anyone interested in Hummer?

Dude, Landcruiser is smaller than H2 but bigger than H3. H2 is definitely bigger and longer than the Pajero (I am talking about the latest model from Japan, not the old-school models in Malaysia).

H2 is not built on the same chassis as the Ford Explorer. It is built on the same chassis as the 5.3L V8 Ford Expedition (not available in Malaysia).

sorry wrong info cant even remember, but maybe the hummer i see is the h3 coz my fren n i park side by side with it tht how we compare, sorry again but i did use the old school pajero

who is the dealer of hummer vehicle in Mesia?

no dealer just some kedai will import over time, nearest dealer is thailand or philipines,
oh by da way where u find its spare part? i gopt a fren who own a Cadillac, it took 3 month just to order the spark plug, :rofl:, so if gearbox got prob, maybe 2-3 years, hahahaha, then the price , spark plug plus delivery is 1k, i think ho, ppl tht buy hummer are either stupid or very2 rich or very stupidly rich

no dealer just some kedai will import over time, nearest dealer is thailand or philipines,
oh by da way where u find its spare part? i gopt a fren who own a Cadillac, it took 3 month just to order the spark plug, :rofl:, so if gearbox got prob, maybe 2-3 years, hahahaha, then the price , spark plug plus delivery is 1k, i think ho, ppl tht buy hummer are either stupid or very2 rich or very stupidly rich

Its not right to say people who buy hummer is stupid or buy any exotic car is stupid.
the truth is they got a lot of extra money and they can buy what ever they like to or maybe to get tax exemption from GOV.

Its not right to say people who buy hummer is stupid or buy any exotic car is stupid.
the truth is they got a lot of extra money and they can buy what ever they like to or maybe to get tax exemption from GOV.

sorry i didnt want to upset any 1, i am a fan of hummer also, but in my mind its nt rite, exotic car have dealer u just have know where to find it but hummer nop, i work in this industry n still dnt find, maybach i got find la even rolls royce but no hummer or american car dealer except ford and chevy, even singapore dnt have it( come to think they always use rare car), wasnt tht nt rite, even u got money would u rather let the car rust for months in workshop just for a spark plug change? if u own the workshop ok la, if not the owner dnt get angry ur car take spot there just for something cost a few ringgit? better he do a engine swap (paling lama pun 3 minggu je) ?
wouldn't u rather drive it than let it rust?:biggrin:

p/s tht wht i think i dnt know other ppl la,

H2 is not built on the same chassis as the Ford Explorer. It is built on the same chassis as the 5.3L V8 Ford Expedition (not available in Malaysia).

What source is that from? It should be a GM chassis as I doubt GM would buy (or be allowed to buy) a Ford chassis.

sorry i didnt want to upset any 1, i am a fan of hummer also, but in my mind its nt rite, exotic car have dealer u just have know where to find it but hummer nop, i work in this industry n still dnt find, maybach i got find la even rolls royce but no hummer or american car dealer except ford and chevy, even singapore dnt have it( come to think they always use rare car), wasnt tht nt rite, even u got money would u rather let the car rust for months in workshop just for a spark plug change? if u own the workshop ok la, if not the owner dnt get angry ur car take spot there just for something cost a few ringgit? better he do a engine swap (paling lama pun 3 minggu je) ?
wouldn't u rather drive it than let it rust?:biggrin:

p/s tht wht i think i dnt know other ppl la,

oh OK. so you say that you in this industry, why don't you setup a business to become a authorize service center in Malaysia or maybe in asia :rolleyes:. its can be a good business i thing and can help more people to own Hummer.
just my 2 cents :pepsi:

The only caddies that have hard to find plugs are ones that likely dont need them changed. It IS a pain to order them but VERY easy to get.

oh OK. so you say that you in this industry, why don't you setup a business to become a authorize service center in Malaysia or maybe in asia :rolleyes:. its can be a good business i thing and can help more people to own Hummer.
just my 2 cents :pepsi:

bro the point is malaysia not many ppl drive or can afford a hummer, better i setup a merc or bmw workshop or alfa romeo also ok, at 700k better buy porche or x5 lo more worth the money :p

