Anyone experience with N1racing?

A4XRBJ1

search revealed anything on this company, they are Malaysia's only Ecutek dealer and seem to have a relatively large arsenal of tuning options available for Mitsu, Subi but others as well.

N1racing - Contact Us

Has anyone had any experience with them or heard about them? Will make a visit to the shop soon but second opionion is helpfull as always!

Tq,

Andreas

the boss is a nice guy..the name is desmond..one of the reputable tuners in sunway..

Are they open on weekends? Can't find their opening times and they're not too keen to answer me via email.

Andreas

hmm....u got to pop into their shop for further questions, msia especially sunway motorsports shops dun give dat well kind of fast response :)

they are open on saturdays. i guess by 10am they should be preparing to open for business untilk maybe 3-4pm?

sunday they are close.

they are ok, bought quite some stuff there, melissa is also very nice

she's also among few ladies i know that has good knowledge on racing & performance parts..

hmm....u got to pop into their shop for further questions, msia especially sunway motorsports shops dun give dat well kind of fast response :)

u got that right :biggrin:

she's also among few ladies i know that has good knowledge on racing & performance parts..

u got that right :biggrin:
Than you haven't met my wife yet, she not only knows a lot too but has helped me fix a lot of things on my S2k.

Andreas

Than you haven't met my wife yet, she not only knows a lot too but has helped me fix a lot of things on my S2k.

Andreas

:adore: To the Ladies...Same goes to my Wife...She an expert on my Evo...Whenever my car is dirty, she will help to fix the problem....:smokin:

that's what i call romantic :rofl::rofl:

since u guys mentioned N1, to all sarawak/brunei/sabah car geeks..here's a HKS tuner that you can rely on:

http://www.shhproshopbrunei.com/

damn these bruneians..lucky mthfckrs..

The boss and lady boss are friendly but i do believe if u drive a local made car such as p2 kenari, kelisa or myvi they wont really treat u well. Few years ago I enocunter with desmond that time he's still drivin his souped up evo7. Last experience I went to N1 the boss n lady boss was not around just left with their ah beng retail assistant to entertain me n my friends. We were shopping for my bros BOV as he just bought his car.
Price listed on the box is the selling price no discount nothing. Installation additional few hundred. For a so called ORI HKS SQV Black price is RM 1k++ Install another RM 200. If want oem install add rm 500 for the adapter. Ok nvm tot perhaps it's the limited edition cause the price to cost us so much so walk further down a few shops another reputable place which sells lots of import stuff from aussie. Same item at N1 cost around Rm 800 here with installation. Well either the retail assistant gets commission off instalation or sumthing else they got sumthing "special" we dont know.
Btw I find the retail assistant at N1 not really friendly coz as soon as we ask for discount he gave us a one kind look. Not sure bout others but most the time I never hear good stories bout N1 especially their service wise. Perhaps I'm not a regular customer to them so I get bad experience most of the time but no doubt N1 got quite alot of stuff stocked up so window shopping there is quite fun sumtimes. :love:

The boss and lady boss are friendly but i do believe if u drive a local made car such as p2 kenari, kelisa or myvi they wont really treat u well. Few years ago I enocunter with desmond that time he's still drivin his souped up evo7. Last experience I went to N1 the boss n lady boss was not around just left with their ah beng retail assistant to entertain me n my friends. We were shopping for my bros BOV as he just bought his car.
Price listed on the box is the selling price no discount nothing. Installation additional few hundred. For a so called ORI HKS SQV Black price is RM 1k++ Install another RM 200. If want oem install add rm 500 for the adapter. Ok nvm tot perhaps it's the limited edition cause the price to cost us so much so walk further down a few shops another reputable place which sells lots of import stuff from aussie. Same item at N1 cost around Rm 800 here with installation. Well either the retail assistant gets commission off instalation or sumthing else they got sumthing "special" we dont know.
Btw I find the retail assistant at N1 not really friendly coz as soon as we ask for discount he gave us a one kind look. Not sure bout others but most the time I never hear good stories bout N1 especially their service wise. Perhaps I'm not a regular customer to them so I get bad experience most of the time but no doubt N1 got quite alot of stuff stocked up so window shopping there is quite fun sumtimes. :love:

You should try JC Racing...Look for Ah Hon or Jacky the boss.

I hear that.... today I came in and ask about denso iridium ik22 for my engine (Mira L5)... the guy gave me and my car once over and sez rm200 w/o installation... the way he sez it makes me so 'malu' and sheepishly went out quietly

vividly remember in 2006 (i think CNY eve :hmmmm: ) when i went there to buy full set GAB adj for for my kancil... both desmond and melissa treated me well.. but not their staff

You should try JC Racing...Look for Ah Hon or Jacky the boss.
my fren went there to ask for safc tuning (toyota LE wif silvertop)... the guys there never talk to him for nearly 30min... all because there's a GTR34 on the dyno...

the way i see it, the boss are ok... but not their staff

It's always hard to find good people, right? Take a look at Low Yat, all those people either eating or playing games on their computer are all paid by their respective boss for their "work".

If you stop by, they don't even look up or ask you if they can help. Wanted to buy PS3 game there, first stop at Sony, couldn't look at the games as stuff was constantly playing kind of Tekken game there, not even moving one inch to let me look closer at prizes of their games.

Went to another shop, asked for price of game (Dirt2). Guy was half looking up from his computer game (gaving me an why do you disturb me look), scanned game and told me price. If I wouldn't have ask if I could buy the game, his boss wouldn't made the deal. He was not interested at selling at all.

Same for restaurants, you have to ask service personal to order as they're either standing in groups chatting away with their back to guests or sending SMS to whoever.

I could go on and on with these examples, good service seems to be something unknown to all those people working in the service industry.

Just my two cents,

Andreas