Atos VS Kenari...

siauann said:
:p hey guys..hw bout kenari vs the new saga?..im plannin to get new car but running on tight budget..wic one is better?..kenari smaller..dohc..saga bigger..1.3...wic one better?..in terms of power?...fc?..space?...reliable?...mod?..stability?..thx..

saga is much powerfull then a kenari... coz kenari will loose to saga at top... have test it.. lol sad.. but 0-100 hmm.. don't kno la....in terms of quality... u know proton.. hehe should i say more.... if mod.. kenari would be the best.. lotta stuff... the new saga... wat do u wanna mod? :D really have no idea on modding the new saga......

no offense.. my opinion oni..

am01 said:
saga is much powerfull then a kenari... coz kenari will loose to saga at top... have test it.. lol sad.. but 0-100 hmm.. don't kno la....in terms of quality... u know proton.. hehe should i say more.... if mod.. kenari would be the best.. lotta stuff... the new saga... wat do u wanna mod? :D really have no idea on modding the new saga......

no offense.. my opinion oni..

thx 4 d opinion..althou kanari twin cam but i c the cam very small le..
anyway in terms of interior quality ppl say saga sux..lousy plastic..hw bout kenari?..kanari stable o not travel at high speed?...seems high the body

am01 said:
i choose kenari .. coz lotta stuf to mod lol..
atos... drive it once before an auto... very poor on power.... comfort ok la... fuel... don't know.. coz last time i drove my cousin.. lol...

why not u change ur car kelisa to kenari :p ...1 year kenari ngok ngek ngok ngek dun no where the sound come....atos 1 year no ngok ngek....stable n cool....
if u want mod go kenari..and using standart go atos...

sometimes very ashame to say this la....i got a female colleague outrun me wif her kenari la..i driving wira 1.3..klang to seri petaling on kesas. she usually do 130-140.. i can overtake la but feel very sad for my car cause the rpm is damm high bout 4500-5000 rpm. i scare the engine blow..so have to slow down n follow from behind...
kenari is dohc but 3 cylinder...atos is sohc but 4 cylinder...correct me if i'm wrong...never driven any of the car so nothing else can add..

Atos better keep skin..... ugly,sohc & petrol drinker.... better go for Kenari. Sporty,DOHC & reliable. overall "Canlari"

APEX_Red said:
why not u change ur car kelisa to kenari :p ...1 year kenari ngok ngek ngok ngek dun no where the sound come....atos 1 year no ngok ngek....stable n cool....

wat u mean kanari after 1 yr ngok ngek ngok ngek?...u mean not tahan one izit?..

Kelisa is a threat to 1.3 wira or saga in term of speed..due to the latter heavy chassis, pickup is already incomparable to kelisa. I drove at PLUS highway at 160KM/h last time, all of the sudden i was smoothly overtaken by a kelisa....i wonder how hard the driver pressed the gas that time...kelisa at 170-180km/h like that...scary..

u sure?
i personnally drove a kelisa and never reached above 150km
piping+filter+extractor

APEX_Red said:

my kelisa also got sound inside the car...driven not more than 2 years...
plus comfirm can listen motorbike sound from outside

Atos can lari..yuh woei. Can modified wan....:)

Oh and one more thing TitanRev.... talking about Mod, i think Kenari is more option also leh..., very rare to see a moded Atos. or they have moded but dont seem like?... no idea just my opinion. Cheers

yuh woei...wait till u c titanRev atoz...

but still...i think the 'bird canary' is better...
from interior 2 xterior till engine bay...the DOHC is much more promising...

not enuf power...can easily plonk in VRV 1.3 Turbo...

but still...who ever got the deepest pocket wins...:D

Hello Yong 5290, can you please up load some of the photo?..... really want to see lah... coz never see a Moded Atos before. really want to "OPEN SOME EYE LINE" hehhee.... Cheers.

Yong_5290 said:
yuh woei...wait till u c titanRev atoz...

but still...i think the 'bird canary' is better...
from interior 2 xterior till engine bay...the DOHC is much more promising...

not enuf power...can easily plonk in VRV 1.3 Turbo...

but still...who ever got the deepest pocket wins...:D

by the way...kenari is 3 cylinder engine rite?...any difference frm with 4 cylinder?. anyway wats VRV 1.3 turbo?..wat engine is tat?..soli for tat..newbie here..hehe..pai seh..:p

erm..tat engine ar...from daihatsu VRV 1 loh...1.3 turbo...btw perodua all using daihatsu stuff 1 mah...yup 3 cylinder...

tried b4 my aunt canary...not bad...pick up very good...2nd gear also can wheel spin easily..wahakaka...yup..i know wheel spin is useless...but muz got tat power 2 spin at 2nd gear also rite

stock canary engine is

EJ-DE petrol, transerve, water-cooled, in-line 3-cylinder, 4-cycles
DOHC-12 Valve
40.5kW / 5200rpm
88.3N.m / 3600rpm

front suspension system..MacPherson Strut, independent coil spring with stabiliser

rear..3-link type suspension

------------------------------------------------------------------------
n atoz..

ENGINE SOCH 12 VALVE 4 CYLINDER Epsilon
1.0 SOHC
46.6kW/5500rpm
8.4N.m/3100rpm

front suspension...Independent MacPherson Strut with offset coil spring, anti-roll stabilizer

rear...Torsion beam axle with 3-link coil springs

so comparing the 3 cylinder DOCH canary 2 the SOHC 4 cylinder Atoz...
the DOHC has more torque...so tats y mayb ppl feel its pick up is better n more powerful...but looking at the horsie...the sohc 4 banger still win...

Yong_5290 said:
so comparing the 3 cylinder DOCH canary 2 the SOHC 4 cylinder Atoz...
the DOHC has more torque...so tats y mayb ppl feel its pick up is better n more powerful...but looking at the horsie...the sohc 4 banger still win...

if a kenari n atos race..wic one will win?.. pick up of cz kenari?..how bout top speed?.. cz u say atoz more hp..does ths mean it can hv better top speed?..both car running on stock lar..:D

et5828 said:
u sure?
i personnally drove a kelisa and never reached above 150km
piping+filter+extractor

A modified kelisa?! possibly...