Apexi Air Filter

mylee181

Can anyone help me out? What is the lifespan for apexi air filter?

Re: Apexi Aif Filter

Can anyone help me out? What is the lifespan for apexi air filter?

http://www.modyourcar.com.au/images/products/apexi/power_intake_kit.jpg

This?

It depends on your driving conditions and environment...

It looks kinda small, any comments? :hmmmm:

Small? not so ...
Im not sure about the life span but have been using it for 2 years now ...
No problem so far ... just clean it by using air gun ...

Small? not so ...
Im not sure about the life span but have been using it for 2 years now ...
No problem so far ... just clean it by using air gun ...

It lasts for about 3 years~ just remember to clean it everytime you send your car for service. Perhaps it could last even longer.

under normal condition 2-3 years is the normal lifespan... but beware of .... you know what :smokin:

some of those will distort even under normal condition... so you know what you are paying and where you are getting them from ...

4/10 i see in the market is .......

How about the drop in filters? They claim to be lifetime...anyone tried it? Any power improvements?

I have tried the K&N drop in for my old faithful '96 1.6 Satria.... never dyno the thing but I could feel considerate amount of difference. Plus for the price it is pretty durable~ just wash them with the washing kit and it should more or less last the lifetime you own the car~ How ever I change mine every 3 years or so.

Achme...I worship you...cause you almost tried everything and good sensible answers sir...I am going this weekend to shop for a drop in filter...any particular brand, where and how much should I pay for it?...

I know....I know...dumb questions...I just got back to Malaysia...so I am very lost...

i felt get K&n better :)

have washing kit so no need to worry.

or else HKS. if u felt the sponge k.o u can change a new 1. so no need to spend so much money to get a new 1 .

i just got back from johor and malaca trip..
i wan to correct my statement... is not 4/10 is 8/10 is " you know what" product....:hmmmm:

if dropin..normally we use k&n, easy to find.

if open port. K&N or apexi is most common in market

HKS is good in performance,but filtration is worse and sponge recommnended to replace every 10k km(according to manual)..and it costs u rm80 like tat.

in the long run, the hks is hi-maintenance filter.

maintenance free will be apexi filter(dun ned to wash), k&n (wash n reoil) and another oneis blitz mesh type..also claimed to be maintenance free filter

I had an experience with open pod once...with a K & N...after installing it a month i opened up the filter box and found sand particles in it...

Goes to say that it may not filter out too well...it may be a bit more torquier but imagine the particles going right into the engine and pistons....after that I went for the drop in...having a phobia...:banghead: i opened the box again after a couple of weeks and there was still dust but less.

So in conclusion guys..paper is safest...pick your filters carefully...:confused:

for those looking for hi-performance,hi-filtering capability,apex'i,sard sport ex and k&n is the filter of
choice.for those looking for higher air flow but adequate filtering,sponge type filter such as HKS is
the way to go.but like huakenny said,the maintainance is quite high for such filter.last but not least,
the mother of all hi flow filter is the blitz s.s mesh filter.flow the highest but filtering is the worst of all that i mention earlier.

true, that is the con part of stainless filter ...
I wonder who can be the first one to innovate this problem....