Any recommended steering locks?

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Hello fellow ZTH bros,I was just wondering if there are any specific steering lock brands that is worth buying? As of now,im using the one by Perodua and I don't think it really protects my car.Thanks!

i m using the Stoploc< Pro,retail at rm320.

this one:
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j285/tohsan/stoplock-pro.jpg

they wont try to cut the lock but they will cut the steering...hehe...

Thanks for the suggestion guys,I'll go window shopping for 'em! Sorry if I sound paranoid about people stealing my car ,that's because im driving a GTi and I guess 60% of the reported stolen cars here are GTi's! :(

The brake pedal lock that connects to the steering is also very good it seems. This is good for auto cos auto cars cant go from P to D without stepping on brake pedal first...for imported cars lar cos Proton no use de, brake pedal is lock, just use hand brake lor hahaha

another method is lock to the clutch if urs not auto cars.

Yeah,will check out the ones for manual car coz my car ain't automatic ,thanks anyway!

evoX2 said:
they wont try to cut the lock but they will cut the steering...hehe...

thief won't be that stupid do so much work, they will tow away ur car wihout hassle.:regular_smile:

Y a k u Z a said:
Yeah,will check out the ones for manual car coz my car ain't automatic ,thanks anyway!

Brother Yakuza

u just need this things for car security, if he stil want ur car then too bad:

1.2 ways pager alarm or GSM based alarm
2.Motion sensor in your car.
3.Stand Alone immobilizer
4.Steering lock or Gear lock - choose one.

The rest is minor stuff like door steel plate,hood lock, additional backup battery for car alarm, volumetric sensor,parametric sensor,makesure also ur signal like got put extra fius to counter thief short circuit ur car alarm.:regular_smile:

Gear lock is still better than steering lock.
But again, steering lock is quite visible; so if an amatuer theif which don't want much hassle; when they see steeringlocks, they would probably move on.
But with gear lock; cos it's not that visible; they might break your locks or windows first only they noticed the gear lock.

my friend dad LORRY only...
got sterring lock 1... park outside...
got 1 thieve trying to steal it... cut d steering...
then my friend dad wake up... saw d sohai thieve he cabut!!!
so steering also like useless... but still with it is more better!!!
now my friend dad even put clucth lock in his lorry

oh yeah, like what tohsan bro say...
STOP LOCK!!! BAGUS!!!
but damn expensive... but u wont pay for nothing, u pay for d quality

i got stoplock airbag rm 150. stoplock original ( normal) rm 150

call 012 2083222

3 keys provided

stoploc and pro what difference ar?

1 rm150, another quoted above, rm320 .

stoplock pro .... d name it self pro already explain eevrything... this 1... DAMN KENG CHAU!!! 100% safe!!! police tested... thats why sell 300++

stoplock original which sell for 150... d ingrident is below
1) High grade steel locking plate
2) High security lock with 10,000 combinations
but still this stoplock original is keng chau to beat any other chap pa lang lock...

i also hard they got sell nuts to lock our wheel wei...
but malaysia doesnt seem to have... have to import!!!

if they come after you while you getting into your car.. what lock u have also useless liao.. 60% stolen are gti's? .. why they so gila gti la? ..

but at least with stoplock pro when they come after u while u get in d car..
u can use d stoplock pro to whack kau him ma!!!
even that thieve use parang slash kau your stoplock also no effect!!!
i think d thieve parang will kemek only while d stoplock pro still in 1 pieces!!!
so u know how hard d stoplock pro is...
is this besi whacked on d thieve head... habis lo.. kepala meletup!
buahahaha

anybody hear "defend lock" ... it very famous in Taiwan .... and it installed hide inside the gear console box.... so that it look nice...

Psyk,im wondering myself as well,well probably because of it's original body parts be it exterior or interior I guess,and also it's also on demand in countries like Aussie and the UK.Well the Stoplock Pro sounds good enough,I think i'll get that one