THIEFS!!!

wow, sorry to hear that antaras. yeah... i know wat it feels like.
we should all gather up n set these buggers up and when they start to get into action :angry: , we all wack kau them.

apparently there was this case(dunno true anot) of a evo 7 or 8 got stripped of its parts. tinggal the rangka only. cost the owner rm 100k to get the parts imported from japan.
sigh :(

Originally posted by antaras@Nov 13 2004, 01:46
... been parking my car at the same place near my office everyday...
where u working? wat parking space u park? indoor or outdoor?

<_<

Originally posted by aramis+Nov 7 2004, 17:23 -->
QUOTE (aramis @ Nov 7 2004, 17:23 )
--QuoteBegin-mototo
@Nov 7 2004, 17:04
dad made the police report edi, but as usual ler, they give u the usual stuff ler like will call u in for helping in the case if they catch them n whatnots. they left 3 screwdrivers tho.

assuming the bmw was a stolen car, i feel sorry for the owners who lost it.

a fren of my mum who bought a harrier the same time with hers ( same dealer actually) lost it in 1 utama just a few months after they recieved the keys to their cars. poor lady, she nearly went crazy over the loss.

same model, same dealer, one went missing and the other almost got stolen...hmmm.... b][/quote]
suspicious eh vince?

must be fr the vendor that installed the alarm.....

Antaras,

I think you should get the Clifford 2 ways alarm and immo top range, anything happen to your car the alarm sure make noise and your LCD remote will notify you. Rewire those target area, they won't be able to disable your alarm. Then get yourself a group of guys wack the bastard kau kau.

sorry to hear that man......let those theif suffer badly before they die man....

Sorry to hear that Mototo. These people will get their punishment one day :angry: :angry:

my god...ur car is inthe list now...better park ur car inside your house and keep it for at least 1 month.... :(

install normal alarm enough, can control the centre locking enough liao.. and then install Cheetah Card system.. ( cut starter,fuel pump, and earth)(cut coil for diesel car) .. if still not enough, pasang GuardNet,.. 24 hours online on ur car..
GuardNet ( when ur car siren is crying, the GuardNet security staff will call ur hp and tell u whether ur car got any problem or not.. so dun need worry lo..

by the time they call u and by the time u reach ur parking space, the car is gone case liao lor. and also if hp no line? lol
best if could track using gps or so lar, damn ex.
fxck those shits.

gps actually also no point becos if this fella is using the hardcore tow truck, all alarm purpose already defeated. Got case happened they manage to trace the car but only an empty engine left, the rest gone. So this gps thingy still sucks big time.

The electronic alarm n mechanical lock purpose is to catch attention n delay time and also prevent break-in, once they succeed in break-in that one will depend on how intelligent you hide all your gadget to prevent start of engine to drive away, this one depend on your installer experience, stupid installer will expose your wire easily to let those kaki curi to trace and also how strong is your mechanical lock. The most important is the time, the longer they take the more panic they feel.

hmm... saw the keyless system for the new imported mercs...

dunno how are they going to steal with that kind of system...

no need car to open the car or to start the engine... all you need is the card/remote alarm.... if the card or the remote alarm is not within 3 feet of the car.... the car will shut down lock all the doors and you can't open them....btw alarm will be blaring and apparently there gps as well so the cops will know where the car is....

kinda cool.... i want this kind of system too....

:)

bad point of this system is.... if someone got your card/remote.... the car bye bye liaoz...

but still can trace with gps.... :)

yeah the new merz keyless.. using card already can start engine.. but if the thief want steal ur car, the thief surely professional ler.. sure got idea 1 ma.. haihh!! <_<

new keyless entry?
on which class?
only on merz?

how about 7 series bmw?

actually, i heard about keyless entry few years back which available on S CLASS