B14 owner club!!

sentrakit

Feb 2, 2008
just wanna ask...does ur car have a screeching sound
whenever u start it up after parking overnite or for more than a few hours??
then after driving awhile or letting the engine idle the sound would dissapear...
summore the screech would become very loud whenever i step on gas pedal...
i suspect the sound come from belting but dunno which one...

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
Ya, mine too....Its the belt actually. But my belt still can be used,so i dont bother. It meant no harm, dont worry. I have asked my mechanic about it before :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
hi welcome to sentrakit.
yes. if not mistaken u can spray 4WD on it. there is also a spray specially for belt one. maybe have to goto kedai abang see got sell or not.
mine also like that, after change belt still the same. anywhere my belt got crack so have to change also no choice.
u auto or manual trans?

sentrakit

Feb 2, 2008
mine is auto
really love the car compare to my ex wira
although the b14 is older than my previous car by one year...
everything is very smooth...

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
www.gunner93.multiply.com
I've tried WD40 and also telc power as well. But the screech always come back :hmmmm: - until I got the v-belts replaced, then all quiet. :biggrin:

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
when u sit inside sentra, u dont even wan a perdana....thats for sure.....

hahahahahahaha

proton is no where near a nissan.......proton sucks a big time! I have a saga and I began to hate it gradually after driving sentra....

good for u, upgraded ur ride :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

hahahahahahaha

proton is no where near a nissan.......proton sucks a big time! I have a saga and I began to hate it gradually after driving sentra....

dont want perdana? haha.... then give me ur perdana if u have 1.
i never drive perdana b4 but ever sit in it. the feeling is ok ok larr.

there was once, i press my accelerator full, then a perdana V6 chase me from behind. when i approaching a traffic light i let go my accelerator then after 3-5 seconds baru see the perdana finally overtake me with his engine sound so geram! well i not sure if v6 perdana has poor acceleration as compared to our stock engine or not.

wira 1.6 sure kalah to our car if stock to stock compare lar. kalah a bit only not so much larr.

well any of u got good news that ur b14 tapau any other car? hehe....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

hahahahahahaha

dont want perdana? haha.... then give me ur perdana if u have 1.
i never drive perdana b4 but ever sit in it. the feeling is ok ok larr.

there was once, i press my accelerator full, then a perdana V6 chase me from behind. when i approaching a traffic light i let go my accelerator then after 3-5 seconds baru see the perdana finally overtake me with his engine sound so geram! well i not sure if v6 perdana has poor acceleration as compared to our stock engine or not.

wira 1.6 sure kalah to our car if stock to stock compare lar. kalah a bit only not so much larr.

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
I am talking about comfort and quality..........I love a perdana, but I hate it when it's autogbox kong all the time.......

facts are, its still a proton......thats the problem

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
quality sure canot beat.
comfort? not sure.
power wise. hard to say also.

the P makes u annoy kah?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
PM is asking all minister to drive a perdana now.

sentrakit

Feb 2, 2008
walaueh...i drive leisurely nia...summore stock engine....
dun even dare to try tapauing ppl....
u knowla, nowadays many car got that "psssh" sound...
terror...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
walaueh...i drive leisurely nia...summore stock engine....
dun even dare to try tapauing ppl....
u knowla, nowadays many car got that "psssh" sound...
terror...
some of the pssshhh. sound is fake one. u can buy the buzzle and put at ur engine. haha....
some big big muffler is also using stock engine. u can tapau them one.

sentrakit

Feb 2, 2008
its good to know that there r other B14 owners out there...
but most i see on the road r not mod at all....
so north.. hows ur ride? how bout a pic??

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
aiya, drive slowly n enjoy b14 la.....it has a very good transmission and very comfortable to drive.....

wan to tapao ppl, save up and buy a 180SX......like what im planning now :D

hehe

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
ur 180sx on already?

Last year, Toyota Team SARD fielded a race-prepped Lexus GS450h in the Tokachi 24-hour enduro. The Lexus went the distance, finishing 4th in its class and 17th overall. The 2007 edition of the contest is set for July 15th, and SARD will be back with another hybrid-powered machine. This year, however, it's going...