Feedback Needed: Apex'i air filter

huakenny said:
not to say lazy.juz they see wat car we driving...

let's say u drive a R-34 GTR...i think they folow u like dog....but if u drive a old car...they not even to ask u..u gotta self-service there i guess...

tat y i never buy things at sunway.....except racing fit la...for my ex-kenari..no choice...oso lanC fellow

so they r those type ANJING MATA TENGOK ORANG RENDAH of ppl......today u drive a L2 n visit them,they wont tiu u.the next day u purposely go there and drive a GTR,they treat u like god.....then u can tell them i like to see DOG FACE.....muahahaha

hey

the apexi filter is nice cuz i juz install it !! more power can tarik long a bit ..haha,, i diy the intake to get more cold air , fuel also save a bit !! maybe later post my kancil pic~! :tee:

Bvlave, you go to KL today to look for ur air filter ah ?
So hows the finding ? got or not ?

got question wanna ask...
i heard from one mech say cars that have lower cc (example below 1.5L) should not waste money on air filter... coz stock ones works the same with aftermarket ones... but if ur car is bigger cc, then changing the air filter will bring some difference...

correct or wrong??... mine is 1.3L car wo... dunno should change or not...

mine one is < RM200... is way cheaper then market price that time.. (speedwork sell at RM240++)
i get from a forumner here.. new one....

har? small cc car no need?
where got such things one??
as long as the restriction decrease, then your engine will have more horse ..
no matter what cc your car is..

SkYwAlKeR said:
got question wanna ask...
i heard from one mech say cars that have lower cc (example below 1.5L) should not waste money on air filter... coz stock ones works the same with aftermarket ones... but if ur car is bigger cc, then changing the air filter will bring some difference...

correct or wrong??... mine is 1.3L car wo... dunno should change or not...

lower cc use smaller filter..higher cc use bigger filter

duno arr... thats why asking u sifu sifu here lo... how how??...
really smaller engine cc no need to change aftermarket ones ar??... or it still make some difference??..

cooljas said:
bro how much did u get ur apexi air filter n where did u get it from?

i nvr bought the apex filter,i use back my 6 k&n.just modd the alumm piping.....

cooljas said:
where is ur fren workshop?how much is he selling the filter v adaptor?thanks

i stay in klang 1 wor his workshop in klang also. if u 1 u come i bring u there. u discuss the price with him. u all discuss i dun 1 be middleman hehe...

engine power = air + petrol. so if u wan to increase power how?

i know i am simplifying things but it is easiest to understand through this equation... :)

Hawke said:
engine power = air + petrol. so if u wan to increase power how?

i know i am simplifying things but it is easiest to understand through this equation... :)
air is free while pretrol is expensive... of coz i'll choose air...

huakenny said:
Apexi dual funnel air filter can wash it?

c wat it is made of. if it is foam, then u MAY b able to wash it by dipping into clothes washing soap and then let it dissolve and wash off the dirt. then wash THOROUGHLY with water.

i say MAY because it is normally advised to replace filter element.

dun think apexi uses cotton right?

if made of err... the k&n material then just use k&n filter soap, then if it originally has oil, oil it as well.

Hawke said:
c wat it is made of. if it is foam, then u MAY b able to wash it by dipping into clothes washing soap and then let it dissolve and wash off the dirt. then wash THOROUGHLY with water.

i say MAY because it is normally advised to replace filter element.

dun think apexi uses cotton right?

if made of err... the k&n material then just use k&n filter soap, then if it originally has oil, oil it as well.

u say = no say

we need a confirmed answer

EVO3gsr said:
u say = no say

we need a confirmed answer

well, if u not interested, please DUN READ...

u can mod ur car by urself then... thought this was a free forum for ideas... guess some people dun appreciate sharing and only wanna listen to GOD.

Hawke said:
well, if u not interested, please DUN READ...

u can mod ur car by urself then... thought this was a free forum for ideas... guess some people dun appreciate sharing and only wanna listen to GOD.

so can wash o no??? confirmed answer plz.....if later i wash then only found out cannot wash...hai lat......

Apexi air filter can be washed. I have washed mine be4. I wash it at the shop where i bought it. I think they use the K&N cleaning stuff to wash it. THen dry it..