B14 owner club!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,
i think i know why ur car always get overheat problem.
problem with ur Air Fuel ratio. u run too lean cozs u used GA16DE fuel pump last time. in turbo car, u need to run rich cozs running richer A/F ratio will cool down ur engine. running lean will increase the heat. u need a proper fuel pump,injector and fuel mapping system for turbo car to run in safe condition(no overheat problem) and to gain high power.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
North,
I was told that my air-con caused the over heating last time..
So EVERYtime i'm in a Jam, i off my aircon.. hahaha

To me personally, i feel that i've got better response after changing the
fuel pump. :)

Anyways this year, i'm taking my mods very slow...
cause got to save some $$ :)

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
last time my classmate insterchange his civic engine pistons with CRV 2.0 liters piston, damn fast car

cmng

Have you all see 150whp beat 300whp car ?

a lot of factor can cause the winning
it not the whp matter
but can be gearing and car weight matter
as well can be driver issue, traction issue

you need to know what you drive and how to drive it

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
factors.....

1. Engine powerband
2. Curb weight
3. Traction control
4. Driver

The known fastest car is Ariel Atom, it beats every supercar available on the planet...... Only has 300bhp max......350bhp lesse than a lamborghini

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
North,
car plays a big role,
But driver also needs to have skill..
i admit, my skill is long way off from Integram..

I'm like an amateur playing with the professionals..
where can compare???
Since i got my sr20det,
i'm slowly getting used to the power diff from my ga16de :)
slowly and steady :)
I duno about the getting used part... but one thing i do know.... you don't do it slowly and steadily....

you do it, fast and recklessly. That's for sure.

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
I believe if both cars are 80% equally in the sense of bhp or torque, the driver who has bigger balls will win always, this is for sure.

Unless, u race on track....Is the best to justify the real results.

LOL

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Morning Y'all :)

The master CMNG finally speaks..hahaha
How are you bro?
Been a while since i heard from you.
Which ride are you playing with these days?
I'm tempted by the end of this year to get a a32 Bro,
use as daily driver..
Please help me keep a look out.. Thanks.

Alexklg / Keon:
Haha, U busted me!!

Proton63t:
Yup Yup, your right :)

North:
Morning Bro..

integram

Apr 10, 2007
this is B18C type R with 1800cc which can produce 200bhp!
B16A type R produce 185bhp!

dont play play with b18c type R. it is really a big sr20det killer.
val, hook a bigger turbo in, get bigger injector, put bigger fuel pump, and use NOS brand stuffs! haha....
north,
its not dat ez to get 200bhp....... u r oni xplainin paper spec n not on crank........futhermore i hav neva heard of a b16a type R wit 185bhp....izit a new engine fm honda??? wow ur knowledge in honda seems very deep bro....

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
Maybe i'll play with my friends VTEC again..
cause i just changed fuel pump :)
can feel the difference.. hehe..
I just got to make sure not to get too emo.. haha
But then again, he's always adding type r stuff into his bay..
i guess i got to start searching for nismo stuff.. Kekek..[/quote]

For Everyone's info, the above was just said as a Joke.
The owner of this VTEC is Integram!

Thanks to him, my car is running now.
Thanks to him, my car is not in a garage...

I DON'T know what's in his car,
I DON'T know anything about TYPE R
and YES he tapao me everytime!

i'M NOT SHY TO lose to the vtec of Integram!
cause i KNOW my skill is crap...
Blardy Hell, give me a Break!!!!
I just started playing cars for around a year!!
How to match against someone like Integram!

How many times do you want to humiliate me by defeating me!
I already admit your car is FAST!
AND YES MY SKILL IS SHIT!

Everyone HAPPY?????

then were u shy when u lost to mivec 1.6, 4afe (1.6) BOT???:banghead::banghead::banghead:

integram

Apr 10, 2007
North,
i never knew b16A was a 1.8!!!!!
Val,
u duno hw to read english ah???? dat sounded very stupid dude....
y dun u jus give up man n stop bein corky......

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I'm sorry, but however i try, i can't get rid of my cockyness..

Anyways.. i won't comment about a certain car manufacturer again..
hahah..

Peace Man. :)

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
car weight... Honestly no idea..
gear ratio... Again i'm lost..

Will go and research on the 2..

Hi.. as u can see this is my 1st post... and im new to all this car stuff... i am just wondering can we actually DIY own diffuzers...

Reason:
To me is just a thin metal layer that is black in colour...
Cant we just use alluminium plate and black spray to do it???
Of course using the correct tools to Cut the alluminium plate..
and i find no reason spending more then RM300-RM1k to make this small thing for all 4 sides of the car....

Conts:
After DIY perhaps it might fail and falling...