letting go as I need a big down payment for the next project car... :_:

best price?? chinese new year ma??? send picture with all side to [email protected] ok...

Yo, bro! Can't mail into your e-mail. Don't know what's wrong. In any case, here's the reply :

Hi Hafiz,

Thanks for your query on my Honda Civic. Attached herewith are the additional pictures for your perusal. My car is in tip-top condition with all wiring and air-cond being fully-functional. A bro from ZTH has offered RM28k after taking the car out for a spin- even his mechanic also gives the thumbs up for my car. But currently still waiting for his deposit- he can only raise the monies after Chinese New Year.

So whoever that can confirm first will get this beautiful car- first pay first served lo :_:

Hope that you will like the car too. It’s a comfortable yet powerful car that can serve your driving needs well. Do give me a call/sms at to discuss further. Thanks.

Cheers, Andy

2 potential buyers tested my EG and looking for bank loans now.

Looks like the market price for such modded cars is app. RM28k. Minus my cost of mod at RM20k, you're getting my EG at only RM8k actually :shocked:

Both bros brought their mech over to Damansara and their mech gave the EG a "thumbs up" sign- hehe... :angel_smile:

But need cash fast before the other project car I am eyeing gets sold! Any more bros interested? If cash price, then I can let it go slightly lower still. Thanks for all PM thus far!

Hi LKW3, pics will be mailed shortly. My car is still available as the potential buyers are still looking for the financing. Good car at good price! :)

Hi... Strangely, I have yet to receive your email. So, just checking if you have done so. Cheers mate...

Hi LKW3, pics will be mailed shortly. My car is still available as the potential buyers are still looking for the financing. Good car at good price! :)

Hmmm, I thought the mail's out. No worries, will re-send pics later. I'm with TM Net so you have to give my mail some lag time, if you get what I mean (wink!)

Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

Subject: FW: andy_coupe's Honda Civic B16A
Sent: 2/28/2007 3:44 PM

The following recipient(s) could not be reached:

'[email protected]' on 2/28/2007 3:44 PM
530 5.7.1 Authentication required Refer http://webmail.tm.net.my/smtpauth.html: [email protected]

'[email protected]' on 2/28/2007 3:44 PM
530 5.7.1 Authentication required Refer http://webmail.tm.net.my/smtpauth.html: [email protected]

Guys, any other e-mails available? Thanks.