The only caddies that have hard to find plugs are ones that likely dont need them changed. It IS a pain to order them but VERY easy to get.

yeah order is a pain tht thing is here in internet but the wait for part, and some more after reach here kena tahan by kastam so need to pay cukai ad lots of thing la. very2 pain in the arse next time he send to my workshop i decline, no untung at all not worth it, but funny thing is tht caddy is half injection half carb, very pelik coz i find injector n ecu and i also find carb on the engine:confused:

What source is that from? It should be a GM chassis as I doubt GM would buy (or be allowed to buy) a Ford chassis.

If you have seen a Ford Explorer, you would certainly have known that H2 chassis is not the same as the Ford Explorer's chassis.

i know its gm car but dnt know the name more or less the look is like ford explorer and i refer to h3 the small 1 nt the h2,

If people can afford a Hummer they wouldn't be road tax about the road tax or how much fuel consumption it takes. H2 I mean...

The have the H3 now, and its pretty reasonable for the price and its 3.5L! You'll save a lot more on the road tax.

If people can afford a Hummer they wouldn't be road tax about the road tax or how much fuel consumption it takes. H2 I mean...

The have the H3 now, and its pretty reasonable for the price and its 3.5L! You'll save a lot more on the road tax.

3.5l better buy a pajero or landcruiser coz hummer fc even at 3.5 is very bad, wonder why american did such a car? how can it compete agains other car, heard gm going bankrup coz of this la,

Sir, you ask people to choose a pajero, landcrusier between a hummer? It's like asking people to choose a camry, accord or a 5 series. Which one you want?

Yeah, 3.5 sucks. But anyways, even if you had the 6.8L (not sure whether its this figure), it's still underpower. When I was in Madrid, my friend had an Escalade, the engine sounded so damn nice, but when I drove it, doesn't seem to have all the power it has. Must had been really heavy...

so what? you want H1 or not?

Sir, you ask people to choose a pajero, landcrusier between a hummer? It's like asking people to choose a camry, accord or a 5 series. Which one you want?

Yeah, 3.5 sucks. But anyways, even if you had the 6.8L (not sure whether its this figure), it's still underpower. When I was in Madrid, my friend had an Escalade, the engine sounded so damn nice, but when I drove it, doesn't seem to have all the power it has. Must had been really heavy...

so what? you want H1 or not?

h1 i want due to its toughness, but if H2 or H3 i rather take my chance with 3.5l pajero or 4.2L landcruiser ( reason both have more power thts all), or for tht money can go for X5, xc90 or porc cayenne also will be worth it even Range Rover sport are better :burnout:, u know if u floor the h3 pedal all the way, the meter will show 1MPG, 1mpg tht meant i wont get far nor will i outrun anything,

the reason is heavy engine , chasis and body, tht why, pajero, x5 cayanne all just within 2 ton i guess hummer must be atleast 3 ton or above, tht why performance so bad, my pajero is 3.5L can go 20mpg if u throttle all the way not to mention speed, so escalade and hummer will need a 15L engine to cover the weight issue :stupid:

but you can't blame them. These cars (Hummer and Escalades) are really really cool cars to drive around. They were not built for racing or going up or off roads. Really nice lah Escalade, you must try one day when you're overseas. Cannot compare with Lexus Harrier RX300 or Pajero.. I have a picture of it too...

Escalade_by_couleur.jpg

Oh yeah, Malaysia also have ford Mustang GT. I'm going to try out that car soon, it's selling around less then RM500K. Let you all know by then.

cant help young ppl now all show no go, for me i want something tht show n go but prefer just go only, even a pile of crap if it beat a Ferrari tht the 1 i will buy it no doubt, nop in my heart on pajero, land rover n landcruiser (coz i grew up in them)

Different worlds Uncle. It's like people who really like 190E and E30 which are both extremely amazing cars. But now the world has change and they come out something like from the future... example, R8.

Cars are getting more robotic in size.